$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

2 stars
645 West North Ave, 645 West North Ave., Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Hotel!!

Great environment and very professional crew. Highly satisfied with the service and quietness of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2008
Convenient and comfortable

We come to this area often, and usually stay at this hotel because we've found it to be the best... See full review

  • Zookid's Mom
  • Apr 4, 2010
Join us in our newly opened Bar serving beer, wine & snack foods Mon-Thu. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in Lombard right off of I-355. Situated a short 5 minute drive to the train station that will drop you off on Michigan Ave., Chicago's famous Magnificent Mile. You can shop your way to Navy Pier or you can visit one of the many museums Chicago has to offer. You can play a round of golf on the picturesque but challenging golf course at Glendale Lakes Golf Club. There are two major malls located near by, Woodfield and Oak Brook for those who like to shop! Each mall has a wide variety of stores from Macy's to Crate & Barrel. They also have extraordinary restaurants such as Rainforest Cafe for a family friendly dinner or the Cheese Cake Factory for a more intimate dining experience. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Fairfield Inn. The friendly staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites is dedicated to make this hotel feel like your home away from home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9036 -88.0349
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 15.00, MI, SW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 20.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Lounge
Our new bar offers the latest in comfort and style. Enjoy sports events with other guests and friends, or wind down after your meeting. The Lounge features a wide variety of beer and wine and is open Mon-Thu from 4PM to 11PM. Join us for a drink!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Overall score

3.3 / 5
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

2
Crazy Weekend Traveler
Dayton, Ohio
Sep 2, 2013

Chicago getaway with the girls

The hotel was very nice and in a good area. The breakfast was very nice, well stocked, and a clean environment. There was a mistake made on my credit card and if I wouldn't have checked my card, they would have over charged me $100. When I called the employee said he would take care of it, but usually when a business makes a big mistake like that they should off you something, but they didn't. I think thats a big mistake and took my rating down to two stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Minn, Mn
Oct 14, 2010

shopping trip

good shopping and eating. We have stayed here before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

4
Zookid's Mom
St. Paul, MN
Apr 4, 2010

Convenient and comfortable

We come to this area often, and usually stay at this hotel because we've found it to be the best value for the money. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 29, 2010

Good business hotel location

I had some business meetings near by and this location was great. The continental breakfast was done very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

4
Zookid's Mom
St. Paul, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Good prices, breakfast and staff

We had questions on several different occasions and were so pleased by the concern and courtesy shown by the front desk staff!!! Outstanding!!! Breakfast and cleaning staff also very pleasant and helpful. We stay at this hotel often when we visit our daughter in the area, and keep coming back. Good value for the money. We are disappointed, however, that coffee is no longer available in the breakfast area during the day and in the evenings as it has been in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Pick another place

Hotel staff knew very little of the area resturants, shops etc. The room was small and not very clean. The 2 phones in the room did not work. One did not even have a dial tone. The TV remote also did not work. The breakfast in the lobby was good but there are many other places to stay in the area and I would try them before staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Lombard

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2008

Great Hotel!!

Great environment and very professional crew. Highly satisfied with the service and quietness of the place. Great Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping center.

Back to menu Return to top