Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 136 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 21 miles from Chicago, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from York Town Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Dining

Benihana
offering teppanyaki style Japanese cooking
D.O.C Wine Bar
Have a glass or enjoy a flight from them extensive selection of over 300 wines from around the worls. They also serve american cuisine in a beautiful , casual atmosphere.
Weber Grill
Great outdoor cooking done indoors on authentic Weber Charcoal Kettle. Featuring steaks, fresh seafood and award winning BBQ
Tilted Kilt
Burgers and Beers
Mon Ami Gabi
The menu at Mon Ami Gabi signals a return to simple French food, featuring Classic Steak Frites and a variety of fresh seafood. Let the feel of Paris surround you as you enjoy a glass of wine from the rolling wine cart.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$66

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - American

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

Snowed In

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 30, 2015
I was snowed in at work and stayed up the road at this hotel. Myself and another gentleman waited at the desk for 10 minutes before someone came out to check us in. My room was a standard room, but I was a bit disappointed that there was no mattress pad on the bed (only a fitted sheet), there's were remnants of soap bars on the edge of the tub and there were no glasses in the room...at all! I understand about not stocking kitchen items, but seriously a few plastic cups would've been appreciated. The pillows were also way too soft for my liking. I used all three that were supplied and still felt like my head was directly on the mattress. The grab and go breakfast in the morning, was literally that...a few granola bars and individually wrapped muffins. Nothing to write home about. I guess you get what you pay for...

| Aurora Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

My Review

Would recommend Thu, Sep 3, 2015
Great time, we come here often-sometimes the dishes are either missing or dirty otherwise we come here instead of downtown Chicago.

| Milwaukee Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend visit with the family

Would recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2015
All was pretty good, except that the grab and go breakfasts were inadequate. There was never enough coffee or snacks for all guests and they didn't refill. Bathroom wasn't cleaned well after previous guest and my checking in. There was hair left behind on shower walls and shaving residuals on the bathroom counter.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business & family tri

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Very good overall. Could use better towels and some kitchen items.

| Up North MI Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Terrible - Do not stay here!!

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 12, 2014
Just walking into the hotel it smelled dirty and like old food. The staffing was not welcoming. The hotel room was disgusting. It was dirty and not at all like what it looked like in the pictures. There was hair in the bed, mold in the bathroom and filth on the floor. You could also hear everything through the walls. The breakfast was granola bars and coffee. Had we not arrived so late in the evening and weren't checking out at 8:00am the next morning, we would have left and taken the loss of what we'd paid. Will never stay in one of hear hotels again.

| Mattoon, IL Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good pricing, but less facilities

Would recommend Tue, Jun 3, 2014
The hotel was good and comfortable... but there was very little cleaning and less facilities.

Time saver

-

| Zionsville, IN Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

quick booking

Would recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way she could. I have a bad back post surgery, so the bed was not too good for me, but not many are.

| Chicagoland, Illinois Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Don't stay at this hotel!

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 10, 2014
I would never go back to this hotel ever again! I don't think you should even have it up on your website...The room was full of dust! people partying outside of the room till all hours of the night! and the front desk said there was not one thing they could do about it! It said it was for business people and we did not see one besides myself there...people live there they don't just stay for business...

| illinois Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Decent Stay

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 2, 2014
The room was priced just right which lead to the choosing of the hotel. However the cleanliness was less than desirable. Also we had to change rooms and the staff was not very accommodating or apologetic.

| Naperville Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

WiFi and other problems...

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 3, 2012
Well, hotel is in a good location, but many issues. Rooms and hallway smell like cigarette smoke. Free WiFi sucks and this is 2nd time I have stayed here. Both times I ended up having long periods of time where I couldn't access the network so was basically worthless as I had to go to brother's house to get any work done. Ken

| Pleasanton, CA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016