$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

2 stars
2701 Technology Dr, Lombard, IL 60148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Good pricing, but less facilities

The hotel was good and comfortable... but there was very little cleaning and less facilities. See full review

  • SamirChicagoTrip
  • Jun 3, 2014
quick booking

Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way... See full review

  • it is I
  • May 19, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 136 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 21 miles from Chicago, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from York Town Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

41.8382 -87.9965
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.80, MI, NE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 18.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Benihana
offering teppanyaki style Japanese cooking
D.O.C Wine Bar
Have a glass or enjoy a flight from them extensive selection of over 300 wines from around the worls. They also serve american cuisine in a beautiful , casual atmosphere.
Weber Grill
Great outdoor cooking done indoors on authentic Weber Charcoal Kettle. Featuring steaks, fresh seafood and award winning BBQ
Tilted Kilt
Burgers and Beers
Mon Ami Gabi
The menu at Mon Ami Gabi signals a return to simple French food, featuring Classic Steak Frites and a variety of fresh seafood. Let the feel of Paris surround you as you enjoy a glass of wine from the rolling wine cart.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dover
Oct 26, 2008

This is a no frills ...

This is a no frills hotel; but what they do, they do well. Comfortable bed and nice room with kitchenette. Close to the freeway, but not loud. Across the street from a large mall and in the middle of lots of shopping, etc. Secure room and premises. Nice staff. 20 minutes from O'Hare Drawbacks: slow internet, thin blanket, no daily maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLGoss
Mattoon, IL
Jul 12, 2014

Terrible - Do not stay here!!

Just walking into the hotel it smelled dirty and like old food. The staffing was not welcoming. The hotel room was disgusting. It was dirty and not at all like what it looked like in the pictures. There was hair in the bed, mold in the bathroom and filth on the floor. You could also hear everything through the walls. The breakfast was granola bars and coffee. Had we not arrived so late in the evening and weren't checking out at 8:00am the next morning, we would have left and taken the loss of what we'd paid. Will never stay in one of hear hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamirChicagoTrip
Zionsville, IN
Jun 3, 2014

Good pricing, but less facilities

The hotel was good and comfortable... but there was very little cleaning and less facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
it is I
Chicagoland, Illinois
May 19, 2014

quick booking

Staff (Maribel especially) was wonderful!!!!! Compassionate and willing to help out every which way she could. I have a bad back post surgery, so the bed was not too good for me, but not many are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jj business
Business
illinois
Jan 10, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel!

I would never go back to this hotel ever again! I don't think you should even have it up on your website...The room was full of dust! people partying outside of the room till all hours of the night! and the front desk said there was not one thing they could do about it! It said it was for business people and we did not see one besides myself there...people live there they don't just stay for business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly Fran
Naperville
Jan 2, 2014

Decent Stay

The room was priced just right which lead to the choosing of the hotel. However the cleanliness was less than desirable. Also we had to change rooms and the staff was not very accommodating or apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kan2840
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Oct 3, 2012

WiFi and other problems...

Well, hotel is in a good location, but many issues. Rooms and hallway smell like cigarette smoke. Free WiFi sucks and this is 2nd time I have stayed here. Both times I ended up having long periods of time where I couldn't access the network so was basically worthless as I had to go to brother's house to get any work done. Ken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Papez
Rome,Il
Aug 5, 2012

Watch for double billing!

Hotel was average at best. Then they tried to bill me again after room was paid for!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papez
Rome,Il
Jul 16, 2012

Smokey

Room was OK, nothing special. Smoke permeated the lobby and hallway areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suncat
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for my Plans

I've stayed here two years in a row - same room. Perfect for my needs. Attending a convention across the street. Staying here reduces my costs by over half by having a lower room price and being able to prepare my own food - I don't have to eat out. Staff has been friendly. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 5, 2011

Hotel had been better...

We visited Chicago but stayed in Lombard, IL which is about 25 mins from our party point-We had stayed here before about a year ago-we like to make our own food so the hotel was perfect-This time to room wasn't very clean-long strands of hair was on the sink-shower-and kitchen areas...we were missing a few pots and pans-and they were not clean-if you book here look your room over before you go through the trouble of unpacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top