$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Does the LaQuinta Dance

Due to our overwhelming satisfaction with this location, I have decided to see a corporate rate... See full review

  • ChicagoNotary
  • Feb 20, 2014
very nice for the price

this is a great place for the price, close everything (walk or drive) and the bed was great nad... See full review

  • williencrystal
  • Feb 19, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.4592 -90.4992
Nearby airports
Quad City Airport, (MLI), 0.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud of graduate
Columbia, MD
Jun 11, 2011

pleasant stay

Good location. Nice, clean lobby. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space for three adults. Free internet access was crucial. We were very satisfied with our 2-night stay. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're attending a graduation at Knox College in Galesburg, the 45-min drive is not that long, the hotel is very affordable and is much nicer than anything we could find in Galesburg. Highly recommend.

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud of graduate
Columbia, MD
Jun 11, 2011

pleasant stay

Good location. Nice, clean lobby. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of space for three adults. Free internet access was crucial. We were very satisfied with our 2-night stay. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're attending a graduation at Knox College in Galesburg, the 45-min drive is not that long, the hotel is very affordable and is much nicer than anything we could find in Galesburg. Highly recommend.

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
May 6, 2011

One Night was enough

Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. However, the room was not very clean! One of the two beds had a yellow stain on the comforter/bedspread & there was hair in the shower. Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
May 6, 2011

One Night was enough

Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. However, the room was not very clean! One of the two beds had a yellow stain on the comforter/bedspread & there was hair in the shower. Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dickklip
Milwaukee WI
May 2, 2011

Good place to stay

Nice hotel (like all La Quinta's we've stayed in so far) with all the amenities needed (free breakfast, free wi-fi, etc.). Good location to expressways and many restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumer's Casino is a 10 minute drive in Rock Island, and well worth the trip. A huge new place, with all types of gaming, great sports bar, and great night club with live entertainment.

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dickklip
Milwaukee WI
May 2, 2011

Good place to stay

Nice hotel (like all La Quinta's we've stayed in so far) with all the amenities needed (free breakfast, free wi-fi, etc.). Good location to expressways and many restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumer's Casino is a 10 minute drive in Rock Island, and well worth the trip. A huge new place, with all types of gaming, great sports bar, and great night club with live entertainment.

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
senior traveling couple
Springfield, IL
Mar 12, 2011

Great location and price

First time staying in Moline. We usually stay up north in Davenport/Bettendorf area off 280 interstate. We enjoy the casinos and nightlife near the riverfront. Much closer and easier traveling from Moline area. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the Great River Brewery. Great hospitality and fun place to go for a few beers(microbrewery).

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
senior traveling couple
Springfield, IL
Mar 12, 2011

Great location and price

First time staying in Moline. We usually stay up north in Davenport/Bettendorf area off 280 interstate. We enjoy the casinos and nightlife near the riverfront. Much closer and easier traveling from Moline area. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the Great River Brewery. Great hospitality and fun place to go for a few beers(microbrewery).

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just me!
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Just what you need!

This hotel was covenant to what I needed, clean, very nice staff. At first when I got there my first impression was that the hotel looked old! I was surprised at how clean the room was! Very good, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Jacks

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just me!
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Just what you need!

This hotel was covenant to what I needed, clean, very nice staff. At first when I got there my first impression was that the hotel looked old! I was surprised at how clean the room was! Very good, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Jacks

Back to menu Return to top