$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

4 stars
View map of 1400 Corporetum Dr, LISLE, IL 60532

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G'pa from Minnesota
Business
Plymouth, MN
Oct 7, 2013

It was okay.

I-88 highway noise was always there. Could easily count all the big trucks. Room was somewhat cramped, especially the bathroom. Was hopeful that there would be complimentary coffee in the lobby but had to make due with the little coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanieboy
Business
Jerseyville, IL
Sep 10, 2013

Friendly staff

The staff at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. They gave us a couple of books of things to do and see while we were there. The girl at the desk wrote down her name and ext. to reach her if we needed anything else. The room was perfectly clean and spacious. The hotel was quiet at night for the three nights we were there even with a wedding and reception. We would definitely stay there again especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of different restaurants within a short driving distance. Many that were moderately priced especially if you are travelling with your family.

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CandDS
Business
Midlothian, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Room Comfort

It was a beautiful and comfortable room except for the bed. I was traveling with husband. The bed was a bit larger than a full. Husband had to sleep on sofa. One other thing I wish to say is that the bed was too high. It was great once I got up there, but it should have a little step stool. I had called ahead for a disabled room and the bathroom was terrific, especially the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Dub
Business
NW Indiana
Aug 10, 2013

Dirty Bathroom

While the customer was excellent, the room, especially the bathroom was not the cleanest. Mold was located in the outer shower curtain, a towel from the previous tenant was left behind the bathroom door, the bathtub was dirty, and the shower head had a black thick substance on it. I did mention the previous to the front desk representative, upon checkout and he did offer me a free breakfast, and he passed my phone number on to the housekeeping supervisor, and I did receive a call and compensation was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green monster
Business
Jax fl
Jul 29, 2013

Wedding Getaway

The main thing about this hotel was location. Everything after was sub par to what we are use to. I just think the whole vibe was off as soon as you walked in the door. The whole lobby area was covered with a dark carpet. Then you had hallway walls that were dirty and needed paint and with our door key,you would have to hold it in the slot for a ittle while to open the door. However our bed was comfy and house keeping did a good job. But our main thing was location and we achieved that staying at the Hyatt .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oh So So
Business
So disappointed
Jul 15, 2013

Not even worth it

I thought this would be a great deal. I was wrong. You'd think this scale of hotel, they would have WiFi capability. Sure if you want to pay $4.99 for 15 minutes of usage. That is just ridiculous. For a business professional coming in from out of town, looking to do work, I shouldn't have to drive to the cafe a few miles away just to get some work done. They have free WiFi, why can't they. I booked this room and brought my little boy so he could have a nice space to play in and I could get some work done. They're ripping people off and it's not acceptable in this day and age. Also they say they have breakfast available on the write up, but not for $16.00 a person. Are you kidding me. Where do you go for breakfast that it would cost you $16.00. And trying to make coffee in your room is out of the question also, unless you only like decaf. Also no refrigerator. Even dinky hotels have little refrigerators now. So the milk I bought for my son went down the sink. And don't ask to have one brought, they only had a few available, and all the drunks down the hall for a wedding had those. And the room itself was a box. I paid extra for a two room suite, but it was one small room divided in half by a dresser. Not ideal. And not worth paying $120.00 a night. I am so upset that I stayed here, and never will again. I tried to find a great hotel, but all I should have done was book a cheap Inn or something because they, I'm sure, would have breakfast and WiFi and won't deplete your bank account to let you have it. And about bank accounts, they charged me $125.00 hold on my debit card, which overdrew my account. They assure me it's not actually a charge, but the minus sign on my account says different. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I am a frequent traveler. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noding
Business
Sparta, NJ
Jul 12, 2013

Father's 93rd Birthday

Good location. Pleasant service. Good food. Hallways and decorum need to be modernized quickly. Room very adequate and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 730
Business
Minnesota
Jun 24, 2013

Didn't get room I requested

The overall hotel is nice, they have a good lobby and average bar area for lounging. There were two major downsides: 1) I reserved a room with two queen beds and a pull out couch for five people. I was told on arrival that they do not reserve room types and I was placed in a single king room with a pull out couch. Needless to say it was quite cramped. This caveat was not stated anywhere on the website. Please check to make sure that you're getting the room you requested! 2) Service by the wait-staff at the restaurant for breakfast was terrible. We literally had to wave down people to be served coffee, tea and even our check. It took much too long to be recognized for a buffet that cost too much money. Overall it was fine, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Traveler 2013
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 18, 2013

Convenience to city and suburbs

What I expected in this location and no problems at all - WiFi isn't free until you sign up for some rewards program is my only complaint - at this daily rate WiFi should be included... Otherwise room very clean and everything was great for weekend stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Lisle near Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaggieJean
Business
Dubuque, IA, USA
Jun 16, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice, a big parking lot with free parking, really pretty lobby, and the room was very nice with a living room, couch, and divided bedroom space just for a regular room. Bathroom was nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top