$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had... See full review

  • Bri the Birthday Girl
  • Mar 17, 2014
Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met... See full review

  • Tena W
  • Jun 13, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Joliet is near Joliet Inwood Stadium, Chicagoland Speedway, Splash Station Waterpark, Hollywood Casino, Inwood Golf Course, baseball at Silver Cross Field, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Joliet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5201 -88.185
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
May 1, 2012

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

An OK place to stay but doubt that I will be a repeat customer. Nothing nearby to eat except McDonald's. The only thing about the hot breakfast that was accurate was that it was hot, kind of. At 7am the eggs were old and rubbery and the link sausage was encased in congealed fat left after the water boiled off. Not worth the money in my opinion. Will stay at the Holiday Inn around the corner next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR1
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 17, 2011

truly a great value.

Was nicer than expected. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean, soft pillows and comfortably beds. Everything worked. Only complant was walls are thin and the room next door liked the snooze button.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Business Taveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great for a business trip

I was on a business trip and this hotel was great especially for the price. The room had a work space and was rather large. It also had a nice TV however the cable reception wasn't very great. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the waffle batter for breakfast was never full and the wireless internet reception was sometimes slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Business Taveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great for a business trip

I was on a business trip and this hotel was great especially for the price. The room had a work space and was rather large. It also had a nice TV however the cable reception wasn't very great. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the waffle batter for breakfast was never full and the wireless internet reception was sometimes slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auction Junkie
Business
Smackover AR
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent location,Very nice in everyway

The staff was very friendly. The room was amazing and very clean. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on very much but I was very satisfied. The only thing that I think could be improved was the breakfast. It is already better than most but the biscuits were hard as a rock and the eggs were out of a box. That is the only negative I could find. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Texas Road House at exit 257 and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auction Junkie
Business
Smackover AR
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent location,Very nice in everyway

The staff was very friendly. The room was amazing and very clean. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on very much but I was very satisfied. The only thing that I think could be improved was the breakfast. It is already better than most but the biscuits were hard as a rock and the eggs were out of a box. That is the only negative I could find. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Texas Road House at exit 257 and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Rooms very comfortable. Not alot right by the hotel but plenty within 15 min drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Rooms very comfortable. Not alot right by the hotel but plenty within 15 min drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woolwich Twp
Jun 26, 2008

Friendly Staff, needs some maintenance

The rooms are clean and nice. The guest laundry facility was not operational during my visit, and the hair dryer in the room did not work. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast is not fancy but serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a right out of the hotel, make a left at the end of the road, a left at the traffic lite, then by the airport is the entrance to a great running, walking trail.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woolwich Twp
Jun 26, 2008

Friendly Staff, needs some maintenance

The rooms are clean and nice. The guest laundry facility was not operational during my visit, and the hair dryer in the room did not work. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast is not fancy but serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a right out of the hotel, make a left at the end of the road, a left at the traffic lite, then by the airport is the entrance to a great running, walking trail.

Back to menu Return to top