$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
View map of 5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
awesome trip

Great staff and location of hotel very friendly and helpful employees if I ever travel there again... See full review

  • Connie E.G.
  • Apr 15, 2015
worth the price!

From the start, the staff was very accommodating. I even received a phone call 3 hours after... See full review

  • Alberot R.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian1963
Business
Houson TX
Aug 6, 2012

Terrible Room and Service

The hotel was TERRIBLE!! Service was Very Bad. Managment should be fired and the basic organization should be re-organized. Hotel hands out "Hand-Towels" for bath towls and only leaves 2 in your room. It took over an hour to get additional towels and then they were delivered with a negitive remark added for our towel request. Hotel halls smelles of Mold and Cigerete smoke. Floors were dirty and so was the room. Show head in shower was situated ar chest high level to my 5.6 wife. The shower needed to be Completed remodeled! Old and Out of date! Sad sad example of a Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dinning is not found close to this hotel. You will have to go Downtown Moline or to Iowa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashford Graduate
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 15, 2012

Only good if All other Hotels are booked

I understand that the weather was bad but, that's no excuse for the tv not working. It was only slight rain. When I arrived I saw a couple coming out the door with five large dogs, I have never seen anything like that before!!! The room was ok!! This was the worst Laquinta Inn I have ever stsyed in.. Good thing I was only in town for graduation and it was close in proximity.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island writer
Business
Seattle
Jun 17, 2013

Unprofessional and poorly managed

Arrived to the clerk surfing the Internet on the guest area. After about 2 minutes she asked if she could help. Checked in and asked for a wake up call. Got to the room. The place was quiet. The floors, walls toilet and sink were soiled. Trash in the bins and on floor. I never received the wake up call. The place is close to the airport but that's where the good begins and ends. I wouldn't stay here unless maybe there was a major storm that closed the interstate. I'd like to be able to say it was just a random experience but I wasn't the only one who mentioned similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom2makayla
Business
Utica, IL
Sep 7, 2013

Unfriendly & Untrustworthy

I have stayed at several La Quinta's in the past, including this one I am writing about. From the moment I walked up to the desk, I dealt with rudeness with the desk clerk who talked in a loud voice that others in the lobby heard everything she said to me ( I had made the reservations 2 days prior and have brought wrong credit card and would not accept cash until I could call to transfer monies into the account card I had with me.She did apologized later, But it was still degrading when others are near and can hear her talking to me in a raised voice. I had a medical emergency that required to go to the hospital the night before check out. After returning back to the hotel from hospital in the middle of the night.I wanted to sleep long enough so I could make it home as quickly as possible to get to our family doctor. I rushed that morning to make sure everything was packed, I bagged up all garbage. Placed all dirty linen together, to make house cleaning job easier, but when I left, I did not realize I had left my cell phone charging in the room I was staying in. I made a special trip all the way back to the hotel today to retrieve my phone, only to be given a broken phone and no one knew where the charger was at. When I got in the car there were small pieces of wire falling out of it. Though I bought my phone 2 yrs ago and paid over 350.00, to replace it now it is $168.00. I will never go to a La Quinta ever again. By far this one is the worse one I have stayed at. And I have been to several . Now I have to spend money to replace a phone that house keeping found and was turned into office yet, no one knows how phone was damaged or what happened to charger that was attached to phone. I recommend to all even if it means you have to pay a little more, go to another hotel that is friendly and trustworthy. Will be sending a letter to main headquarters and will write this review on every site I can find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Aug 5, 2009

I Was A Third Party

I didn't get the room That I was suppose to get in the beginning, because I was a third party. Both rooms I stayed in the, bathroom sinks were plugged, so I borrowed a plunger and cleaned them both out, The maintenance man on third shift didn't have a personallity and didn't seem to care. On my last day, my plane was leaving late ,but they couldn't let me stay for one more hour. (That I can understand). I would never stay there again,ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 3, 2009

Okay hotel

The hotel is really close to the Moline International airport and it is very easy to find. The service was okay; I requested a non-smoking room but when I checked in, I was informed that there we were in a smoking room and the room was heavly scented of cigarette that I had to open the window to let in some air. The phone also did not work and the hotel website didn't say that the pool was outdoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Monmouth, ME
Dec 1, 2009

Not what I hoped for

I stayed in a hotel from my home town. I certainly expected more out of a hotel that I knew. We stayed three nights and the room was never vacuumed nor was the bathroom cleaned. Towels were changed and the bed was made. We were in a non-smoking room in what appeared to be a non-smoking hall. Several times we would smell smoke. On occasion we would smell an orange scent, and then smoke:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired and weary
Business
mpls, mn
May 29, 2012

OK

STaff very friendly, The facility is very dated and in need of refreshing but clean and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ralph/Janice
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

JUST OK

We were on the smoking floor. No elevators and put on second floor. (Stairs are hard for husband) Was told nothing else was available. We did not stay in room much but it was comfortable for the night. Thought we could leave our car when we were going to be gone for four days. Was told we could not and had to park at airport. It was ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is close , many eating places. Not to far from gambling boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
May 6, 2011

One Night was enough

Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. However, the room was not very clean! One of the two beds had a yellow stain on the comforter/bedspread & there was hair in the shower. Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top