$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Super 8 Moline

2 stars
2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Best breakfast ever!!

A great Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot, and the best breakfast we ever had in a... See full review

  • Sugar n Spice
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay in every way!

Was clean and quite. Slept great and good breakfast! Price was right See full review

  • Sugar n Spice
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. Pets Accepted - Small dogs 25lbs or less are permitted with a 25USD one time non refundable fee. No more than 2 per room and not permitted for stays longer than 3 nights. We have several restaurants nearby; Dennys, IHOP, Texas Roadhouse, Habarneros Mexican Cuisine, Applebees and Wendys. Receive 20 Percent off your entire meal at Dennys. We are located minutes from Southpark Mall, I Wireless Center, John Deere Pavilion, Niabi Zoo and Rock Island Arsenal.

Hotel Map

41.4641 -90.5016
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moline

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magbuck7
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Cheap comfy sleeping

Have two pieces of exercise equipment and no pool, but comfy beds. Mediocre bkfst w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant and south park mall shopping right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar n Spice
SW MN
Jun 18, 2014

Best breakfast ever!!

A great Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot, and the best breakfast we ever had in a motel lobby, Hot waffles , biscuts and gravey and fresh bakery doughnuts !!! We would come back just for the food. Plus it was easy to find right on hwy. 20 and our room was quiet clean and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar n Spice
SW MN
Jun 18, 2014

Great stay in every way!

Was clean and quite. Slept great and good breakfast! Price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodsy Woman
Central Illinois
May 1, 2013

It works for me

We were looking for a reasonable place and found it. Close to the mall and restaurants as well. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pillsy72
Cedar Rapids, IA
Mar 20, 2012

Great economical place to stay

My husband and I were in the area for one night and had a tight budget. This hotel fit within our acceptable price range and we were plesantly surprised at how nice it is. And, they offer breakfast. Can't beat that! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandace
Dixon, IL 61021, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great honeymoon

My newly wed husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was very clean friendly and affordable we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macomb IL
Feb 27, 2012

Great Place

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right beside South Park Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macomb IL
Jan 9, 2012

Hotel Stay

Our stay at the Motel 8 good. The place was clean and quiet. Very good balue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clay and Beth
Altoona, IA
Aug 9, 2011

Super 8 - maybe Super 6 more accurate

The room was clean but dated. The price was reasonable but not great. The front desk personnel were a little slow to help but in the long run, they took care of our needs. We decided to leave a day early (nothing to do with the hotel) and the hotel refunded the last day even though we were 30 minutes late for checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A large shopping mall very close to the hotel as well as dining. 20% off dining offered by the hotel for Denny's which is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
carpentersville, il
Jul 12, 2010

ok not he greatest...

We stated at other hotels in the area that were much better but also higher priced...It could of been a little cleaner and a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like gambling and casinos this is a good area to be in...It also has a shopping mall close by if you get tired of the casino...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search