$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

2 stars
1515 Riverboat Center Dr, 1515 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
9 reviews
out of town wedding

I was worried I wouldn't like the hotel. The last few years I've had bad luck with hotels, always... See full review

  • meowma
  • Sep 24, 2013
Nice place

Just there for a short stay, will be going back some day to stay longer. See full review

  • Kristy.
  • Jun 16, 2014
You can feel refreshed and relaxed knowing that our hotel recently was awarded the TownePlace Suites "Hotel of the Year" and it is a Marriott Platinum award winner. We are in the top 5% of all TownePlace Suites nationwide, based upon overall guest satisfaction. Our hotel offers beautiful spacious suites for your business, relocation, and vacations to the Joliet area. Each suite features fully equipped kitchens, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and complimentary wireless internet. Enjoy our Morning Break breakfast, and indoor pool with outdoor patio - grilling area. Our fitness center, business center, In a Pinch Market, and guest laundry are available 24 hours a day. If you are not 100% satisfied, your stay is on us! Our hotel is located off I-80, just 10 minutes from the Joliet Junior College, Hollywood and Harrah's Casinos, and Rialto Square Theatre. For race car fans, we are also located just miles from the Chicagoland Speedway, Route 66 Raceway and the Autobahn Country Club.

Hotel Map

41.495 -88.167
Area served
Joliet
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.00, MI, SW; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 48.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lweb
Waterloo
Jun 21, 2014

Great place to recharge.

This hotel was nice and clean. They has a nice grill outside for guests to use. Even though the rooms had nice kitchenettes, they still had a decent breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficient in anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to shopping areas.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy.
iowa city
Jun 16, 2014

Nice place

Just there for a short stay, will be going back some day to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meowma
Illinois
Sep 24, 2013

out of town wedding

I was worried I wouldn't like the hotel. The last few years I've had bad luck with hotels, always dirty and unhelpful staff at a higher price. When we got to the hotel it was clean and fresh looking. We asked if we could check in early and they were happy to let us since they had clean rooms ready. The room was very clean and comfortable. I'm always a little wary of bathrooms in hotels. This one was wonderful. There was even a new shower curtain! I've gotten moldy ones at they Hyatt. I would absolutely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denah
Brighton, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent Amenities!

This was a short trip to see my dad in the hospital during chemo. The trip itself was stressful, but each time we got back to the hotel we felt welcome and at home. If we didn't feel like stopping for something at the store, we could purchase things at the front desk. The kitchenette was fully furnished and a huge blessing since I'm a diabetic. The bed was comfortable, and I have a bad back from an auto wreck years ago. Over all we had a great time while there and will be staying there again for the next round of chemo. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel was right in the "back yard" of the hotel, McDonald's was just up the block, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, Jimmy John's, Aurelio's Pizza, Everything was very close and accessible.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denah
Brighton, IL
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent Amenities!

This was a short trip to see my dad in the hospital during chemo. The trip itself was stressful, but each time we got back to the hotel we felt welcome and at home. If we didn't feel like stopping for something at the store, we could purchase things at the front desk. The kitchenette was fully furnished and a huge blessing since I'm a diabetic. The bed was comfortable, and I have a bad back from an auto wreck years ago. Over all we had a great time while there and will be staying there again for the next round of chemo. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel was right in the "back yard" of the hotel, McDonald's was just up the block, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, Jimmy John's, Aurelio's Pizza, Everything was very close and accessible.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NW IN
Sep 2, 2009

Great Suprise

This suite was the best value for the money; anywhere! I have paid this much for a regular room. I travel all over the US and was pleasantly surprised to find such a great bargin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NW IN
Sep 2, 2009

Great Suprise

This suite was the best value for the money; anywhere! I have paid this much for a regular room. I travel all over the US and was pleasantly surprised to find such a great bargin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seldomehome
Naples Florida
Aug 24, 2009

nice very nice

Traveled for a wedding and a relaxed weekend. Very pleased with the whole weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joliet South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seldomehome
Naples Florida
Aug 24, 2009

nice very nice

Traveled for a wedding and a relaxed weekend. Very pleased with the whole weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top