$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.
Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gogomitch
Business
edgewater, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Great Couple Retreat!

The facility was incredible. Rooms nicely appt., 2 resturants to choose from, rental for golf clubs and easy times to choose for golfing. the spa area was great. all services were available and the pricing structure for the spa was very reasonable. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and spacious. I will definitely return at a later date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Oct 19, 2010

Great vacation with kids

The location from the airport was further than expected. It would be nice if they had a shuttle to and from the airport. However, the shuttle service is only available for a travel distance of 5 miles. The hotel/spa is perfectly clean and the accommodations are nice. We stayed in a regular room. However, the suites would have been nice and roomier. We did not spend much time in the room because the activities available kept us busy in the spa. The hotel was a perfect place to take kids. We could bowl, play pool, swim, use the hot tub, sauna, and steam room, play golf, and/or just hit golf balls. If we knew how much space was available, we would have brought a baseball or football to toss. We did use the shuttle service to take us to the train station. The train was a great and inexpensive way to travel in to Chicago. The people who worked on the train were great. They even provided us with a tour guide (the conductor) who pointed out Chicago sites. The train took is to town where we walked and got to see the Sears Tower, take a water taxi, and enjoy good food. The food in the hotel was really good. And the service was perfect. The staff was amazing; they we all quite attentive and kind. I recommend the Eaglewood to singles, couples, and families and will return for another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the train system. It is cost effective and entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 22, 2010

Lackluster Resort

For the price I was really expecting a great resort. It was nothing special. The building was old, the hallways long and very narrow, two people couldn't walk next to each other down the hallway. The elevators were extremely small, making it hard to get in and out of them. The swimming pool was also not child friendly. All in all it was a disappointment. The only good thing was the staff was nice and accommodating, they helped me and my sister get rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad kitty
Business
salinas, ca
Jul 15, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised

eaglewood spa was very convenient as far as location, check in was easy, rooms were clean, spent some time at the pool, very nice. if i had time, i would've liked to go to the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

loved the mall, and was happy that was a starbucks around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle, IL
May 24, 2010

Not so happy.

Front desk knowledge and helpfulness was not reached. Shower handle broke off and found a nail in a chair cushion. No vending machine and no microwave anywhere in the hotel. I was very disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel has a big variety of foods. Make sure to buy breatfast tickets when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2010

What a hotel!!!

Great hotel. Staff are absolutely friendly and assistance is great. Clean hotel. If your looking to dip into Chicago area, this place is really far. Be prepared for a 40min travel time. But if your looking to get away from it all, this is the place. Many of the ammenities were not open due to staff shortage. Hopefully that will change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt. pleasant, MI
Aug 31, 2009

great family weekend

We stayed there for a wedding. The reception was also there so no one had to leave the premises. Had a great time. The rooms were great, clean and staff was very nice. I'd stay there again. The place is huge and there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shepherd, Michigan
Aug 31, 2009

Had an additional charge when leaving

Was surprised to have an additional facility charge upon departure. I thought your price was all that we would be expected to have to pay. We did not use there other facilities, we were only there to attend a wedding. You should let purchasers know this in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ne-Ne
Business
chicago,IL
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel!

We relaxed. It was a trip to just do nothing and enfoy it. We shopped at Woodfield Mall and it was great very close and easy to get to. This wasn't my first time there, I have been there for conferences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the mall it is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coralville, IA
Aug 10, 2009

Hotel - Great Location

This hotel had easy access to the highway - close to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top