$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
WhAT'S all the THE BITCHIN ABOUT?

Not a brand new motel but just fine and excellent value. breakfast fine, big comfortable bed, huge... See full review

  • Foxcraft
  • Jul 28, 2014
Does the LaQuinta Dance

Due to our overwhelming satisfaction with this location, I have decided to see a corporate rate... See full review

  • ChicagoNotary
  • Feb 20, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

Hotel Map

41.4592 -90.4992
Nearby airports
Quad City Airport, (MLI), 0.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Island writer
Seattle
Jun 17, 2013

Unprofessional and poorly managed

Arrived to the clerk surfing the Internet on the guest area. After about 2 minutes she asked if she could help. Checked in and asked for a wake up call. Got to the room. The place was quiet. The floors, walls toilet and sink were soiled. Trash in the bins and on floor. I never received the wake up call. The place is close to the airport but that's where the good begins and ends. I wouldn't stay here unless maybe there was a major storm that closed the interstate. I'd like to be able to say it was just a random experience but I wasn't the only one who mentioned similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Traveling river
Oskaloosa, Iowa
May 28, 2013

Would stay again!

The staff was so helpful and pleasant to work with. The bed was so comfortable wanted to bring it home with me. This hotel was within walking distance to restaurant and store. There were a few thing house keeping missed. No trash bags and missing parts for coffee maker (luck I don't drink coffee). Husband said there was a urine spot on the toilet. I would list it has perfect other then these little things. I stayed in another hotel in another town and tell you what these little things were nothing compare to the night before hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwebs1583goodlord
Ft. Benning
May 8, 2013

great for a short stay

The room was what you can expect for the price. If you are a gym enthusiast you will be severly disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
take a trip girl
Tucson, Arizona
May 7, 2013

Good stay and price for a short trip

The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, but could use some refreshing. The halls had an odor and appearance of possible water damage, as well as some places on the ceilings in the hallway and second floor room. The odor however was not noticeable in the room. The hotel does not have an elevator so be ready to climb the stairs if your room isn't on the first floor room. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomodating which made up for the lack of updated amenities. Breakfast left something to be desired, but McDonald's was right next door. Overall it is an average inn, and okay for a short weekend stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Options for a variety of places for entertainment, dining, and shopping on John Deere Rd., which is only a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRED JONES
quad cities il.
May 6, 2013

average

everything was ok ,not much counter space in bathroom rom was clean ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door ,,japanese hibachi restaurant within a mile shopping mall withn a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma LizAnn
Twin Cities, MN
May 2, 2013

On the way to visit East Coast family.

This was a very clean motel Staff was super; very accommodating and helpful Will use this stop again when traveling east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseline
mtn. home ar
Apr 10, 2013

visit family

pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. a bit of noise in the hall the first night, but they had a church group with children which is understandable. the rest of the time very quiet. convenient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College visit trip
Business
Moline, IL
Feb 3, 2013

La Quinta / Moline, IL

We found the room spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked properly - heater, plumbing, coffee maker, etc. The room was quiet and did not have any unpleasant odors (smoke, etc.) The location was close to several restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was nicely presented and adequate. The front lobby and the hallways looked like they could use a little updating, but the room itself was nice. We would gladly stay here again, should the opportunity ever arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DiamondDad
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jan 27, 2013

Stay for college visit.

The hotel met my needs. The staff was very courteous and professional and the room worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashford Graduate
Houston, Tx
Oct 15, 2012

Only good if All other Hotels are booked

I understand that the weather was bad but, that's no excuse for the tv not working. It was only slight rain. When I arrived I saw a couple coming out the door with five large dogs, I have never seen anything like that before!!! The room was ok!! This was the worst Laquinta Inn I have ever stsyed in.. Good thing I was only in town for graduation and it was close in proximity.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top