$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

4 stars
70 Yorktown Center, 70 Yorktown Center, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
I keep going back!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when traveling to the Lombard area. It truly is a great hotel! See full review

  • Diana CT
  • Nov 25, 2014
Wonderful Experience

Outstanding Hotel! Sleek, clean and modern! Always a wonderful experience! See full review

  • Downtown Lisa Brown
  • Aug 25, 2014
Located just 30 minutes west of Chicago and steps from Yorktown Shopping Center, with plentiful shops, restaurants, and evening activities, the hotel is easily accessible from all major expressways as well as O'Hare International and Midway airports. Indulge in a cocktail at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse or enjoy fresh seafood at Holy Mackerel!. Beyond our 39,000 square feet of flexible, stylish event space, we offer an uplifting WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, a heated lap pool, and a relaxing lobby. Our 18-story building provides views of the Chicago skyline from many of our 500 guest rooms, including 26 suites—some boasting private terraces. With the Westin Heavenly® Bed and Heavenly® Bath, you'll leave feeling better than when you arrived.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
Designated the "Official Home Plate of the Chicago Cubs", you'll find the same friendly atmosphere and award-winning cuisine as at our legendary downtown location. Dark mahogany and baseball memorabilia create a warm feeling amidst the excitement.
Holy Mackerel!
A fresh take on the classic seafood restaurant with updated vintage style, Holy Mackerel! prints its menu daily to offer only the freshest seafood—nothing frozen. Also enjoy classic cocktails made from fruit infusions and other fresh ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr wilder
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect proposal night

Everything was wonderful from when I checked in till I checked out... I must say when ever I'm in Lombard I will make sure to always stay here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry cary

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Quick Business Trip

I stayed at the Westin for a business trip and it was great! The beds were amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby was beautiful and smelled really nice and fresh! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naperville, il
Mar 29, 2011

IT was great

It was a great trip. the rooms were clean. the only negative thing was the pool water was a little cold. It could of been a little bit warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
May 12, 2010

Very Nice Stay

I have always enjoyed staying at The Westin and this location did not disappoint. Very friendly staff, Very Clean, Very nice facility in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk downstairs and enjoy Harry Carry's, One of Chicago's best!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alpine Mike
Business
Illinois
Jan 24, 2011

Westin Lombard

The service was great and so was the room. We also loved the high quality health club and pool which was very clean. The covered parking was great and the restaurants attached was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
Jan 23, 2011

Yorktown Westin

Everything about the hotel was excellent. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodridge, il
Oct 17, 2010

fabolous

Thw Westin was lovely. Just walking in to check-in was an incredible experience. I felt like was a celebrity getting the royal treatment. Walking in and having the door opened, and having every employee greet and acknowlegde me with a smile was fabolous. The individual that check-in me in was very informative and pleasant. The cleanliness of the hotel was also very important that THe Westin did not fail on.Lastly, the room was comfortable. I definatley will be coming back to The Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
May 3, 2010

The Westin in Lombard

I was there for business travel, but there was great shopping near by and great selection of food services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caseyleia
Business
sacramento, california
Aug 11, 2014

beautiful wedding venue

stayed here because of a wedding. everything was gorgeous and service was quick and efficient. only downfall is the distance from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Downtown Lisa Brown
Business
St. Augustine, FL.
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful Experience

Outstanding Hotel! Sleek, clean and modern! Always a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Yorktown Mall directly across the street and movie theater even closer! Also, GREAT restaurants close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top