$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Marion

2 stars
2600 W. Main St., P.O. Box 1025, Marion, IL 62959
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great experience

The stuff was very friendly and helpful, the stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Definitely if I'll go... See full review

  • Gabriel D
  • Mar 13, 2014
SIU Family weekend

Comfortable,clean, good breakfast, very helpful front desk staff See full review

  • Cjsknows
  • Sep 30, 2013
Offering whirlpool suites, a seasonal out door pool, meeting rooms, the Quality Inn and Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Previously a Comfort Inn. Evening snacks in hotel lobby.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Marion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.73 -88.9625
Nearby airports
Williamson County Airport, (MWA), 2.00, MI, W; Southern Illinois Airport, (MDH), 17.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-57 at Main St

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Reviewer score

1
C J Snow
Aurora il
Nov 29, 2011

Never again

Didn't find out the handicapped rooms 4 smoking on 2nd fl. no elevator till we got there. They didn't care gave me room not marked no smoking but were told sarcastically we should've known due to no ashtray There wasn't any tissue or T.P. either what did that mean? Sign that says no need to make bed also means don't vacumn or remove/replace the towels which were so rough the skin on my eyelids was scratched off and no concern from staff when informed would give me a form but couldn't bother to open a door for a paralyzed person. Couldn't reach over sink in room to turn on bathroom light make coffee or use hair dryer but they did comply by having handrail around toilet and one in tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at Holiday Inn 25 yards away

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Reviewer score

3
Snowman69
Rota Spain
May 14, 2013

Graduation Hotel

Good, clean and quite. Two places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Reviewer score

4
Cjsknows
Mattoon
Sep 30, 2013

SIU Family weekend

Comfortable,clean, good breakfast, very helpful front desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Reviewer score

5
CameronMo
Marion, IL
Mar 23, 2014

Had an amazing stay!

The service and accommodations in this hotel are far above the normal. The stay was enjoyable--from David at the front counter who was very helpful and professional to The coffee all day long was a nice touch. I had an amazing stay. Highly recommend. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marion

Reviewer score

5
Gabriel D
Orange County California
Mar 13, 2014

Great experience

The stuff was very friendly and helpful, the stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Definitely if I'll go back to Marion I'll stay again to Quality Inn. The young blonde girl who was at reception when I checked in (Thursday evening 03/06/2014)was extremely friendly and willing to accommodate us. FIVE STAR service for a 2 star Motel. Keep up the good work guys, there are a lot (A LOT!!!) of motels in Marion, but such a service will keep your motel full, you deserve the business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top