$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
View map of 5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Traveling river
Business
Oskaloosa, Iowa
May 28, 2013

Would stay again!

The staff was so helpful and pleasant to work with. The bed was so comfortable wanted to bring it home with me. This hotel was within walking distance to restaurant and store. There were a few thing house keeping missed. No trash bags and missing parts for coffee maker (luck I don't drink coffee). Husband said there was a urine spot on the toilet. I would list it has perfect other then these little things. I stayed in another hotel in another town and tell you what these little things were nothing compare to the night before hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwebs1583goodlord
Business
Ft. Benning
May 8, 2013

great for a short stay

The room was what you can expect for the price. If you are a gym enthusiast you will be severly disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a trip girl
Business
Tucson, Arizona
May 7, 2013

Good stay and price for a short trip

The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, but could use some refreshing. The halls had an odor and appearance of possible water damage, as well as some places on the ceilings in the hallway and second floor room. The odor however was not noticeable in the room. The hotel does not have an elevator so be ready to climb the stairs if your room isn't on the first floor room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomodating which made up for the lack of updated amenities. Breakfast left something to be desired, but McDonald's was right next door. Overall it is an average inn, and okay for a short weekend stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Options for a variety of places for entertainment, dining, and shopping on John Deere Rd., which is only a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRED JONES
Business
quad cities il.
May 6, 2013

average

everything was ok ,not much counter space in bathroom rom was clean ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door ,,japanese hibachi restaurant within a mile shopping mall withn a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma LizAnn
Business
Twin Cities, MN
May 2, 2013

On the way to visit East Coast family.

This was a very clean motel Staff was super; very accommodating and helpful Will use this stop again when traveling east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseline
Business
mtn. home ar
Apr 10, 2013

visit family

pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. a bit of noise in the hall the first night, but they had a church group with children which is understandable. the rest of the time very quiet. convenient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College visit trip
Business
Moline, IL
Feb 3, 2013

La Quinta / Moline, IL

We found the room spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked properly - heater, plumbing, coffee maker, etc. The room was quiet and did not have any unpleasant odors (smoke, etc.) The location was close to several restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was nicely presented and adequate. The front lobby and the hallways looked like they could use a little updating, but the room itself was nice. We would gladly stay here again, should the opportunity ever arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiamondDad
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jan 27, 2013

Stay for college visit.

The hotel met my needs. The staff was very courteous and professional and the room worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashford Graduate
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 15, 2012

Only good if All other Hotels are booked

I understand that the weather was bad but, that's no excuse for the tv not working. It was only slight rain. When I arrived I saw a couple coming out the door with five large dogs, I have never seen anything like that before!!! The room was ok!! This was the worst Laquinta Inn I have ever stsyed in.. Good thing I was only in town for graduation and it was close in proximity.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmh1023
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 14, 2012

Mostly Good

The hotel was about as expected for a 3-star. The only cleanliness issue was mold around the tub in the bath. The general room and bath were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and offered my 6-year old son a special treat when we checked in. They were very quick and helpful when we asked for a roll-away at the last minute. The outdoor pool was a little dated but a good size. The breakfast lacked a hot protein option in favor of lots of bland carbs and/or cold hard boiled eggs. The lobby area where breakfast was served was pretty busy and it took a while to get a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whitey's ice cream is just 7 minutes away...Holla!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top