$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Dining

Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.
Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curls622
Business
Wiscopsin
Sep 3, 2012

Disappointing stay

The Eaglewood resort needs serious updating. Our room had no mini-fridge, microwave or dvd player. There are no accessible doors throughout the resort, you have to go in and out the lobby everytime which is not convenience for the elderly or handicapped. The pipes clanked in our room everytime we or a neighboring room turned on the water. The hotel is in what looks like a run down area. This was not what I expected for a "resort" hotel. Nightly bands and breakfast buffet are this places only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort's spa is grossly over priced. We received spa services at Tranquility Skin Spa which is right up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cdaun
Business
Oak Lawn, IL
Mar 25, 2013

Poor guest service / non working toilet in room!

My husband & I checked in Saturday at about 6:00pm, upon getting to our room we discovered our toilet did not work. We called the front desk & they said someone would come fix it. 6:30pm we had dinner, the spinach under my salmon was unedible, my martini tasted like cough syrup. We had stayed here before & had a wonderful experience so just figured we'd shoot some pool & go bowling & have fun. I ordered a whiskey sour & received a whiskey stone sour, ordered another one from a dif. bartender and he also made a stone sour (orange juice is the difference....) We waited 4 years to get away because we have young kids so I wasn't going to let that ruin our night away. We got back to our room at 10:30pm and our toilet was still broken! At this point we just went to bed. Woke up early, got ready & used the washroom by the lobby. Breakfast was good. Upon checking out we told the front desk about the toilet (again) and only received a "oh sorry". We were not offered the opportunity to speak with management or the option of a discount. We paid 100% for the room but did not receive 100% use of the room & no one seemed to care or find it wrong. It was unsanitary, but they seemed as if it were ok. I emailed management & received an email back that I'd hear the following morning. It's now mid afternoon & I have yet to hear back. There are other resorts in the area who will supply working plumbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RYJ from NY
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Not too happy

The hotel was ok. The main reason my wife and I stayed there was because they have a spa, and we both needed a message. The thing that most upset me about this place was, they charged me $16 plus dollars for Amenities. When I asked, they told me it was for internet connection, that I did not use, bottled water, that we did not drink. the price on the bottle was $4.00. it was not a big bottle. I was upset to say the least. I will never stay in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pando
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Never ever again...

I am not one to complain but this place absolutely sucked...The bed was uncomfortable. the worst bed I have ever slept on ..someone was very loudly mowing the grass at 5am...we gave up on sleeping after a little bit and we decided to go to the morning buffet, that I was under the impression was complimentary. No one was there to seat us so we picked seats off the side overlooking the golf course went and got plates. They Asked if we wanted anything to drink we asked for milk which was sorta chunky...the fruit and the oatmeal was actually amazing.then the rudest waitress came up to our table when we wanted to ask for orange juice or water instead she rudely interrupted and asked "do you have a food voucher or are you guys gonna pay for this food because it's not complimentary"... I had told her our room number and asked where we would get a voucher and she said "I don't know" then s few min later handed us a bill of almost 30 dollars...so we paid it and left. First day of our 7 night vacation just continued to be a nightmare....the free Internet was wired so couldn't use my iPad at all...shower sucked and leaked water all over the place.. But we did order room service once it was amazing and the flat screen tv was kinda neat 2 but there was no remote?....Next time I'll stay at a motel8...Much lower prices and if the stay there sucks... At least I'll have gotten a free breakfast and didn't have to pay an arm and a leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Museum of science and industry... AMAZING there was so much to look at and do. Don't try and do that in one day.. That was my mistake.. So much stuff...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbtpdx
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2011

I would consider a few things before staying here...

First, they charge for everything. Nothing is complimentary. Their idea of a complimentary breakfast is free coffee from 5-6:30am. Outside of that, a glass of orange juice will cost you 4 bucks with a 2 dollar delivery fee to your door. Second, it reminded me of a retirement home. It needs an update. Even the bath towels smell old. They need to invest in some dryer sheets or something. Vinyl wallpaper, 1980's wallpaper in the bathroom, old squeaky doors, and old sliding windows. Third, they have a patio outside for functions, such as wedding receptions. Be careful not to stay on a night when they're having a function. There will be rock music outside your hotel window until 11pm. One night, they had huge mortar fireworks go off from 10-10:09pm. Don't get me wrong, I love fireworks, but all I wanted that night was just to relax. I also wasn't expecting a $50 security deposit on my debit card when I checked in. On top of that, they charge a resort fee of $16 a night. I ended up complaining to the manager about the rock concert outside my window for 2 straight nights. He gave me a complimentary coupon to their breakfast buffet. The bacon was swimming in grease, the pancakes and the hash browns were dry. Would I stay again? Probably not. Despite me getting somewhat of a bargain of $95 a night, I would have rather paid a few more bucks to stay closer to the city. It's quite a drive here from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen L from Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 28, 2013

Not a great value

Amenities VERY lacking for a normal guest. We did not use the paid amenities of the spa so I can't comment on that. However, the normal amenities one expects when staying at even a lower-end hotel weren't present. The pool closed at 9pm, which wasn't even early enough for us to get back from Chicago (40 min train ride) to use any day there. The pool staff "helpfully" suggested that we could come in at 6am. That doesn't solve our desire to relax after walking around Chicago all day. They charged $15/DAY for internet usage, which is ridiculous considering the Motel 6 we had stayed at the night before (at less than 1/4 the cost per night) didn't charge! Also not even a small fridge in the room, let alone a kitchenette, which made our stay less enjoyable since we couldn't even have cold drinks on our 4-day stay. We have stayed in many hotels, business, lower and higher end, and this was just an okay hotel. Nothing special, which is really disappointing since we were on a very rare holiday trip as a couple. We did enjoy the staff, very nice and extremely helpful overall, and the free shuttle to the Metra was wonderful and saved us time and money since we spent our days in Chicago. However we would not stay there again. If you are looking to spend the money on spa trips and only staying in Itasca, it would be nice, but most people are likely not doing that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going into Chicago, take the Metra and CTA and get a weekend or 3- or 7-day pass for each, these save you at least $30/day for 2 people. Check to see whether your hotel offers a shuttle to the Metra station; many do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle, IL
May 24, 2010

Not so happy.

Front desk knowledge and helpfulness was not reached. Shower handle broke off and found a nail in a chair cushion. No vending machine and no microwave anywhere in the hotel. I was very disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel has a big variety of foods. Make sure to buy breatfast tickets when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2011

Eaglewood

The guest rooms do not quite match the splendor of the lobby and conference center. Rooms were adequate and modern. However, the bathrooms and mechanical systems are extremely dated. The water pressure was terrible, the hvac system was extremely noisy, the water pipes made excessive noise because they were under sized, not anchored correctly, etc... Bathroom shower area looked like something from a 1960's Holiday Inn. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2010

whatever

Very friendly & good service but the bathroom tub was clogged The TV has a horrible picture, on the description it said flat screen TV not true! very few channels to watch and if u wanted to rent a movie it cost 19.99 or 15.99! Outrageous! Not what I expected, sorry but I don't think I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 22, 2010

Lackluster Resort

For the price I was really expecting a great resort. It was nothing special. The building was old, the hallways long and very narrow, two people couldn't walk next to each other down the hallway. The elevators were extremely small, making it hard to get in and out of them. The swimming pool was also not child friendly. All in all it was a disappointment. The only good thing was the staff was nice and accommodating, they helped me and my sister get rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top