$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
View map of 5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiamondDad
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jan 27, 2013

Stay for college visit.

The hotel met my needs. The staff was very courteous and professional and the room worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashford Graduate
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 15, 2012

Only good if All other Hotels are booked

I understand that the weather was bad but, that's no excuse for the tv not working. It was only slight rain. When I arrived I saw a couple coming out the door with five large dogs, I have never seen anything like that before!!! The room was ok!! This was the worst Laquinta Inn I have ever stsyed in.. Good thing I was only in town for graduation and it was close in proximity.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmh1023
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 14, 2012

Mostly Good

The hotel was about as expected for a 3-star. The only cleanliness issue was mold around the tub in the bath. The general room and bath were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and offered my 6-year old son a special treat when we checked in. They were very quick and helpful when we asked for a roll-away at the last minute. The outdoor pool was a little dated but a good size. The breakfast lacked a hot protein option in favor of lots of bland carbs and/or cold hard boiled eggs. The lobby area where breakfast was served was pretty busy and it took a while to get a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whitey's ice cream is just 7 minutes away...Holla!

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian1963
Business
Houson TX
Aug 6, 2012

Terrible Room and Service

The hotel was TERRIBLE!! Service was Very Bad. Managment should be fired and the basic organization should be re-organized. Hotel hands out "Hand-Towels" for bath towls and only leaves 2 in your room. It took over an hour to get additional towels and then they were delivered with a negitive remark added for our towel request. Hotel halls smelles of Mold and Cigerete smoke. Floors were dirty and so was the room. Show head in shower was situated ar chest high level to my 5.6 wife. The shower needed to be Completed remodeled! Old and Out of date! Sad sad example of a Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice dinning is not found close to this hotel. You will have to go Downtown Moline or to Iowa.

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time Trial Paul
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 23, 2012

Recreational Stay

I used this motel for an overnight stay with two bike races in the area on Saturday and Sunday. Check-in was easy with very helpful staff. Room was clean. I didn't use the amenities but the breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev Lu
Business
South Beloit, IL
Jun 18, 2012

Nice Hotel But...

We were unaware that this hotel allowed pets. There was a dog in the room next to ours that barked a lot. And in the middle of the night there was a malfunction with the fire alarm. It went off for about 30 seconds and then quit. Then it beeped occasionally for the next few minutes. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired and weary
Business
mpls, mn
May 29, 2012

OK

STaff very friendly, The facility is very dated and in need of refreshing but clean and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good but cheap
Business
Florida
May 25, 2012

Great value for the money!

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel when flying out of the Quad City airport. Basic hotel for not a lot of money. Clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast is sufficient. Perfect stop for a one night stay to make an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spikeless
Business
Central Illinois
May 21, 2012

Pleasant stay

It's certainly not a 5* kind of place but was what one would and should expect, except the staff who were particularly pleasant. Decent accommodations at reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicks2012
Business
Marshall, MN
Feb 13, 2012

Good place to relax

The personnel are very polite and welcoming. Best service ever. They can do better for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top