$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had... See full review

  • Bri the Birthday Girl
  • Mar 17, 2014
Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met... See full review

  • Tena W
  • Jun 13, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Joliet is near Joliet Inwood Stadium, Chicagoland Speedway, Splash Station Waterpark, Hollywood Casino, Inwood Golf Course, baseball at Silver Cross Field, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Joliet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bri the Birthday Girl
Business
Lombard, IL
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had cards for a great limo/taxi service that we ended up using! It was a perfect birthday weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby country bar, Skooters Roadhouse, is a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tena W
Business
Pekin, IL
Jun 13, 2013

Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met everyone's preference for breakfast. Staff was fabulous. Have stayed here before and will stay here everytime the opporunity to stay in the area presents itself. Love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
May 25, 2011

Good but first impressions are key

I have always enjoyed staying at the Wingate by Wyndham. The hotel was very clean and the room was great, despite me accidentally reserving a smoking room. Unfortunately we were unable to change rooms since the hotel was completely booked due to the CPX event. However, the front desk was the most unpleasant point of contact at that hotel. I forget her name, she was young and had short, blonde hair, but she was incredibly unpersonable and seemed very pre-occupied with her iPhone. Our room had a better personality than her. I would highly recommend that she no longer work on the front lines, because she is the one that gives incoming clients their first and last impression...and she left an impression. Other than that, it's clean, cheap and it was really close to the event we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western, Illinois
Sep 25, 2010

Good deal for the price

Checking in was very easy, the night staff was incredibly polite and friendly. I wasn't that impressed with the bathrooms but did enjoy the bed, linens, and pillows. Our plans had changed unexpectedly and we asked if we could have a late check out time and wouldn't mind paying extra. The morning staff was very rude and didn't even look to see if we could and immediately said no. I ended up having to rush and pack up my items. I would have really loved a late check out as we traveled over 5 hours for a funeral in the area and wouldn't have minded a breather after such a long day. The breakfast was an okay hot breakfast. Bacon too crispy for my taste and the biscuits for the biscuits 'n gravy were rock hard. This was fixed by placing them in the microwave though. Overall, for the price we paid for two nights, it was a pretty good deal. Not in a bad area of Joliet either! A McDonalds and KFC are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top