$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

3 stars
View map of 400 Comfort Drive, Marion, IL 62959-4969

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikk21
Business
Tinley park, Illinois
Jun 14, 2014

Great one night stop

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Great location, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alisha Bauer
Business
Independence Mo
Feb 2, 2014

Very disappointed

Hello, This was not the first time I have stayed at the best western plus in marion, but it may be the last!! Upon arrival we noticed pool and hot tub closed, which is where my sister planned to hang out whole I attended personal business Friday and Saturday in marion. So she sat in hotel room for over 5 hours bored I felt awful and the fact the hotel staff was not apologetic or accommodating really disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StructureMan
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jan 14, 2014

Good deal on saving money on a personal trip.

Everything was as good as it gets for this general level of a hotel. I was on a budget on a 3.000 mile holiday driving trip. The staff was super and the breakfast was good, not like the grouch that posted a dim view of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good local steakhouse and bar that the staff recommended was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dec. 2013 Graduate Mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2013

Great Family Stay for graduation

It was a busy weekend for all surrounding hotels and business with the winter SIU graduations. We were well please with the ease of check in and the accommodations. Room was spacious, clean and had a nice aesthetics decor. Hotel was full and the staff displayed great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GibsonHalsey
Business
Danville, Illinois
Dec 5, 2013

not so great

We did enjoy the WiFi accessibility, breakfast, and pool. And the location was convenient and easy to find. However, we had previously booked a king suite and upon arrival, it had already been occupied. We instead had to settle for a queen room and were not accommodated in any fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ezra Lee
Business
Atlana Ga
Nov 22, 2013

Good experience

Our stay was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. No issues with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soonergirl1972
Business
Elk Grove Village
Nov 6, 2013

No compliants

I found this room to offer more amenities than the Hampton Inn for about half the cost. The rooms need to be updated a bit, but they are comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant. The hotel was quiet although I know they had many reservations. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Holly
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

Nice Hotel!

This was a very clean, enjoyable hotel. The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rode Warri'r
Business
Pueblo, CO.
Sep 30, 2013

Older property, needs some updating

This is an older hotel with noticable wear and tear. The breakfast area is extremely cramped and food selection is lacking. It was a quiet clean room which is about what you expect in a BW Plus hotel. Others we've stayed at really had the "wow" factor, but then again, they were new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Patty
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 11, 2013

Excellent Service

Perfect location and price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top