$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

3 stars
4380 Enterprise Drive, Joliet, IL 60431-8309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Booking mistake was an appreciated comfort while on business trip!

I mistakenly booked closer to the wrong facility on my last business trip and when I found my... See full review

  • Wary business traveler
  • Jun 14, 2014
great location and value

everything you are looking for in a hotel. clean, great pool, good breakfast, very attentive staff. See full review

  • queball
  • Jun 10, 2014
If you can't decide if you're more city mouse or country mouse, this stunning Joliet hotel gives guests the best of both worlds. Our Joliet hotel offers easy access to Highway 55 and is just two miles north of Highway 80, the route that famously connects San Francisco to New York. We're also just 40 miles away from Chicago. Other hotels in Joliet try to match our competitive prices and luxury perks. However, only the BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites can uniquely combine top notch accommodations with an unbeatable price. Joliet hotels are close to a bevy of attractions. The Chicago Land Speedway, an Indy 500 style racetrack, is just a short race car drive away. Traveling baseball and softball teams are often pitching winning games in the area. The two casinos in the neighborhood, Hollywood and Harrah's, provide plenty of opportunities to win big. Two junior colleges are also nearby, and this Joliet hotel welcomes families checking out the educational scene. St. Francis and Joliet Junior College are both popular campuses with plenty of excitement happening. Basketball and other sporting events are often happening here and it's a great way to spend an afternoon. The BEST WESTERN brand is what attracts guests to our Joliet hotel, but it's the amenities that keep them returning. A heated indoor swimming pool provides a much-deserved retreat from a busy day. The competitive price can't be beat. Of course, our hot complimentary breakfast is just the ticket for getting up on the right side of bed. Employees of Caterpillar, Exxon Mobile Refinery, General Electric and the nuclear plant are frequent guests, and they adore our breakfast buffet. Dig into plates of hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, fruit and cereal and our famous 100% Arabica gourmet coffee. There's not a better way to get your morning started right. Reserve a wonderful stay at BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites where access to adventure meets a fantastic price! Starting December 1,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HEARTSHAPED WHRPL,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,DESK,OVRSZD HOTTUB,SOFABD,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Solarium
Play ground
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicagoland Speedway: 8.6 mi

Dining

Golden Corral
3.0 mile(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Smile of siam
2.0 mile(s) from Smile of siam, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Apple Bee's
2.5 mile(s) from Apple Bee's, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La mex
2.0 mile(s) from La mex, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Buffalo wild wings
2.0 mile(s) from Buffalo wild wings, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker barrel
3.0 mile(s) from Cracker barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hero's
3.0 mile(s) from Hero's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bob evans
4.0 mile(s) from Bob evans, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Baba's
5.0 mile(s) from Baba's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sara's place
4.0 mile(s) from Sara's place, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony good times
Business
joliet, illinois
Oct 6, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

This Was A Last Minute Stop So I Didnt Have Time To Research Hotels. Stayed At Bw Before But Not This Location. The Room Was Clean, Tidy And Spacious.I Was Also Glad That The Room Seemed Newer And Fresh. Also Right Off The Highway And Not Far From restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wary business traveler
Business
Peoria, IL
Jun 14, 2014

Booking mistake was an appreciated comfort while on business trip!

I mistakenly booked closer to the wrong facility on my last business trip and when I found my mistake, the manager of the facility was most gracious in trying to book me into a property closer to where I was working for the week. It turns out the difference in miles was not all that great and with the added traffic congestion due to construction, the commute from the hotel I was in was actually easier and just as quick. But I can not say enough about the courteous help I was given when I discovered my mistake and the way this gentleman went out of his way to try and fix my problem. This type of service and concern is rarely seen and was very appreciated by this frazzled traveler! The hotel itself was very nice - quiet, clean, nice amenities, very, very comfortable. If I had one complaint, and this is very minor, it would be that the halls and lobby were a bit too warm and humid; but to be completely fair the weather was fluctuating from cold and rainy to warm (not hot) and very humid so the facility was probably not completely regulated for summer temps and humidity yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Treat (or reward!) yourself to an indulgent pedicure at Sunrise Nail & Spa in Shorewood. The leg and foot massage itself is worth the price of the deluxe pedicure but you get so much more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrjjI
Business
Illinois
Dec 15, 2013

impressed

Other Then The Hotel Redoing The Carpet While.We Were There Everything Was Great. The Pool And Hot Tub Area Were Very Clean Which We Appreciated For The Kids And The Rooms Were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive From The mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LBJ3
Business
Virginia
Oct 27, 2012

Very average, needs work on deep cleaning.

The telephone did not work for the first three days. The safe did not work. After thretening to leave they both got fixed. Room was average but not very clean. Breakfast provided was not up to par with most other chains. I will not use Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the best Steak Houses in Joliet IL. Al's on Jefferson Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wavestar
Business
NJ
Sep 14, 2012

Decent room with very dirty carpet

Carpet was very dirty. Breakfast was not good. Refrigerator in the room was not working. If they can change the carpet or do a deep cleaning of the carpeted areas (throughout the hotel) then probably I would change the rating to 3 star and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reachgm
Business
East Hanover, NJ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice Location

I was at this location for business trip. I had all my requests answered in time & promptly. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain OCD
Business
Plano, Texas
Jun 10, 2009

South Chicago

Looks like a very well done or nearly new hotel. Place was very clean. Room was nice. Front staff were ok. Not a lot around real close but it's Joilet, Illinois. What is to be expected?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no night life in Joliet, Illinois. They roll the sidewalks up at 6:00 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top