$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

3 stars
5450 27th St, 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
WhAT'S all the THE BITCHIN ABOUT?

Not a brand new motel but just fine and excellent value. breakfast fine, big comfortable bed, huge... See full review

  • Foxcraft
  • Jul 28, 2014
Does the LaQuinta Dance

Due to our overwhelming satisfaction with this location, I have decided to see a corporate rate... See full review

  • ChicagoNotary
  • Feb 20, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Moline Airport is across Rock River from Quad City International Airport, and south of the Mississippi River and Davenport, Iowa. Moline is home to John Deere World Headquarters and other major companies such as HON Industries and Alcoa. Our location is convenient to all that the Quad Cities has to offer. River Boat Gaming and seasonal River Festivals; Southpark Mall and IMAX Theatre; the Niabi Zoo; and the iWireless Center, for sports and entertainment venues. At the La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, fantastic service and friendly smiles are just some of the standard amenities you receive during a pleasant stay in addition to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM with waffles, free high-speed Internet access throughout, in-room coffee maker, irons/board, hair dryers, and free local calls! Our inviting lobby, guest rooms, and other areas will make your stay even more enjoyable. We have a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, an on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, and guest laundry facility. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located 2 1/2 hours west of Chicago at the intersection of Interstates 74 and 280, near Moline International Airport (shuttle available).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Moline Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • i wireless Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Science Girl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 28, 2014

Nice Accomodations

Usually stay here when visiting the Quad Cities. Very convenient location. Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable. Dogs are allowed, so you may hear barking, which can be annoying at 7 AM. Other than that, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flysly
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 6, 2014

Good spot

On business - hotel convenient to airport. Clean and nice staff - I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoNotary
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 20, 2014

Does the LaQuinta Dance

Due to our overwhelming satisfaction with this location, I have decided to see a corporate rate with this hotel. Great location, great service, great staff, and the facilities are in wonderful shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williencrystal
Business
KC MO
Feb 19, 2014

very nice for the price

this is a great place for the price, close everything (walk or drive) and the bed was great nad very quit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUDS SKYLINE INN WAS GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFOIL
Business
Aurora, il
Dec 23, 2013

Not the Ritz, but did the job at good price

Everything was very good about the hotel. Right next to highway and airport. Gas, food places and mall were all close. Downtown Rock Island was an easy ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Rita Pittman
Business
Marion, IL
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful stay

My stay was truly awesome & the staff was very professional. I will back again. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grod15
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Oct 7, 2013

Great Nights sleep

Needed a place to stay to break up a 12 hour trip from Indiana to Nebraska and the La Quinta Moline Airport fit the bill. Right off 280 it was easy off in the evening and easy on in the morning. Staff was friendly, it was quite, Internet access worked great, and the breakfast was typical for this style of hotel, not overwhelming, but a good selection. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long distance relation
Business
Southeast, Iowa
Oct 6, 2013

Great night for travel

La Quinta is in a prime location with easy access from the highway. The staff go out of their way to assist you in any means possible. Even performing a bus service to the airport all through the night. They provided breakfast before breakfast hours for me so that I could eat before my 6 am flight. They allowed me to park my car for free for five days while I was away. The room was cleanly and I especially enjoyed the sleeping sounds to help me rest. All in all, a great plane to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VarunMaddy
Business
Detroit,MI
Sep 22, 2013

Has Pros and Cons

Pros- Was in a good location, good staff, place was well maintained Cons- There wasn't a microwave oven provided in the room. The worst part is that I could hear the footsteps of the people who were staying in the room above me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mannyj
Business
Hamtpon,IL
Sep 9, 2013

OK

Was good and clean. The halls did smell rather funky. Had more problems with Oribitz than the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top