$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

3 stars
860 W. IRVING PARK BLVD., ITASCA, IL 60143-2094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
17 reviews
room

the beds was to small i think they should do queen beds 4 people 1 had to sleep on the floor in my... See full review

  • smiley6
  • Apr 24, 2014
Very courteous staff

Upon arrival at my room it was discovered that the room had not been cleaned. The desk clerk and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2007
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Itasca Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg . You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago , one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9722 -88.0263
Nearby airports
O'Hare Airport, (ORD), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Kem's Restaurant
Join us at Kem's for breakfast. Try something off of the menu or purchase a buffet meal. Serving breakfast every morning from 6:30am to 10:30am. Sleep in on Sunday until 7:00am Open everyday for lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm. Order right off of our Menu! En
Kem's Restaurant and Lounge
Kem's is open everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose an item from our hand picked menu specialized for our hotel or ask about our specials for the day. A brand new look with the same great service. Serving dinner and drinks every night from 5:0

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smiley6
ohio
Apr 24, 2014

room

the beds was to small i think they should do queen beds 4 people 1 had to sleep on the floor in my rrom if they would move the chair by the empty wall they can add quenn beds. other then that i really liked the hotel quiet clean and friendly kids loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ntrinh
MN
Sep 5, 2012

Family Visit

I reserved 2 rooms during this trip and they were able to get us adjoining rooms so that was very nice. When we arrived there i told reception that I needed a fridge in my room and they were able to bring it up right away. One of our rooms was fine, but the other one had multiple issues that I didn't discover till the next morning. Our air worked intermittently so it was very warm in our room and uncomfortable. Our toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle down for a few seconds. Our bathtub was super slow draining and our phone did not work. I called about all these issues and they moved us to the room on the other side of our friends room, which was also adjoining so that was nice. We stopped at the pool on our last day there and it was a disappointment. The water was dirty, with stuff lime hair floating in it. The water was not very warm and there weren't even any towels there. Overall the hotel was okay. I will not stay here again. It was far from chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoodiefam
Ohio
May 12, 2009

Schaumburg

Convenient for visitng family in Schaumburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoodiefam
Ohio
May 12, 2009

Schaumburg

Convenient for visitng family in Schaumburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top