$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

4 stars
70 Yorktown Center, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Wonderful Experience

Outstanding Hotel! Sleek, clean and modern! Always a wonderful experience! See full review

  • Downtown Lisa Brown
  • Aug 25, 2014
beautiful wedding venue

stayed here because of a wedding. everything was gorgeous and service was quick and efficient. only... See full review

  • caseyleia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Outstanding service and comfort await you at The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center. Located just 12 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we will blend downtown style and sophistication with the convenience of a full-service hotel. From the Westin Heavenly Bed? to the Westin Heavenly Bath?, each of the 500 luxurious guest rooms and suites will feature all the comfort and amenities for which Westin has become known. To accommodate all your travel needs, our hotel will offer a fully-equipped business center, Club Lounge, and the new WestinWORKOUT? Gym. In addition to our expansive fitness center, you can unwind with a relaxing swim in our indoor pool. A total of 39,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space will make us the perfect choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, and meetings. In addition to the 18,915 square-foot Grand Ballroom - the largest in the western suburbs - our hotel boasts a junior ballroom, measuring approximately 8,125 square feet. Complimentary parking and covered garage parking are both available onsite. For your dining pleasure, our hotel will feature the famous Harry Caray's restaurant and Harry Caray's concept restaurant, Holy Mackerel, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In addition, we will offer 24-hour room service as well as a lively cocktail lounge. The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is designed to be the premier hotel and conference facility in Chicago's western suburbs. We welcome any meeting or catering inquiries.

Hotel Map

41.8397 -88.011
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 12.00, MI; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodridge, il
Oct 17, 2010

fabolous

Thw Westin was lovely. Just walking in to check-in was an incredible experience. I felt like was a celebrity getting the royal treatment. Walking in and having the door opened, and having every employee greet and acknowlegde me with a smile was fabolous. The individual that check-in me in was very informative and pleasant. The cleanliness of the hotel was also very important that THe Westin did not fail on.Lastly, the room was comfortable. I definatley will be coming back to The Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
May 3, 2010

The Westin in Lombard

I was there for business travel, but there was great shopping near by and great selection of food services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caseyleia
sacramento, california
Aug 11, 2014

beautiful wedding venue

stayed here because of a wedding. everything was gorgeous and service was quick and efficient. only downfall is the distance from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
naperville, il
Mar 29, 2011

IT was great

It was a great trip. the rooms were clean. the only negative thing was the pool water was a little cold. It could of been a little bit warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
il
Jan 23, 2011

Yorktown Westin

Everything about the hotel was excellent. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quick Business Trip

I stayed at the Westin for a business trip and it was great! The beds were amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby was beautiful and smelled really nice and fresh! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alpine Mike
Business
Illinois
Jan 24, 2011

Westin Lombard

The service was great and so was the room. We also loved the high quality health club and pool which was very clean. The covered parking was great and the restaurants attached was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Downtown Lisa Brown
St. Augustine, FL.
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful Experience

Outstanding Hotel! Sleek, clean and modern! Always a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Yorktown Mall directly across the street and movie theater even closer! Also, GREAT restaurants close by!

Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr wilder
Chicago
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect proposal night

Everything was wonderful from when I checked in till I checked out... I must say when ever I'm in Lombard I will make sure to always stay here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry cary

Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, OH
May 12, 2010

Very Nice Stay

I have always enjoyed staying at The Westin and this location did not disappoint. Very friendly staff, Very Clean, Very nice facility in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk downstairs and enjoy Harry Carry's, One of Chicago's best!!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search