$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Dining

Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.
Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Get Away!
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jun 22, 2009

"Great Honeymoon Escape!"

Everything was great...especially room service and the spa. You HAVE to get a massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rosemont Theatre is just 10-15 minutes away and they have great concerts and comedy acts. We got tickets to see the comedian George Lopez the same day of the show and had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Great weekend getaway

Very nice stay at the Eaglewood Resort and Spa. I highly recommend the resort. Very nice rooms, great view of the golf course from the 9th floor balcony. Restaurant had good food (pig roast and S'mors at the fire pit the night we where there). Staff very helpful and friendly. Price for golf was very reasonable and the course was in good shape considering the lack of rain in the area. (18 hole course plays short). The pool had a lap lane, jacuzzi and a large TV. Watched a movie while enjoying the water. Steam room and sauna in good shape. Also a bowling alley and fitness area. Recommend making reservations ahead of time for the spa. Some interesting activities where going on while we where here, golf cart parade and fishing. Over All a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arboretum in Lisle, Many good restaurant and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gogomitch
Business
edgewater, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Great Couple Retreat!

The facility was incredible. Rooms nicely appt., 2 resturants to choose from, rental for golf clubs and easy times to choose for golfing. the spa area was great. all services were available and the pricing structure for the spa was very reasonable. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and spacious. I will definitely return at a later date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad kitty
Business
salinas, ca
Jul 15, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised

eaglewood spa was very convenient as far as location, check in was easy, rooms were clean, spent some time at the pool, very nice. if i had time, i would've liked to go to the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

loved the mall, and was happy that was a starbucks around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matteson
Aug 25, 2008

Watch what you say!

Staff had the tendency to say retarded things at inappropriate times. We went to the restaurant for dinner and the waiter asked, if we were here with a group? My husband and I replied, no. Now mind you there wasn't any one in the place and therefore, we thought we needed reservations. We ate and during the hour that we were there no one else arrived. The meal was buffet style and there was plenty of food going to the flies. The sheets had stains on them and we didn't have a great view from our balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run away
Business
carol stream, IL.
Jun 28, 2011

Nice get away place !

It is a nice looking hotel from outside, with an interesting interior plan. I got lost looking for my room but only because I wasn't paying attention to the signs. Stayed one night, the breakfast buffet was good, plenty of food to choose from. The golf course was nice and easy, good for amateur golfer. It was a nice enjoyable stay except for a half an hour noises from the next room, slamming their door and talking very loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In room dining was as good as the restaurant itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ne-Ne
Business
chicago,IL
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel!

We relaxed. It was a trip to just do nothing and enfoy it. We shopped at Woodfield Mall and it was great very close and easy to get to. This wasn't my first time there, I have been there for conferences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the mall it is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Bluff, IL
Jun 9, 2009

Beautiful place but the bed was too hard

Great experience. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. The scenery is beautiful. I didn't get a chance to utilize the spa so I can't critique that. The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wwwsusan
Business
St. Louis
Jul 23, 2013

Good enough

The hotel was good enough for a place to stay but didn't really have the 'spa' feeling. Nice outdoor patio area, nice lobby. Getting dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Typical couple traveler
Business
Rockford, IL
Dec 22, 2013

It was okay...

My girlfriend and I only stayed a night...it had everything thing we needed. It was just nothing special, the elevators going to your room was a good walk away and the when you finally got there they were a lot smaller than expected. Not to mention the hallways of where the rooms were. We heard all the kids and the conversations and the banging of the doors quite easily. Some of he wallpaper in our room was coming up, and some things could have been cleaned a lot better. It didn't have a "spa resort" feel, although we didn't use the spa...it was just missing something. Also the spa and bowling alley was a walks away also. You had to leave the main building and go outside to the next, which wouldn't be a problem except we have all 4 seasons here and it was a little too cold. Overall it was okay, just missing it's "wow" factor for a spa and resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top