$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Spring break getaway

It was ok. We wanted to play pool but it was always taken. See full review

  • peebles
  • Apr 1, 2013
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9568 -88.0407
Area served
Itasca; Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare Airport -ORD- 18 miles
Area description
Eaglewood Resort & Spa is strategically located on 106 acres overlooking our 18-hole golf course in northwest Chicagoland, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago, yet only 21 minutes west of O'Hare International Airport. Among the area attractions are the Lynfred Winery, North Beach Entertainment Complex, historic Long Grove, the Grand Victoria Casino, and more. Downtown Chicago 35 minutes Grand Victoria Casino 30 minutes Marcus Cinema IMAX 5 minutes Schaumburg Flyers Minor League Baseball 15 minutes Stratford Square Mall 10 minutes Woodfield Mall 10 minutes Six Flags Great America Amusement Park 60 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Dining

Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.
Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Typical couple traveler
Rockford, IL
Dec 22, 2013

It was okay...

My girlfriend and I only stayed a night...it had everything thing we needed. It was just nothing special, the elevators going to your room was a good walk away and the when you finally got there they were a lot smaller than expected. Not to mention the hallways of where the rooms were. We heard all the kids and the conversations and the banging of the doors quite easily. Some of he wallpaper in our room was coming up, and some things could have been cleaned a lot better. It didn't have a "spa resort" feel, although we didn't use the spa...it was just missing something. Also the spa and bowling alley was a walks away also. You had to leave the main building and go outside to the next, which wouldn't be a problem except we have all 4 seasons here and it was a little too cold. Overall it was okay, just missing it's "wow" factor for a spa and resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wwwsusan
St. Louis
Jul 23, 2013

Good enough

The hotel was good enough for a place to stay but didn't really have the 'spa' feeling. Nice outdoor patio area, nice lobby. Getting dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen L from Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 28, 2013

Not a great value

Amenities VERY lacking for a normal guest. We did not use the paid amenities of the spa so I can't comment on that. However, the normal amenities one expects when staying at even a lower-end hotel weren't present. The pool closed at 9pm, which wasn't even early enough for us to get back from Chicago (40 min train ride) to use any day there. The pool staff "helpfully" suggested that we could come in at 6am. That doesn't solve our desire to relax after walking around Chicago all day. They charged $15/DAY for internet usage, which is ridiculous considering the Motel 6 we had stayed at the night before (at less than 1/4 the cost per night) didn't charge! Also not even a small fridge in the room, let alone a kitchenette, which made our stay less enjoyable since we couldn't even have cold drinks on our 4-day stay. We have stayed in many hotels, business, lower and higher end, and this was just an okay hotel. Nothing special, which is really disappointing since we were on a very rare holiday trip as a couple. We did enjoy the staff, very nice and extremely helpful overall, and the free shuttle to the Metra was wonderful and saved us time and money since we spent our days in Chicago. However we would not stay there again. If you are looking to spend the money on spa trips and only staying in Itasca, it would be nice, but most people are likely not doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Chicago, take the Metra and CTA and get a weekend or 3- or 7-day pass for each, these save you at least $30/day for 2 people. Check to see whether your hotel offers a shuttle to the Metra station; many do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peebles
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 1, 2013

Spring break getaway

It was ok. We wanted to play pool but it was always taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cdaun
Oak Lawn, IL
Mar 25, 2013

Poor guest service / non working toilet in room!

My husband & I checked in Saturday at about 6:00pm, upon getting to our room we discovered our toilet did not work. We called the front desk & they said someone would come fix it. 6:30pm we had dinner, the spinach under my salmon was unedible, my martini tasted like cough syrup. We had stayed here before & had a wonderful experience so just figured we'd shoot some pool & go bowling & have fun. I ordered a whiskey sour & received a whiskey stone sour, ordered another one from a dif. bartender and he also made a stone sour (orange juice is the difference....) We waited 4 years to get away because we have young kids so I wasn't going to let that ruin our night away. We got back to our room at 10:30pm and our toilet was still broken! At this point we just went to bed. Woke up early, got ready & used the washroom by the lobby. Breakfast was good. Upon checking out we told the front desk about the toilet (again) and only received a "oh sorry". We were not offered the opportunity to speak with management or the option of a discount. We paid 100% for the room but did not receive 100% use of the room & no one seemed to care or find it wrong. It was unsanitary, but they seemed as if it were ok. I emailed management & received an email back that I'd hear the following morning. It's now mid afternoon & I have yet to hear back. There are other resorts in the area who will supply working plumbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figure girl
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 7, 2012

Girls' Spa Getaway

Overall really good experience. But for such a nice hotel/resort, a refrigerator should have been available in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Woodfield mall is not too far. It's one of the largest malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curls622
Wiscopsin
Sep 3, 2012

Disappointing stay

The Eaglewood resort needs serious updating. Our room had no mini-fridge, microwave or dvd player. There are no accessible doors throughout the resort, you have to go in and out the lobby everytime which is not convenience for the elderly or handicapped. The pipes clanked in our room everytime we or a neighboring room turned on the water. The hotel is in what looks like a run down area. This was not what I expected for a "resort" hotel. Nightly bands and breakfast buffet are this places only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort's spa is grossly over priced. We received spa services at Tranquility Skin Spa which is right up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 30, 2012

Good Value

The property is nicely located to access highways or surface roads. The rooms are nothing special for a "resort". The fitness center is in a building across a parking lot so hope it's not raining of snowing. If there is not a special promotional price I would skip this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College tour
Houston
Nov 25, 2011

Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great gym and pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

closer to Chicago than it looks on the map

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PITS
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Rooms & Views are great

WE STAYED FOR A WEDDING AND THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN, ROOMY AND VERY COMFORTABLE. I LOVE HAVING A BALCONY AND IT OVERLOOKED THE GOLF COURSE. VERY NICE AND WORTH THE MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search