$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
View map of 101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Stay was fantastic.

The stay was great. Rooms were very clean, very quiet. I had a great night sleep, and ready for a... See full review

  • Terry R.
  • May 12, 2015
Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had... See full review

  • Bri the Birthday Girl
  • Mar 17, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Joliet is near Joliet Inwood Stadium, Chicagoland Speedway, Splash Station Waterpark, Hollywood Casino, Inwood Golf Course, baseball at Silver Cross Field, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guests must be 21 yrs or older to check in. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Joliet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew ohio
Ohio
Nov 24, 2012

Thankgiving 2011

Room was clean. A little pricey, but it was a holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry R.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Stay was fantastic.

The stay was great. Rooms were very clean, very quiet. I had a great night sleep, and ready for a great day of work. The breakfast was a little light. Could have had a little more variety. Overall, the stay was great. Would stay again during my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bri the Birthday Girl
Business
Lombard, IL
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had cards for a great limo/taxi service that we ended up using! It was a perfect birthday weekend stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby country bar, Skooters Roadhouse, is a blast!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tena W
Business
Pekin, IL
Jun 13, 2013

Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met everyone's preference for breakfast. Staff was fabulous. Have stayed here before and will stay here everytime the opporunity to stay in the area presents itself. Love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tango Romeo
Business
Indiana
May 1, 2012

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

An OK place to stay but doubt that I will be a repeat customer. Nothing nearby to eat except McDonald's. The only thing about the hot breakfast that was accurate was that it was hot, kind of. At 7am the eggs were old and rubbery and the link sausage was encased in congealed fat left after the water boiled off. Not worth the money in my opinion. Will stay at the Holiday Inn around the corner next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boarder1717
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Great hotel

this hotel is a great deal for anyone looking to stay at something that is not a 2 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
May 25, 2011

Good but first impressions are key

I have always enjoyed staying at the Wingate by Wyndham. The hotel was very clean and the room was great, despite me accidentally reserving a smoking room. Unfortunately we were unable to change rooms since the hotel was completely booked due to the CPX event. However, the front desk was the most unpleasant point of contact at that hotel. I forget her name, she was young and had short, blonde hair, but she was incredibly unpersonable and seemed very pre-occupied with her iPhone. Our room had a better personality than her. I would highly recommend that she no longer work on the front lines, because she is the one that gives incoming clients their first and last impression...and she left an impression. Other than that, it's clean, cheap and it was really close to the event we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmira,NY
Apr 24, 2011

Very clean and comfortable!

We had to travel across 4 states to attend a family funeral.As stressful as those 3 days were,it was comforting to come to our Hotel and rest in a clean,quiet environment.Had an incredible hot breakfast for free before getting back on the road to go home.Very impressed with how polite and friendly ALL the staff were to their patrons! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triathlete guy
Business
atlanta
Mar 22, 2011

Great stay!

Great stay for the price! Clean facility, in rooms and common areas. Great location to major highways. Corteous staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west into Shorewood for a great restaurant called Louie's Chophouse

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2011

Always a good experience

I have stayed at this location before when in town to visit family, and have always had a great experience. The location is right near expressway and short distance from shopping and dinning, but quiet and out of the way also. I have friends coming in March and will recommend they stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top