$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Super 8 Moline

2 stars
2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Best breakfast ever!!

A great Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot, and the best breakfast we ever had in a... See full review

  • Sugar n Spice
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay in every way!

Was clean and quite. Slept great and good breakfast! Price was right See full review

  • Sugar n Spice
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. Pets Accepted - Small dogs 25lbs or less are permitted with a 25USD one time non refundable fee. No more than 2 per room and not permitted for stays longer than 3 nights. We have several restaurants nearby; Dennys, IHOP, Texas Roadhouse, Habarneros Mexican Cuisine, Applebees and Wendys. Receive 20 Percent off your entire meal at Dennys. We are located minutes from Southpark Mall, I Wireless Center, John Deere Pavilion, Niabi Zoo and Rock Island Arsenal.

Hotel Map

41.4641 -90.5016
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Moline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Moline

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sioux City Work Traveler
Business
Sioux City, IA
Jun 8, 2014

Mediocre Hotel

It was cheap and next to a Denny's, but the covers were ratty, they had burn marks on them, and there was a strange stain on the floor. So if you want to aim low this is a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chi town mom
Business
Skokie, IL
Oct 8, 2012

Maybe It's True

Television, phone and internet did not work. Staff said Quad Cities were done, maybe it's true? For the money Motel 6 is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neo59
Business
Chicago area
Sep 7, 2012

Had better, but it was cheap

Anytime the location is the highlight be careful. Hotel in fair shape and the desk clerk was friendly but my room was dank and musty. Also noticed my feet got filthy just from walking around in the room. Not a nice thought. The limited number of electrical outlets were all occupied. Breakfast area was neat and clean and the coffee is excellent but otherwise pretty basic continental breakfast fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Install Crew
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 27, 2012

unfortunately bed bugs

Very ordinary experience for low cost hotel - only complaints initially were kind of a wet dog smell and air conditioning that was not quite adequate. Unfortunately, as we were packing up, we discovered a bed bug on a pillow which kind of puts a damper on an adequate experience. Manager was most apologetic and we were not charged for the stay so we felt it was handled as well as can be expected. Unfortunately, this is a problem public places struggle with everywhere, and not reflective of this hotel in particular. We will thoroughly check rooms before bringing our luggage in any hotel in the future. This was a wake-up call for us and something I'm sure all hotels have to deal with at sometime or another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StephUSI
Business
Evansville, IN
Jan 31, 2012

Clean, Great Staff, and by the Mall.

Needs updated, but was clean, had Great Staff, and was by the Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beside the Mall.

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 3, 2011

Cheap

Stayed at this motel last year and wasn't expecting much. Asked for a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. Guests next door had a small dog that would not stop barking, but motel is pet-friendly and dog stopped when owners returned, so can't complain too much. Would stay here again if I was alone on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Harris Pizza and Whitey's ice cream when in town.

Review of Super 8 Moline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levine, LTD
Business
Skokie, IL
May 5, 2010

Super 8 is great and very reasonable

I like a place that I can stop, sleep, get moring breakfast and go. Super 8 fits the bill everytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search