$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

4 stars
1400 Corporetum Dr, LISLE, IL 60532
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
birthday getaway

had a good time in the chicagoland area for my birthday. See full review

  • Rescuesean
  • Dec 3, 2013
Room Comfort

It was a beautiful and comfortable room except for the bed. I was traveling with husband. The bed... See full review

  • CandDS
  • Aug 20, 2013
All standard rooms are suite sized and include a large work desk, 40 in. flat screen TV. and large sitting area. Local transportation to local companies within 5 miles. Front Desk offers transportation schedules. 22 miles from O'Hare, 28 miles from Midway. Promotions for frequent guest and frequent flyer programs. Excellent restaurants, shopping, and outdoor activities nearby. Located off of I-88 and Rt. 53. Convenient to all major highways and only 30 miles from downtown Chicago. Hotel offers over 12,000 square ft. in meetings rooms including board rooms, ballroom, and others. Meeting rooms with natural light available. All public areas are non-smoking and offer complimentary Wifi. September 3-15, 2013 Due to renovations, our 1st floor rooms, Pool and Fitness Center will be closed.

Hotel Map

41.8063 -88.0772
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 22.00, MI, SW; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 30.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Lisle near Naperville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hyatt Lisle near Naperville Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered
Standard
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Complimentary newspaper delivered each morning and coffee makers in each room. New sofa sleepers in every room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Morton Arboretum: 0.7 mi

Dining

Chatfield s
A full service restaurant featuring American grill. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual dress. Reservations accepted. This restaurant is wheelchair accessible.
Hyatt Lisle Lobby Lounge
Hyatt Lisle Lobby Lounge totally renovated and rebuilt in January 2009. Sit at the Bar or a tall-boy table and enjoy your favorite favorite beverage of choice. Watch your favorite sports on two flat screen TVs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Schramer
West Chicago,il
Feb 19, 2014

Ok

The room was great the bartender was amazing. My issue was with the fact that I got double charged for my stay and still have not received my refund yet which in turn over drafted my bank account. I did find that the hotel being booked there on the weekend was actually only 89 dollars opposed to the 140 I paid to book it here through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggianos has great food.

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 4, 2009

Dirty

Dirty Hairs in the tub, the staff didn't knock and saw me naked, there was clothes at the end of the bed from previous guests. poorly run facility. not indicative of the Hyatt name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oh So So
Business
So disappointed
Jul 15, 2013

Not even worth it

I thought this would be a great deal. I was wrong. You'd think this scale of hotel, they would have WiFi capability. Sure if you want to pay $4.99 for 15 minutes of usage. That is just ridiculous. For a business professional coming in from out of town, looking to do work, I shouldn't have to drive to the cafe a few miles away just to get some work done. They have free WiFi, why can't they. I booked this room and brought my little boy so he could have a nice space to play in and I could get some work done. They're ripping people off and it's not acceptable in this day and age. Also they say they have breakfast available on the write up, but not for $16.00 a person. Are you kidding me. Where do you go for breakfast that it would cost you $16.00. And trying to make coffee in your room is out of the question also, unless you only like decaf. Also no refrigerator. Even dinky hotels have little refrigerators now. So the milk I bought for my son went down the sink. And don't ask to have one brought, they only had a few available, and all the drunks down the hall for a wedding had those. And the room itself was a box. I paid extra for a two room suite, but it was one small room divided in half by a dresser. Not ideal. And not worth paying $120.00 a night. I am so upset that I stayed here, and never will again. I tried to find a great hotel, but all I should have done was book a cheap Inn or something because they, I'm sure, would have breakfast and WiFi and won't deplete your bank account to let you have it. And about bank accounts, they charged me $125.00 hold on my debit card, which overdrew my account. They assure me it's not actually a charge, but the minus sign on my account says different. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I am a frequent traveler. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 4, 2009

Dirty

Dirty Hairs in the tub, the staff didn't knock and saw me naked, there was clothes at the end of the bed from previous guests. poorly run facility. not indicative of the Hyatt name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting close friends
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Not 4 star

Overall appearance of hotel: shabby. Room: old with worn furniture. Shower fixtures: rusted. Cleanliness: somewhat. Sticky substance on the desk. Certainly, not 4 star, perhaps a 2. . Service: average with the exception of a young man named, Dave. His attention and service was amazing. Professionalism: coming out of the lobby restroom, I clearly overheard a very loud "chewing out" coming from a public area in the dining room. Though the dining room was closed, 2 people were sitting at a table right near the foyer, one conducting a job interview, I am told. Unbelievable. No lobby coffee on weekends? Absurd. Does this establishment cater only to the business clients and not to its guests? Overall: I will not patronize this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining in downtown Downers Grove and Naperville was excellent! The Promenade Mall, too, was excellent.

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exbanker
Solana Beach, California
Jan 2, 2013

Visiting Family

Hotel was void of life, which is a reflection of the times. Staff was very helpful, including driving us to nearby towns to shop and eat. However, getting back to hotel was dicy because drivers were being let go due to poor occupancy. Heard another guest voice our same complaint that beds were not made-up properly resulting in rumbled sheets and interrupted sleep. Bottom sheet on our King bed was short and couldn't be tuck in at both ends, primarily due to squishy foam-topped mattress and thick mattress cover. One night there was no hot water at bathroom bowl. Tub emptied VERY slowly, too. Evidence that drain might be clogged with years of hair. New Year's Day evening meal special was a re-run of New Year's Eve special, but for $7 less. Nonetheless, it was good and generous in proportion. Wait staff was very helpful. Weather made it impossible to walk far from hotel without be driven to a start point. That was normally done, but the low occupancy caused that option to be severely curtailed. Too bad, but understandable. Overall, the hotel didn't openly reflect an advertised recent $10 million dollar remodel. Living room could have used an end table with a lamp that would have allowed a convenient plug for electronic devices. Desk lamp outlet was used for coffee maker. Cord too short to reach wall plug behind heavy desk. Hair dryer in bathroom only had a two-foot cord, which made it almost impossible to use. Bath tub could have used some grab bars, too. Hotel lobby has dangerous elevation changes that even with color changes in the carpet are not obviously noticeable, particularly if you're walking while talking on phone or another person. Furniture could be better arranged to promote group seatings and conversation. The only thing saving this hotel is its front desk staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping and dinning options in historic downtown Naperville.

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2010

I could hear the people in the next room

The hotel was very clean, very nice lobby, friendly staff, friendly shuttle driver, and overall very nice; however, I could hear the people next door through the walls the entire night. They spoke as if they were in my room, and they weren't that loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 26, 2010

People were friendly

The room was clean. The furniture was old and outdated and the lobby had a very musty odor. I do not recommend ordering room service. The prices for the food were average for hotels but they add a 3.00 delivery charge plus tax plus 22% gratuity. On the plus side the hotel staff were very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sullivans Steakhouse in Napierville was great. It had great little shops around for your after dinner walk.

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 21, 2010

Not Pleased

The hotel was fine. I called Oritz to correct a mistake I made with the reservation. I accidently clicked the wrong arrivl date. I called twice and had to wait on hold a long time. The problem was to be correct, but they still charged for the Sunday night 10/17/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dover NH
Jun 2, 2009

Good location

Was surprised to find I had to buy a plan to get internet access. Tried the breakfast buffet, nothing special yet it cost you $14 per person. No refrigerator in room so we had to keep making runs for ice and could not bring back leftovers. Had problems with the toilet running and very noisy neighbors who were finally silenced after 4 calls and two visits from the hotel security. Noise was not all the hotel's fault, but placing guests amoung rooms with partying wedding guests showed poor planning. Nothing to do at the hotel itself, pool was ok but old and needed updating/cleaning. Fixing the hot tub would be nice but instead they covered it with plywood and fake carpet. Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top