$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Dining

Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.
Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 17, 2009

Best deal in Chicago.

This is the best deal I have had in the Chicago area. $80 for a 5 star class resort hotel complete with 18-hole golf course. The $38 business special include cart, club and 18-hole golf is a steal after 5pm. This hotel is originallly catered to corporate conference crowd. But I am sure the recent slow down trigger this great deal. Get it before it goes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Jun 6, 2011

Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, california
Aug 11, 2011

confortable stay

It was an enjoyable stay. the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. It was a real deal for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axtamar
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Good spacious hotel

Good experience, but power went out during a storm, so no electricity, AC or water during the night, but that's due to the weather and not hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2010

What a hotel!!!

Great hotel. Staff are absolutely friendly and assistance is great. Clean hotel. If your looking to dip into Chicago area, this place is really far. Be prepared for a 40min travel time. But if your looking to get away from it all, this is the place. Many of the ammenities were not open due to staff shortage. Hopefully that will change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 30, 2012

Good Value

The property is nicely located to access highways or surface roads. The rooms are nothing special for a "resort". The fitness center is in a building across a parking lot so hope it's not raining of snowing. If there is not a special promotional price I would skip this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Just Ok

The food was not any better than McDonalds and the service was about the same as Mcdonalds also. It was covered with employees that did not speak english. This is a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbtpdx
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2011

I would consider a few things before staying here...

First, they charge for everything. Nothing is complimentary. Their idea of a complimentary breakfast is free coffee from 5-6:30am. Outside of that, a glass of orange juice will cost you 4 bucks with a 2 dollar delivery fee to your door. Second, it reminded me of a retirement home. It needs an update. Even the bath towels smell old. They need to invest in some dryer sheets or something. Vinyl wallpaper, 1980's wallpaper in the bathroom, old squeaky doors, and old sliding windows. Third, they have a patio outside for functions, such as wedding receptions. Be careful not to stay on a night when they're having a function. There will be rock music outside your hotel window until 11pm. One night, they had huge mortar fireworks go off from 10-10:09pm. Don't get me wrong, I love fireworks, but all I wanted that night was just to relax. I also wasn't expecting a $50 security deposit on my debit card when I checked in. On top of that, they charge a resort fee of $16 a night. I ended up complaining to the manager about the rock concert outside my window for 2 straight nights. He gave me a complimentary coupon to their breakfast buffet. The bacon was swimming in grease, the pancakes and the hash browns were dry. Would I stay again? Probably not. Despite me getting somewhat of a bargain of $95 a night, I would have rather paid a few more bucks to stay closer to the city. It's quite a drive here from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2011

Eaglewood

The guest rooms do not quite match the splendor of the lobby and conference center. Rooms were adequate and modern. However, the bathrooms and mechanical systems are extremely dated. The water pressure was terrible, the hvac system was extremely noisy, the water pipes made excessive noise because they were under sized, not anchored correctly, etc... Bathroom shower area looked like something from a 1960's Holiday Inn. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top