$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

3 stars
View map of 101 McDonald Avenue, Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

We needed a place to stay at the nearby Country bar and this was nice and close. They even had... See full review

  • Bri the Birthday Girl
  • Mar 17, 2014
Best of the Best

Impressed with the entire facility. Very Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast variety met... See full review

  • Tena W
  • Jun 13, 2013
Conveniently located off Interstate 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Joliet is near Joliet Inwood Stadium, Chicagoland Speedway, Splash Station Waterpark, Hollywood Casino, Inwood Golf Course, baseball at Silver Cross Field, shopping and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, heated indoor pool, meeting and conference rooms, 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy, and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guests must be 21 yrs or older to check in. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Joliet also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triathlete guy
Business
atlanta
Mar 22, 2011

Great stay!

Great stay for the price! Clean facility, in rooms and common areas. Great location to major highways. Corteous staff. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west into Shorewood for a great restaurant called Louie's Chophouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2009

Joliet October 2009

The manager (woman), very mean, inpolite person. Other people were very nice, but not her. I wish she was not working there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peru, IN
Aug 24, 2009

Really impressed!

We went to the LPGA Solheim Cup held at Sugar Grove, IL, the location was just 30 miles away. We would of liked to have the golf channel. The breakfast was really nice. We were very impressed with the motel and have stayed at much worse for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Joliet

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crest Hill, IL
Aug 19, 2009

I would stay there again!

We stayed here while finishing our floors. The room was clean and had different types of pillows - some firm and thick, some soft. I found one suitable for my neck. The indoor pool is slightly larger than small and good for lap swimming. The hot tub is not too hot - I was glad for that. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall at I-55 and Rt. 30 with several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top