$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

2 stars
2701 Technology Dr, 2701 Technology Dr, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Good pricing, but less facilities

The hotel was good and comfortable... but there was very little cleaning and less facilities. See full review

  • SamirChicagoTrip
  • Jun 3, 2014
quick booking

Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way... See full review

  • it is I
  • May 19, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 136 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 21 miles from Chicago, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from York Town Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

41.8382 -87.9965
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.80, MI, NE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 18.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Benihana
offering teppanyaki style Japanese cooking
D.O.C Wine Bar
Have a glass or enjoy a flight from them extensive selection of over 300 wines from around the worls. They also serve american cuisine in a beautiful , casual atmosphere.
Weber Grill
Great outdoor cooking done indoors on authentic Weber Charcoal Kettle. Featuring steaks, fresh seafood and award winning BBQ
Tilted Kilt
Burgers and Beers
Mon Ami Gabi
The menu at Mon Ami Gabi signals a return to simple French food, featuring Classic Steak Frites and a variety of fresh seafood. Let the feel of Paris surround you as you enjoy a glass of wine from the rolling wine cart.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jj business
Business
illinois
Jan 10, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel!

I would never go back to this hotel ever again! I don't think you should even have it up on your website...The room was full of dust! people partying outside of the room till all hours of the night! and the front desk said there was not one thing they could do about it! It said it was for business people and we did not see one besides myself there...people live there they don't just stay for business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Dirty

While I had specifically booked a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which was filthy. The floor was unvacuumed, especially along the walls; there was filth along the box springs edges, and the end table and table with the clock had beer (maybe vomited) all over them. I asked for a non-smoking room the next day and got it after asking a second time. It was better, but could have used better vacumming as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLGoss
Business
Mattoon, IL
Jul 12, 2014

Terrible - Do not stay here!!

Just walking into the hotel it smelled dirty and like old food. The staffing was not welcoming. The hotel room was disgusting. It was dirty and not at all like what it looked like in the pictures. There was hair in the bed, mold in the bathroom and filth on the floor. You could also hear everything through the walls. The breakfast was granola bars and coffee. Had we not arrived so late in the evening and weren't checking out at 8:00am the next morning, we would have left and taken the loss of what we'd paid. Will never stay in one of hear hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
May 8, 2011

mothers day

This stay was not pleasant. I had to stay in a "smoking" room when I reserved on line a non-smoking room... as my profile indicates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of dining and shopping. construction is a hassel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papez
Business
Rome,Il
Aug 5, 2012

Watch for double billing!

Hotel was average at best. Then they tried to bill me again after room was paid for!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kan2840
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Oct 3, 2012

WiFi and other problems...

Well, hotel is in a good location, but many issues. Rooms and hallway smell like cigarette smoke. Free WiFi sucks and this is 2nd time I have stayed here. Both times I ended up having long periods of time where I couldn't access the network so was basically worthless as I had to go to brother's house to get any work done. Ken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2010

Untidy

We stayed the first night then decided to cancel our reservations for the second night. We realize that we lost our cost of the second night. We decided to make a drink when we arrived. The glasses had lipstick on them. There was an ant in our bed when we arose the next morning. It was very reasonably priced, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 27, 2007

NOT VERY CLEAN LOOKING

FOR BEING A NEWER HOTEL WITH THE AMOUNT OF STARS THE ROOM ITSELF LOOKED VERY WORN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WALKING DISTANCE TO 3 VERY DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2011

We had to move hotels due to a power out

We moved to the extended stay down the street, the manager was very helpful and the new hotel was very accommodating, we liked the wood floors for the kitchen area and the decor even better than the homestead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 5, 2011

Hotel had been better...

We visited Chicago but stayed in Lombard, IL which is about 25 mins from our party point-We had stayed here before about a year ago-we like to make our own food so the hotel was perfect-This time to room wasn't very clean-long strands of hair was on the sink-shower-and kitchen areas...we were missing a few pots and pans-and they were not clean-if you book here look your room over before you go through the trouble of unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top