$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Spring break getaway

It was ok. We wanted to play pool but it was always taken. See full review

  • peebles
  • Apr 1, 2013
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9568 -88.0407
Area served
Itasca; Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare Airport -ORD- 18 miles
Area description
Eaglewood Resort & Spa is strategically located on 106 acres overlooking our 18-hole golf course in northwest Chicagoland, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago, yet only 21 minutes west of O'Hare International Airport. Among the area attractions are the Lynfred Winery, North Beach Entertainment Complex, historic Long Grove, the Grand Victoria Casino, and more. Downtown Chicago 35 minutes Grand Victoria Casino 30 minutes Marcus Cinema IMAX 5 minutes Schaumburg Flyers Minor League Baseball 15 minutes Stratford Square Mall 10 minutes Woodfield Mall 10 minutes Six Flags Great America Amusement Park 60 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.
Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Get Away!
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jun 22, 2009

"Great Honeymoon Escape!"

Everything was great...especially room service and the spa. You HAVE to get a massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rosemont Theatre is just 10-15 minutes away and they have great concerts and comedy acts. We got tickets to see the comedian George Lopez the same day of the show and had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Bluff, IL
Jun 9, 2009

Beautiful place but the bed was too hard

Great experience. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. The scenery is beautiful. I didn't get a chance to utilize the spa so I can't critique that. The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 17, 2009

Best deal in Chicago.

This is the best deal I have had in the Chicago area. $80 for a 5 star class resort hotel complete with 18-hole golf course. The $38 business special include cart, club and 18-hole golf is a steal after 5pm. This hotel is originallly catered to corporate conference crowd. But I am sure the recent slow down trigger this great deal. Get it before it goes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great weekend getaway

Very nice stay at the Eaglewood Resort and Spa. I highly recommend the resort. Very nice rooms, great view of the golf course from the 9th floor balcony. Restaurant had good food (pig roast and S'mors at the fire pit the night we where there). Staff very helpful and friendly. Price for golf was very reasonable and the course was in good shape considering the lack of rain in the area. (18 hole course plays short). The pool had a lap lane, jacuzzi and a large TV. Watched a movie while enjoying the water. Steam room and sauna in good shape. Also a bowling alley and fitness area. Recommend making reservations ahead of time for the spa. Some interesting activities where going on while we where here, golf cart parade and fishing. Over All a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arboretum in Lisle, Many good restaurant and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Just Ok

The food was not any better than McDonalds and the service was about the same as Mcdonalds also. It was covered with employees that did not speak english. This is a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Matteson
Aug 25, 2008

Watch what you say!

Staff had the tendency to say retarded things at inappropriate times. We went to the restaurant for dinner and the waiter asked, if we were here with a group? My husband and I replied, no. Now mind you there wasn't any one in the place and therefore, we thought we needed reservations. We ate and during the hour that we were there no one else arrived. The meal was buffet style and there was plenty of food going to the flies. The sheets had stains on them and we didn't have a great view from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search