$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

4 stars
View map of 1400 Corporetum Dr, LISLE, IL 60532

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desid
Business
Michigan
Feb 25, 2013

Fabulous quick getaway!!

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful! It was just the peace and quiet we needed. The room was well appointed and clean. All of our requests were met. We requested a microwave/fridge and a top floor with a view. the hotel was clean and quiet and our room was cleaned daily. I The location eas close to several restaurants and activities and just a short drive to downtown Chicago. I will definitely be visiting this hotel in the future. I recommend others to to the same!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph Smith
Business
Kansas City, KS
Feb 18, 2013

Nothing spectacular.

The bed was very stiff And uncomfortable, the pool area is small, breakfast is $16 per person, Internet is $9.95, I called the front desk for towels and never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMEERS
Business
STAMFORD, CT
Jan 22, 2013

Fantastic Stay !!

Awesome Hotel. Worth the money spent. 5 Star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exbanker
Business
Solana Beach, California
Jan 2, 2013

Visiting Family

Hotel was void of life, which is a reflection of the times. Staff was very helpful, including driving us to nearby towns to shop and eat. However, getting back to hotel was dicy because drivers were being let go due to poor occupancy. Heard another guest voice our same complaint that beds were not made-up properly resulting in rumbled sheets and interrupted sleep. Bottom sheet on our King bed was short and couldn't be tuck in at both ends, primarily due to squishy foam-topped mattress and thick mattress cover. One night there was no hot water at bathroom bowl. Tub emptied VERY slowly, too. Evidence that drain might be clogged with years of hair. New Year's Day evening meal special was a re-run of New Year's Eve special, but for $7 less. Nonetheless, it was good and generous in proportion. Wait staff was very helpful. Weather made it impossible to walk far from hotel without be driven to a start point. That was normally done, but the low occupancy caused that option to be severely curtailed. Too bad, but understandable. Overall, the hotel didn't openly reflect an advertised recent $10 million dollar remodel. Living room could have used an end table with a lamp that would have allowed a convenient plug for electronic devices. Desk lamp outlet was used for coffee maker. Cord too short to reach wall plug behind heavy desk. Hair dryer in bathroom only had a two-foot cord, which made it almost impossible to use. Bath tub could have used some grab bars, too. Hotel lobby has dangerous elevation changes that even with color changes in the carpet are not obviously noticeable, particularly if you're walking while talking on phone or another person. Furniture could be better arranged to promote group seatings and conversation. The only thing saving this hotel is its front desk staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping and dinning options in historic downtown Naperville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' man09
Business
Michigan
Jan 1, 2013

Needed attention

A nice overnight stay with a comfortable bed. The extra furniture was very stiff. The hallways and elevators needed some extra attention. The elevator was dirty and some parts as part of the display and ADA features were missing. The hallways did have the same level of uncleanliness. The staff was very nice with assisting to make the stay enjoyable - our iron had red melted/ scorched residue on it and they sent a new one to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie QZ
Business
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Dec 31, 2012

Great Hotel for a GREAT price

Our stay at the Hyatt was a WONDERFUL experience. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating. The rooms were comfy, clean and cozy. If you're looking for a GREAT place to stay in Lisle, near Naperville, we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek
Business
Cupertino CA
Dec 27, 2012

Paying for Internet in 2012?!

The staff here was amazing. SO nice. The room was gorgeous. However, one annoying thing...you have to pay for internet. Ridiculous prices, too. $9.99 for one day!? You can get internet on a plane for cheaper. Which is kind of ridiculous. There's no reason to charge your guests extra for internet, in this day and age that's like charging them for toilet paper. That is the only negative thing I have to say though, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicagoland Traveler
Business
Gypsum, CO
Dec 26, 2012

Winter Holiday

Our stay at the Hyatt Lisle was very pleasant. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator and/or microwave, but other than that, the room was great. Convenient location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Ana
Business
Chicago
Dec 17, 2012

Very accommodating staff, great room, good price

The rooms are very clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly, loved the shuttle service to the Bavarian Lodge. Bed was very comfortable. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bavarian Lodge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giddy
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 11, 2012

Romantic get away

I really like the Atmosphere at this hotel. It was nice and cosy. I like the indoor pool and spa. The rooms were really clean and the staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top