$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
79 reviews
Does the LaQuinta Dance

Due to our overwhelming satisfaction with this location, I have decided to see a corporate rate... See full review

  • ChicagoNotary
  • Feb 20, 2014
very nice for the price

this is a great place for the price, close everything (walk or drive) and the bed was great nad... See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Feb 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4592 -90.4992
Nearby airports
Quad City Airport, (MLI), 0.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
19 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
VarunMaddy
Detroit,MI
Sep 22, 2013

Has Pros and Cons

Pros- Was in a good location, good staff, place was well maintained Cons- There wasn't a microwave oven provided in the room. The worst part is that I could hear the footsteps of the people who were staying in the room above me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
mom2makayla
Utica, IL
Sep 7, 2013

Unfriendly & Untrustworthy

I have stayed at several La Quinta's in the past, including this one I am writing about. From the moment I walked up to the desk, I dealt with rudeness with the desk clerk who talked in a loud voice that others in the lobby heard everything she said to me ( I had made the reservations 2 days prior and have brought wrong credit card and would not accept cash until I could call to transfer monies into the account card I had with me.She did apologized later, But it was still degrading when others are near and can hear her talking to me in a raised voice. I had a medical emergency that required to go to the hospital the night before check out. After returning back to the hotel from hospital in the middle of the night.I wanted to sleep long enough so I could make it home as quickly as possible to get to our family doctor. I rushed that morning to make sure everything was packed, I bagged up all garbage. Placed all dirty linen together, to make house cleaning job easier, but when I left, I did not realize I had left my cell phone charging in the room I was staying in. I made a special trip all the way back to the hotel today to retrieve my phone, only to be given a broken phone and no one knew where the charger was at. When I got in the car there were small pieces of wire falling out of it. Though I bought my phone 2 yrs ago and paid over 350.00, to replace it now it is $168.00. I will never go to a La Quinta ever again. By far this one is the worse one I have stayed at. And I have been to several . Now I have to spend money to replace a phone that house keeping found and was turned into office yet, no one knows how phone was damaged or what happened to charger that was attached to phone. I recommend to all even if it means you have to pay a little more, go to another hotel that is friendly and trustworthy. Will be sending a letter to main headquarters and will write this review on every site I can find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
baseline
mtn. home ar
Apr 10, 2013

visit family

pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. a bit of noise in the hall the first night, but they had a church group with children which is understandable. the rest of the time very quiet. convenient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
Ashford Graduate
Houston, Tx
Oct 15, 2012

Only good if All other Hotels are booked

I understand that the weather was bad but, that's no excuse for the tv not working. It was only slight rain. When I arrived I saw a couple coming out the door with five large dogs, I have never seen anything like that before!!! The room was ok!! This was the worst Laquinta Inn I have ever stsyed in.. Good thing I was only in town for graduation and it was close in proximity.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
jmh1023
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 14, 2012

Mostly Good

The hotel was about as expected for a 3-star. The only cleanliness issue was mold around the tub in the bath. The general room and bath were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and offered my 6-year old son a special treat when we checked in. They were very quick and helpful when we asked for a roll-away at the last minute. The outdoor pool was a little dated but a good size. The breakfast lacked a hot protein option in favor of lots of bland carbs and/or cold hard boiled eggs. The lobby area where breakfast was served was pretty busy and it took a while to get a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whitey's ice cream is just 7 minutes away...Holla!

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
Time Trial Paul
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 23, 2012

Recreational Stay

I used this motel for an overnight stay with two bike races in the area on Saturday and Sunday. Check-in was easy with very helpful staff. Room was clean. I didn't use the amenities but the breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
tired and weary
mpls, mn
May 29, 2012

OK

STaff very friendly, The facility is very dated and in need of refreshing but clean and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
Good but cheap
Florida
May 25, 2012

Great value for the money!

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel when flying out of the Quad City airport. Basic hotel for not a lot of money. Clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast is sufficient. Perfect stop for a one night stay to make an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
Spikeless
Central Illinois
May 21, 2012

Pleasant stay

It's certainly not a 5* kind of place but was what one would and should expect, except the staff who were particularly pleasant. Decent accommodations at reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
proud of graduate
Columbia, MD
Jun 11, 2011

pleasant stay

Good location. Nice, clean lobby. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space for three adults. Free internet access was crucial. We were very satisfied with our 2-night stay. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're attending a graduation at Knox College in Galesburg, the 45-min drive is not that long, the hotel is very affordable and is much nicer than anything we could find in Galesburg. Highly recommend.

Back to menu Return to top