$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

2 stars
2701 Technology Dr, 2701 Technology Dr, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Good pricing, but less facilities

The hotel was good and comfortable... but there was very little cleaning and less facilities. See full review

  • SamirChicagoTrip
  • Jun 3, 2014
quick booking

Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way... See full review

  • it is I
  • May 19, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 136 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 21 miles from Chicago, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from York Town Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Benihana
offering teppanyaki style Japanese cooking
D.O.C Wine Bar
Have a glass or enjoy a flight from them extensive selection of over 300 wines from around the worls. They also serve american cuisine in a beautiful , casual atmosphere.
Weber Grill
Great outdoor cooking done indoors on authentic Weber Charcoal Kettle. Featuring steaks, fresh seafood and award winning BBQ
Tilted Kilt
Burgers and Beers
Mon Ami Gabi
The menu at Mon Ami Gabi signals a return to simple French food, featuring Classic Steak Frites and a variety of fresh seafood. Let the feel of Paris surround you as you enjoy a glass of wine from the rolling wine cart.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLGoss
Business
Mattoon, IL
Jul 12, 2014

Terrible - Do not stay here!!

Just walking into the hotel it smelled dirty and like old food. The staffing was not welcoming. The hotel room was disgusting. It was dirty and not at all like what it looked like in the pictures. There was hair in the bed, mold in the bathroom and filth on the floor. You could also hear everything through the walls. The breakfast was granola bars and coffee. Had we not arrived so late in the evening and weren't checking out at 8:00am the next morning, we would have left and taken the loss of what we'd paid. Will never stay in one of hear hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
it is I
Business
Chicagoland, Illinois
May 19, 2014

quick booking

Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way she could. I have a bad back post surgery, so the bed was not too good for me, but not many are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papez
Business
Rome,Il
Aug 5, 2012

Watch for double billing!

Hotel was average at best. Then they tried to bill me again after room was paid for!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papez
Business
Rome,Il
Jul 16, 2012

Smokey

Room was OK, nothing special. Smoke permeated the lobby and hallway areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2011

We had to move hotels due to a power out

We moved to the extended stay down the street, the manager was very helpful and the new hotel was very accommodating, we liked the wood floors for the kitchen area and the decor even better than the homestead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2010

Untidy

We stayed the first night then decided to cancel our reservations for the second night. We realize that we lost our cost of the second night. We decided to make a drink when we arrived. The glasses had lipstick on them. There was an ant in our bed when we arose the next morning. It was very reasonably priced, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patsjazzpix
Business
Midwest, Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2010

Homestead Chicago-Lombard

Homestead in Lombard was a good value to stay at because downtown Chicago is expensive-and no free parking. At the Homestead we almost never get the room we request once we arrived to the hotel-some of the cooking utensils are usually missing and the dishes are not cleaned-We would stay there again but we now check the room for missing items-we take photos in case of hotel disagreements-and we almost always need to either change rooms or see the hotel clerk for cooking tools-(IE: plates-forks, etc...)We will stay here again but we know to check behind the staff and make sure you get what you paid for-nice friendly staff-free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across a very fast & busy intersection with no pedestrian lines painted in the streets-lots of shops & mall if you walk-walk fast and watch for the speeding traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2007

NOT VERY CLEAN LOOKING

FOR BEING A NEWER HOTEL WITH THE AMOUNT OF STARS THE ROOM ITSELF LOOKED VERY WORN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WALKING DISTANCE TO 3 VERY DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top