$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

3 stars
2001, South Highland Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
my wife loved it

My wife is hard to please but you guys came out with flying colors. Remember happy wife Happy life See full review

  • Happy Man 53
  • Sep 4, 2014
Loved everything about our stay!

My husband, son and I stayed here while dropping off our son for his freshman college year. It was... See full review

  • jeeperbuyer
  • Sep 3, 2013
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard offers the convenience and service you need for short or long-term stays. Centrally located near prestigious shopping and Fortune 500 companies, this Marriott hotel in Lombard IL provides great service with all the comforts of home. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet at our extended stay Lombard hotel while reading your daily newspaper. Take a swim in our outdoor pool or recreate at our exclusive SportCourt. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet in your room's living area or mingle during an evening social Monday, Tuesday and every other Wednesday. Residence Inn Chicago Lombard offers a variety of suites featuring full kitchens with refrigerators, stoves and microwaves. The new bed from Residence Inn - with crisp linens and piles of pillows - provides the comfort you need for a good night's rest. Monday - Saturday, 07/07/09 - 08/31/09 we will be renovating the exterior of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Hotel Map

41.8465 -88.0108
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 19.00, MI, SW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 24.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Man 53
Detroit
Sep 4, 2014

my wife loved it

My wife is hard to please but you guys came out with flying colors. Remember happy wife Happy life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeeperbuyer
Bethel, CT
Sep 3, 2013

Loved everything about our stay!

My husband, son and I stayed here while dropping off our son for his freshman college year. It was convenient, CLEAN, staff was terrific, quiet, great breakfast, easy access to shopping and food - couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed a Target for add'l college supplies and it was 2 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road dogs
Business
pa
Apr 14, 2013

couldn't be better

I travel quite a bit so I'm jaded but this place was very nice. It's more like an apartment than a hotel room with a nice kitchen, living room and bed room. The staff was completely professional and courteous. They seem like they love their job. I have no complaints at all about this place and will be staying in the future when I return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek Isles restaurant, great place, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice person
CO
Oct 10, 2012

Good stay, full kitchen

The hotel was decent all around. Nice to have a full kitchen with full-size fridge. The front desk staff was friendly, and ensured that our room was adjacent to others in our party. Bed and sofabed were not that comfortable. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larajuku
Glen Ellyn, IL
Jul 2, 2012

No complaints

I got the hotel room for the fully equiped kitchen. The only thing it was missing was a skillet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scout158f
Business
Groton, CT, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Staff had exceptional professionalism and courtesy

Arriving at the hotel late at night, the evening manager greeted me most pleasantly and quickly got me to my room. He offered several quick amenities - phone numbers to food delivery places nearby, toiletries not readily available in the room, and a quick map of the area to help get me where I needed to go in the morning, just in case I couldn't stop by the front desk then. I have not experienced such eager courtesy and customer consideration, and I look forward to staying with them again, should I be in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Mar 12, 2011

The hotel room was good and clean

The location was superb. I went to take a board exam. There was a half eaten pizza in the refrigerator. Over all the experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
northeast Iowa
Dec 31, 2010

cozy, comfortable, convenient

The breakfast was high quality. Happily, they did not stick to their 9:00 a.m. closing. We could still get food until 9:30/9:45. A slight down side was having to walk outside to get to the main building for breakfast. The extra space in the room was great to gather family to watch a movie with the fire burning in the fireplace. The kitchen was great for warming up food for quick meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iamwealthy
Chicago
Dec 16, 2010

HOUSEKEEPING HORRIBLE

I moved into a room and there were holes under the kitchen sink.I didn't receive housekeeping six times.When I did finally receive housekeeping the sinks and the tubs were still dirty.I had to contact the manager myself after I left message at the front desk of my problems.General manager and her assistant just gave 20,000 points two days refund and 10.00 off our bill.I contacted Bill Marriott's and nothing was done to satisfy me.Why would they not give me a credit for all the days I did not receive housekeeping.Hospitality is not at this hotel.When you dine in eating area no one greets you.If Bill Marriott knew this everyone would be fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You have every type of food and store that you would want and need within four blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search