$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

2 stars
View map of 2701 Technology Dr, 2701 Technology Dr, Lombard, IL 60148

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
May 8, 2011

mothers day

This stay was not pleasant. I had to stay in a "smoking" room when I reserved on line a non-smoking room... as my profile indicates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of dining and shopping. construction is a hassel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ma
Jan 3, 2011

We had to move hotels due to a power out

We moved to the extended stay down the street, the manager was very helpful and the new hotel was very accommodating, we liked the wood floors for the kitchen area and the decor even better than the homestead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Dirty

While I had specifically booked a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which was filthy. The floor was unvacuumed, especially along the walls; there was filth along the box springs edges, and the end table and table with the clock had beer (maybe vomited) all over them. I asked for a non-smoking room the next day and got it after asking a second time. It was better, but could have used better vacumming as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2010

Untidy

We stayed the first night then decided to cancel our reservations for the second night. We realize that we lost our cost of the second night. We decided to make a drink when we arrived. The glasses had lipstick on them. There was an ant in our bed when we arose the next morning. It was very reasonably priced, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Brook, IL
Jul 14, 2010

The good and the bad.

The room was clean but one of them was very warm. As long as you bring your own shampoo and cond. But being a business trip one of the men forgot and none in the room. He said the store had hardly anything to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Yorktown Mall and Oak Brook Mall very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Mar 14, 2010

Family visit

good location and price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patsjazzpix
Business
Midwest, Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2010

Homestead Chicago-Lombard

Homestead in Lombard was a good value to stay at because downtown Chicago is expensive-and no free parking. At the Homestead we almost never get the room we request once we arrived to the hotel-some of the cooking utensils are usually missing and the dishes are not cleaned-We would stay there again but we now check the room for missing items-we take photos in case of hotel disagreements-and we almost always need to either change rooms or see the hotel clerk for cooking tools-(IE: plates-forks, etc...)We will stay here again but we know to check behind the staff and make sure you get what you paid for-nice friendly staff-free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk across a very fast & busy intersection with no pedestrian lines painted in the streets-lots of shops & mall if you walk-walk fast and watch for the speeding traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alec
Business
SoCal
Jun 7, 2009

Good value-no rec facilities or dining

Quite convenient to shops and restaurants. Good highway access. Room had good work space and a chair/ottoman for reading or watching TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry Caray's in the Westin and DOC Wine Bar and Grill in York Center provided good dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 19, 2009

Affordable, Would Recommend.

The person working the counter was not friendly AT ALL, borderline rude even. This same person has been unfriendly on more than one stay at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

could be updated

they can get newer furniture in the room i was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to mall and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top