$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
View map of 101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Business Taveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great for a business trip

I was on a business trip and this hotel was great especially for the price. The room had a work space and was rather large. It also had a nice TV however the cable reception wasn't very great. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the waffle batter for breakfast was never full and the wireless internet reception was sometimes slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auction Junkie
Business
Smackover AR
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent location,Very nice in everyway

The staff was very friendly. The room was amazing and very clean. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on very much but I was very satisfied. The only thing that I think could be improved was the breakfast. It is already better than most but the biscuits were hard as a rock and the eggs were out of a box. That is the only negative I could find. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Texas Road House at exit 257 and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western, Illinois
Sep 25, 2010

Good deal for the price

Checking in was very easy, the night staff was incredibly polite and friendly. I wasn't that impressed with the bathrooms but did enjoy the bed, linens, and pillows. Our plans had changed unexpectedly and we asked if we could have a late check out time and wouldn't mind paying extra. The morning staff was very rude and didn't even look to see if we could and immediately said no. I ended up having to rush and pack up my items. I would have really loved a late check out as we traveled over 5 hours for a funeral in the area and wouldn't have minded a breather after such a long day. The breakfast was an okay hot breakfast. Bacon too crispy for my taste and the biscuits for the biscuits 'n gravy were rock hard. This was fixed by placing them in the microwave though. Overall, for the price we paid for two nights, it was a pretty good deal. Not in a bad area of Joliet either! A McDonalds and KFC are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Rooms very comfortable. Not alot right by the hotel but plenty within 15 min drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 28, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

Very nice place to stay. Rooms very nice, comfortable, and quiet. All staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 23, 2009

Serviceable and Convenient

Good for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2009

Joliet October 2009

The manager (woman), very mean, inpolite person. Other people were very nice, but not her. I wish she was not working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Oct 20, 2009

Great Family Hotel

Easy check-in, clean rooms, Very quiet,Cose to stores and Mall.Very relaxing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peru, IN
Aug 24, 2009

Really impressed!

We went to the LPGA Solheim Cup held at Sugar Grove, IL, the location was just 30 miles away. We would of liked to have the golf channel. The breakfast was really nice. We were very impressed with the motel and have stayed at much worse for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, IL
Aug 19, 2009

I would stay there again!

We stayed here while finishing our floors. The room was clean and had different types of pillows - some firm and thick, some soft. I found one suitable for my neck. The indoor pool is slightly larger than small and good for lap swimming. The hot tub is not too hot - I was glad for that. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall at I-55 and Rt. 30 with several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top