$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Get Away!
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jun 22, 2009

"Great Honeymoon Escape!"

Everything was great...especially room service and the spa. You HAVE to get a massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rosemont Theatre is just 10-15 minutes away and they have great concerts and comedy acts. We got tickets to see the comedian George Lopez the same day of the show and had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Bluff, IL
Jun 9, 2009

Beautiful place but the bed was too hard

Great experience. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. The scenery is beautiful. I didn't get a chance to utilize the spa so I can't critique that. The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 17, 2009

Best deal in Chicago.

This is the best deal I have had in the Chicago area. $80 for a 5 star class resort hotel complete with 18-hole golf course. The $38 business special include cart, club and 18-hole golf is a steal after 5pm. This hotel is originallly catered to corporate conference crowd. But I am sure the recent slow down trigger this great deal. Get it before it goes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great weekend getaway

Very nice stay at the Eaglewood Resort and Spa. I highly recommend the resort. Very nice rooms, great view of the golf course from the 9th floor balcony. Restaurant had good food (pig roast and S'mors at the fire pit the night we where there). Staff very helpful and friendly. Price for golf was very reasonable and the course was in good shape considering the lack of rain in the area. (18 hole course plays short). The pool had a lap lane, jacuzzi and a large TV. Watched a movie while enjoying the water. Steam room and sauna in good shape. Also a bowling alley and fitness area. Recommend making reservations ahead of time for the spa. Some interesting activities where going on while we where here, golf cart parade and fishing. Over All a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arboretum in Lisle, Many good restaurant and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Just Ok

The food was not any better than McDonalds and the service was about the same as Mcdonalds also. It was covered with employees that did not speak english. This is a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matteson
Aug 25, 2008

Watch what you say!

Staff had the tendency to say retarded things at inappropriate times. We went to the restaurant for dinner and the waiter asked, if we were here with a group? My husband and I replied, no. Now mind you there wasn't any one in the place and therefore, we thought we needed reservations. We ate and during the hour that we were there no one else arrived. The meal was buffet style and there was plenty of food going to the flies. The sheets had stains on them and we didn't have a great view from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top