$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Dining

Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.
Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Bluff, IL
Jun 9, 2009

Beautiful place but the bed was too hard

Great experience. Check in and out was efficient and friendly. The scenery is beautiful. I didn't get a chance to utilize the spa so I can't critique that. The bed was a bit to hard for my taste. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 30, 2012

Good Value

The property is nicely located to access highways or surface roads. The rooms are nothing special for a "resort". The fitness center is in a building across a parking lot so hope it's not raining of snowing. If there is not a special promotional price I would skip this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wwwsusan
Business
St. Louis
Jul 23, 2013

Good enough

The hotel was good enough for a place to stay but didn't really have the 'spa' feeling. Nice outdoor patio area, nice lobby. Getting dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Typical couple traveler
Business
Rockford, IL
Dec 22, 2013

It was okay...

My girlfriend and I only stayed a night...it had everything thing we needed. It was just nothing special, the elevators going to your room was a good walk away and the when you finally got there they were a lot smaller than expected. Not to mention the hallways of where the rooms were. We heard all the kids and the conversations and the banging of the doors quite easily. Some of he wallpaper in our room was coming up, and some things could have been cleaned a lot better. It didn't have a "spa resort" feel, although we didn't use the spa...it was just missing something. Also the spa and bowling alley was a walks away also. You had to leave the main building and go outside to the next, which wouldn't be a problem except we have all 4 seasons here and it was a little too cold. Overall it was okay, just missing it's "wow" factor for a spa and resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Just Ok

The food was not any better than McDonalds and the service was about the same as Mcdonalds also. It was covered with employees that did not speak english. This is a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coralville, IA
Aug 10, 2009

Hotel - Great Location

This hotel had easy access to the highway - close to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbtpdx
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2011

I would consider a few things before staying here...

First, they charge for everything. Nothing is complimentary. Their idea of a complimentary breakfast is free coffee from 5-6:30am. Outside of that, a glass of orange juice will cost you 4 bucks with a 2 dollar delivery fee to your door. Second, it reminded me of a retirement home. It needs an update. Even the bath towels smell old. They need to invest in some dryer sheets or something. Vinyl wallpaper, 1980's wallpaper in the bathroom, old squeaky doors, and old sliding windows. Third, they have a patio outside for functions, such as wedding receptions. Be careful not to stay on a night when they're having a function. There will be rock music outside your hotel window until 11pm. One night, they had huge mortar fireworks go off from 10-10:09pm. Don't get me wrong, I love fireworks, but all I wanted that night was just to relax. I also wasn't expecting a $50 security deposit on my debit card when I checked in. On top of that, they charge a resort fee of $16 a night. I ended up complaining to the manager about the rock concert outside my window for 2 straight nights. He gave me a complimentary coupon to their breakfast buffet. The bacon was swimming in grease, the pancakes and the hash browns were dry. Would I stay again? Probably not. Despite me getting somewhat of a bargain of $95 a night, I would have rather paid a few more bucks to stay closer to the city. It's quite a drive here from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen L from Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 28, 2013

Not a great value

Amenities VERY lacking for a normal guest. We did not use the paid amenities of the spa so I can't comment on that. However, the normal amenities one expects when staying at even a lower-end hotel weren't present. The pool closed at 9pm, which wasn't even early enough for us to get back from Chicago (40 min train ride) to use any day there. The pool staff "helpfully" suggested that we could come in at 6am. That doesn't solve our desire to relax after walking around Chicago all day. They charged $15/DAY for internet usage, which is ridiculous considering the Motel 6 we had stayed at the night before (at less than 1/4 the cost per night) didn't charge! Also not even a small fridge in the room, let alone a kitchenette, which made our stay less enjoyable since we couldn't even have cold drinks on our 4-day stay. We have stayed in many hotels, business, lower and higher end, and this was just an okay hotel. Nothing special, which is really disappointing since we were on a very rare holiday trip as a couple. We did enjoy the staff, very nice and extremely helpful overall, and the free shuttle to the Metra was wonderful and saved us time and money since we spent our days in Chicago. However we would not stay there again. If you are looking to spend the money on spa trips and only staying in Itasca, it would be nice, but most people are likely not doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Chicago, take the Metra and CTA and get a weekend or 3- or 7-day pass for each, these save you at least $30/day for 2 people. Check to see whether your hotel offers a shuttle to the Metra station; many do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle, IL
May 24, 2010

Not so happy.

Front desk knowledge and helpfulness was not reached. Shower handle broke off and found a nail in a chair cushion. No vending machine and no microwave anywhere in the hotel. I was very disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel has a big variety of foods. Make sure to buy breatfast tickets when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2011

Eaglewood

The guest rooms do not quite match the splendor of the lobby and conference center. Rooms were adequate and modern. However, the bathrooms and mechanical systems are extremely dated. The water pressure was terrible, the hvac system was extremely noisy, the water pipes made excessive noise because they were under sized, not anchored correctly, etc... Bathroom shower area looked like something from a 1960's Holiday Inn. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top