$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 17, 2014

Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

3 stars
411 SOUTH LARKIN AVE, JOLIET, IL 60436
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Nice little hotel in an off part of town...

Don't let the title scare you, as Joliet itself has a bad reputation. I am not terribly familiar... See full review

  • graphite
  • Sep 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

It was a nice, clean room. Would stay here again. Staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Chicagogirl125
  • Mar 17, 2014
Hotel's Location in Chicago Area Enables Easy Travel The Holiday Inn® Hotel Joliet - Conference Center is ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers. Situated just off I-80, this hotel's accommodations put guests within minutes of all that the greater Chicago area has to offer. There's plenty for vacationers to do while staying in Joliet, IL. The hotel's property is two miles from the glitz of Harrah's Casino and Empress Casino, and Chicagoland Speedway's adrenaline-pumping races are within 15 minutes. Downtown Chicago is the perfect day trip filled with endless entertainment and shopping, too. The hotel is perfectly designed to cater to the needs of business travelers, as well. Check your email at any time using free Wi-Fi access, or keep up with office demands in the Business Center. The extensive conference facility boasts 14,153 square feet of versatile event space, ideal for conventions, seminars and social functions. And, because we're just off I-80, the hotel's guests are close to Caterpillar, ExxonMobil and USF Holland. Upscale decor and superior amenities make guests feel pampered while visiting Joliet, IL. The hotel's outdoor, heated pool offers a great way to unwind after a long day, and the glass-topped gazebo provides an idyllic environment for reading and relaxing. You can get a juicy steak at the 80' North Steakhouse, or enjoy one of the weekly specials int the lounge. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you soon!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5153 -88.1246
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway, (MDW), 45.00, MI; CHICAGO OHARE, (ORD), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 5.5 mi

Dining

80 North Bar and Steakhouse Restaurant
You do not have to go far for succulent steaks, mouth watering seafood and delectable desserts. Located off the lobby, the 80 North Bar and Steakhouse Restaurant offers delicious selections like these in an upscale setting guests are guaranteed to love.
Bob Evans Restaurant
Casual
Al's Steak House
semi formal
80 North Bar & Steakhouse
Located off the lobby, the 80' North Bar and Steakhouse Restaurant offers delicious selections like these in an upscale setting guests are guaranteed to love.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Northerner
Business
No-Cal
Jun 8, 2009

Good for business

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We where staying in town for business with friends from Canada. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was great. The bartender working the weekend we where there (named Greg) was one of the coolest bartenders I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He took such good care of us and showed our Canadian friends a good time. The front desk clerk helped us with directions since our GPS wasn't working correctly. She even went as far to call a personal friend to make sure the road she was sending us on wasn't under construction. Over all everything was first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

5
graphite
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2013

Nice little hotel in an off part of town...

Don't let the title scare you, as Joliet itself has a bad reputation. I am not terribly familiar with the area but I had no issues with the area and felt right at home. We were there for the NASCAR weekend and weren't able to check in early, so the staff was nice enough to get our transportation needs in order as we aren't familiar with anything out there. After returning to the hotel in the evening we ate at the restaurant which was good but had a limited menu due to the time of night. The room was clean (being in the hospitality industry myself I check for cleanliness) and well stocked. The soaps are excellent, and overall we had a great time. We will use this location again if we visit the racetrack again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
ottawa,Il
Dec 12, 2010

Exceptional stay

I was very impressed with my entire stay, even though short. The rooms were exceptionally clean and all were friendly. Did not quitre expect the gret breakfast that we received. So use to having just coffee and sweet rolls. I will definetly use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Joliet, IL
Jun 27, 2009

Great stay in Joliet

Great experience. Only needed the hotel for a quick nights stay but definatly met all of my expectations. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Krauss
Chicago
Oct 31, 2011

Wedding crash

We were in town for a wedding and decided to stay overnight. The breakfast was a nice touch but the room air conditioner blew air right on your back and there was no way to ajust it. So that is my only complaint for an otherwise nice room. Thanks for the friendlyness and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
karo926
Rockford,IL
Aug 9, 2010

better than others reviewed

The room was ready so we could check-in early, which helped with our schedule. Plus, when we checked-in we were given coupons for complimentary breakfast in the restaurant-full breakfast,too:pancakes or eggs,bacon or sausage,coffee. I wish we could've stayed longer-it was very peaceful,clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right off the Larkin Ave. exit of I-80, making it easily accessible. *Driving hint: If you're exiting onto Larkin Ave. from the westbound lanes of I-80: you'll need to merge to the far left lane immediately to turn left at the first light then left again at the entrance road to the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Chicagogirl125
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 17, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was a nice, clean room. Would stay here again. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Good location; friendly staff

Hotel was very convenient for us. We were in Joliet to attend the National Drag Races at Route 66 Speedway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
cjw1442
West Lafayette, IN
May 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Well kept, and very clean. The breakfast was very good, especially for an "included free breakfast". Every breakfast is made to order. The only bad thing I can say is that the parking lot was somewhat poorly lit. I was slightly uncomfortable leaving my car in the lot. Nothing happened, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOLIET - CONFERENCE CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Shorts
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2012

Great place to sleep

I was in Joliet for an event, decided to stay here. The hotel is close to a lot of stores and restaurants, and even has a bar/restaurant/breakfast in the hotel. The morning breakfast was a hot one, and the food was decent. Them room was clean, and had updated furniture. Great place to sleep, I would recommend it to anyone in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top