$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
View map of 5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
worth the price!

From the start, the staff was very accommodating. I even received a phone call 3 hours after... See full review

  • Alberot R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good overnight stay

I stayed here unexpectedly after a flight cancellation. The staff was very helpful despite it being... See full review

  • Brian H.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberot R.
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

worth the price!

From the start, the staff was very accommodating. I even received a phone call 3 hours after checking in to see if the room was acceptable. I will be staying there again. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good enough for the money

Close to airport but you don't hear any airport noise. Dogs are left to bark past 12:00am. Water was off due to an off location issue and no bottled water was available. Bed was comfy enough. Maid service was good and they were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannie 1
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 11, 2014

Wonderful, caring staff from check in to departure.

we appreciated the friendly staff from the pickup shuttle to our hotel to our return trip to the air port. It is not often that one gets this treatment. The room was clean and the breakfast was great: biscuits and gravy.... a treat away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxcraft
Business
san diego
Jul 28, 2014

WhAT'S all the THE BITCHIN ABOUT?

Not a brand new motel but just fine and excellent value. breakfast fine, big comfortable bed, huge room. Our golden retiever loved it too! Recommend if you don't have to stay in a Hilton and have a pet ... dc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aka janet
Business
WI
Jun 30, 2014

jkr

The room worked out well. The motel is in a good location. Decent facility for the value. Badly needs more parking spaces. On a weekend the breakfast eating area was crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Rita Pittman
Business
Marion, IL
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful stay

My stay was truly awesome & the staff was very professional. I will back again. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bwca
Business
Illinois
Jul 15, 2013

Weekend stay

Went to Moline to visit friends. Almost all hotels were booked because of the John Deere Golf Tournament. La Quinta was not our first choice, but was available. It was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lagomarcinos is a must stop. Sandwiches, chocolates, and ice creams. An old fashion malt shop!

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Traveling river
Business
Oskaloosa, Iowa
May 28, 2013

Would stay again!

The staff was so helpful and pleasant to work with. The bed was so comfortable wanted to bring it home with me. This hotel was within walking distance to restaurant and store. There were a few thing house keeping missed. No trash bags and missing parts for coffee maker (luck I don't drink coffee). Husband said there was a urine spot on the toilet. I would list it has perfect other then these little things. I stayed in another hotel in another town and tell you what these little things were nothing compare to the night before hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwebs1583goodlord
Business
Ft. Benning
May 8, 2013

great for a short stay

The room was what you can expect for the price. If you are a gym enthusiast you will be severly disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma LizAnn
Business
Twin Cities, MN
May 2, 2013

On the way to visit East Coast family.

This was a very clean motel Staff was super; very accommodating and helpful Will use this stop again when traveling east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top