$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
View map of 5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
awesome trip

Great staff and location of hotel very friendly and helpful employees if I ever travel there again... See full review

  • Connie E.G.
  • Apr 15, 2015
worth the price!

From the start, the staff was very accommodating. I even received a phone call 3 hours after... See full review

  • Alberot R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie E.G.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

awesome trip

Great staff and location of hotel very friendly and helpful employees if I ever travel there again for sure going back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian H.
Business
Alexandria
Jan 12, 2015

Good overnight stay

I stayed here unexpectedly after a flight cancellation. The staff was very helpful despite it being late and night and my being very agitated when I arrived. And the room was very nice for the price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lory Augie mom
Business
Longmont CO
Sep 22, 2014

Not a 3 star!

This La Quinta was just barely ok. Grounds outside were pretty sketchy. Interior smelled ... old ... and like lots and lots of smokers used to stay there. I was a bit nervous getting from my car to hotel door -- it just didn't feel secure. I don't stay at a La Quinta for luxury and wonderfulness. But I do expect a consistent level of cleanliness and reasonably up to date furnishings. This place missed the mark, for sure. I was glad I didn't have my kids with me. The Motel 6 two doors down looked way cleaner and better-maintained than this La Quinta. Even at $79 per night, I spent way way way too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff G Traveller
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 5, 2014

Non-smokers beware

Looking again, do not see any indication that there were smoking rooms in this hotel, but was told once I got there that the hotel was otherwise fully booked and no non-smoking rooms were available. From staff's tone, this must happen regularly. Otherwise, okay stay, but definitely learned my lesson to not book a hotel that doesn't say "Non-smoking room" in the title.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
02hdguy
Business
Versailles, mo
Jul 7, 2014

just getting away

Was nice, clean and quiet decent location, very handy. Was there for blues fest in Davenport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod15
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Oct 7, 2013

Great Nights sleep

Needed a place to stay to break up a 12 hour trip from Indiana to Nebraska and the La Quinta Moline Airport fit the bill. Right off 280 it was easy off in the evening and easy on in the morning. Staff was friendly, it was quite, Internet access worked great, and the breakfast was typical for this style of hotel, not overwhelming, but a good selection. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long distance relation
Business
Southeast, Iowa
Oct 6, 2013

Great night for travel

La Quinta is in a prime location with easy access from the highway. The staff go out of their way to assist you in any means possible. Even performing a bus service to the airport all through the night. They provided breakfast before breakfast hours for me so that I could eat before my 6 am flight. They allowed me to park my car for free for five days while I was away. The room was cleanly and I especially enjoyed the sleeping sounds to help me rest. All in all, a great plane to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island writer
Business
Seattle
Jun 17, 2013

Unprofessional and poorly managed

Arrived to the clerk surfing the Internet on the guest area. After about 2 minutes she asked if she could help. Checked in and asked for a wake up call. Got to the room. The place was quiet. The floors, walls toilet and sink were soiled. Trash in the bins and on floor. I never received the wake up call. The place is close to the airport but that's where the good begins and ends. I wouldn't stay here unless maybe there was a major storm that closed the interstate. I'd like to be able to say it was just a random experience but I wasn't the only one who mentioned similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a trip girl
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 7, 2013

Good stay and price for a short trip

The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, but could use some refreshing. The halls had an odor and appearance of possible water damage, as well as some places on the ceilings in the hallway and second floor room. The odor however was not noticeable in the room. The hotel does not have an elevator so be ready to climb the stairs if your room isn't on the first floor room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomodating which made up for the lack of updated amenities. Breakfast left something to be desired, but McDonald's was right next door. Overall it is an average inn, and okay for a short weekend stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Options for a variety of places for entertainment, dining, and shopping on John Deere Rd., which is only a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRED JONES
Business
quad cities il.
May 6, 2013

average

everything was ok ,not much counter space in bathroom rom was clean ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door ,,japanese hibachi restaurant within a mile shopping mall withn a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top