$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had... See full review

  • Bri the Birthday Girl
  • Mar 17, 2014
Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met... See full review

  • Tena W
  • Jun 13, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Joliet is near Joliet Inwood Stadium, Chicagoland Speedway, Splash Station Waterpark, Hollywood Casino, Inwood Golf Course, baseball at Silver Cross Field, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

41.5201 -88.185
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Joliet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR1
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 17, 2011

truly a great value.

Was nicer than expected. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean, soft pillows and comfortably beds. Everything worked. Only complant was walls are thin and the room next door liked the snooze button.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triathlete guy
atlanta
Mar 22, 2011

Great stay!

Great stay for the price! Clean facility, in rooms and common areas. Great location to major highways. Corteous staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west into Shorewood for a great restaurant called Louie's Chophouse

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triathlete guy
atlanta
Mar 22, 2011

Great stay!

Great stay for the price! Clean facility, in rooms and common areas. Great location to major highways. Corteous staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west into Shorewood for a great restaurant called Louie's Chophouse

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2011

Always a good experience

I have stayed at this location before when in town to visit family, and have always had a great experience. The location is right near expressway and short distance from shopping and dinning, but quiet and out of the way also. I have friends coming in March and will recommend they stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2011

Always a good experience

I have stayed at this location before when in town to visit family, and have always had a great experience. The location is right near expressway and short distance from shopping and dinning, but quiet and out of the way also. I have friends coming in March and will recommend they stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Business Taveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great for a business trip

I was on a business trip and this hotel was great especially for the price. The room had a work space and was rather large. It also had a nice TV however the cable reception wasn't very great. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the waffle batter for breakfast was never full and the wireless internet reception was sometimes slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Business Taveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 16, 2010

Great for a business trip

I was on a business trip and this hotel was great especially for the price. The room had a work space and was rather large. It also had a nice TV however the cable reception wasn't very great. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the waffle batter for breakfast was never full and the wireless internet reception was sometimes slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auction Junkie
Business
Smackover AR
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent location,Very nice in everyway

The staff was very friendly. The room was amazing and very clean. I only stayed one night so I can't comment on very much but I was very satisfied. The only thing that I think could be improved was the breakfast. It is already better than most but the biscuits were hard as a rock and the eggs were out of a box. That is the only negative I could find. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to the Texas Road House at exit 257 and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western, Illinois
Sep 25, 2010

Good deal for the price

Checking in was very easy, the night staff was incredibly polite and friendly. I wasn't that impressed with the bathrooms but did enjoy the bed, linens, and pillows. Our plans had changed unexpectedly and we asked if we could have a late check out time and wouldn't mind paying extra. The morning staff was very rude and didn't even look to see if we could and immediately said no. I ended up having to rush and pack up my items. I would have really loved a late check out as we traveled over 5 hours for a funeral in the area and wouldn't have minded a breather after such a long day. The breakfast was an okay hot breakfast. Bacon too crispy for my taste and the biscuits for the biscuits 'n gravy were rock hard. This was fixed by placing them in the microwave though. Overall, for the price we paid for two nights, it was a pretty good deal. Not in a bad area of Joliet either! A McDonalds and KFC are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western, Illinois
Sep 25, 2010

Good deal for the price

Checking in was very easy, the night staff was incredibly polite and friendly. I wasn't that impressed with the bathrooms but did enjoy the bed, linens, and pillows. Our plans had changed unexpectedly and we asked if we could have a late check out time and wouldn't mind paying extra. The morning staff was very rude and didn't even look to see if we could and immediately said no. I ended up having to rush and pack up my items. I would have really loved a late check out as we traveled over 5 hours for a funeral in the area and wouldn't have minded a breather after such a long day. The breakfast was an okay hot breakfast. Bacon too crispy for my taste and the biscuits for the biscuits 'n gravy were rock hard. This was fixed by placing them in the microwave though. Overall, for the price we paid for two nights, it was a pretty good deal. Not in a bad area of Joliet either! A McDonalds and KFC are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top