$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

3 stars
860 W. Irving Park Road, Itasca, IL 60143-2094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
room

the beds was to small i think they should do queen beds 4 people 1 had to sleep on the floor in my... See full review

  • smiley6
  • Apr 24, 2014
Very courteous staff

Upon arrival at my room it was discovered that the room had not been cleaned. The desk clerk and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2007
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Itasca Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg . You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago , one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center.

Hotel Map

41.9722 -88.0263
Nearby airports
O'Hare Airport, (ORD), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Kem's Restaurant
Join us at Kem's for breakfast. Try something off of the menu or purchase a buffet meal. Serving breakfast every morning from 6:30am to 10:30am. Sleep in on Saturday and Sunday until 7:00am Open everyday for lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm. Order right off of
Ristorante DeMarcos
Specializes in authentic Italian Cuisine. They were featured on the television show Chicago's Best for Best Italian Restaurant.
Tree Guys Pizza Pub
Serving pizza and Italian style food, this local pizza pub welcomes all faces from regulars to new comers. Also available for delivery.
Black Steer Charhouse
Black Steer offers incredible service and great food in a modern atmosphere. Known for their fresh cuts steaks, creative martinis and fresh seafood.
Kem's Restaurant and Lounge
Kem's is open everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Choose an item from our hand picked menu specialized for our hotel or ask about our specials for the day. A brand new look with the same great service. Serving dinner and drinks every night from 5:0

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n. c. indiana
Jul 17, 2010

hotel stay

i went there as there add show a lovely commons to hang out in but the lobby and common area were under construction. It was more out of the way than i thought. I dont know if i will use orbits again as i needed a receipt to be reembursed and they said you had to do it. Very misleading as the add showed lovely commons and restuarant was very marginal. Sorry that i stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 12, 2008

convenient location

The Holiday Inn Itasca is in a very very convenient location to the airport, shopping and the business I came to visit. The restaurant offers limited options, and the food was not good. Accommodations were adequate, but it was hard to control room temperature. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Front desk made an effort to give me a room on the opposite side of the highway, without having to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very easy to find from the highway and easy to get to convenience shopping, Woodfield mall and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tdtd
Business
NYC
May 16, 2012

Chicago

Was stuck at work late, only stayed in room for 4 hours. .75 stars per hour...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ntrinh
Business
MN
Sep 5, 2012

Family Visit

I reserved 2 rooms during this trip and they were able to get us adjoining rooms so that was very nice. When we arrived there i told reception that I needed a fridge in my room and they were able to bring it up right away. One of our rooms was fine, but the other one had multiple issues that I didn't discover till the next morning. Our air worked intermittently so it was very warm in our room and uncomfortable. Our toilet didn't flush unless you held the handle down for a few seconds. Our bathtub was super slow draining and our phone did not work. I called about all these issues and they moved us to the room on the other side of our friends room, which was also adjoining so that was nice. We stopped at the pool on our last day there and it was a disappointment. The water was dirty, with stuff lime hair floating in it. The water was not very warm and there weren't even any towels there. Overall the hotel was okay. I will not stay here again. It was far from chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2008

needs improvment

one reason I picked this hotel was for the nice pool - the Sauna had mold growing under the seats - and we saw roaches in the hotel room - workout room was very small, only 1 tread mill 2 broken bikes and a weight machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smiley6
Business
ohio
Apr 24, 2014

room

the beds was to small i think they should do queen beds 4 people 1 had to sleep on the floor in my rrom if they would move the chair by the empty wall they can add quenn beds. other then that i really liked the hotel quiet clean and friendly kids loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beka
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Place to stay for a Chicago Getaway

We had a great time and it was close enough to Chicago to do some great sightseeing during the day but far enough away to get away at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danio
Business
New Jersey
Jun 9, 2012

Business trip

The breakfast was great, the fitness room is very convenient with pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC travelor
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good hotel & value

There was nothing wrong with this hotel or its amenities. I chose the hotel because it was close to the airport and thought I could get around by cab, bus, or train. However, that was not the case because the hotel is located in an area that did not have anything within walking distance. I don't recall there even being sidewalks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car. Nothing is accessible by walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago West - Itasca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoodiefam
Business
Ohio
May 12, 2009

Schaumburg

Convenient for visitng family in Schaumburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top