$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2010

whatever

Very friendly & good service but the bathroom tub was clogged The TV has a horrible picture, on the description it said flat screen TV not true! very few channels to watch and if u wanted to rent a movie it cost 19.99 or 15.99! Outrageous! Not what I expected, sorry but I don't think I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gogomitch
Business
edgewater, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Great Couple Retreat!

The facility was incredible. Rooms nicely appt., 2 resturants to choose from, rental for golf clubs and easy times to choose for golfing. the spa area was great. all services were available and the pricing structure for the spa was very reasonable. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and spacious. I will definitely return at a later date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Oct 19, 2010

Great vacation with kids

The location from the airport was further than expected. It would be nice if they had a shuttle to and from the airport. However, the shuttle service is only available for a travel distance of 5 miles. The hotel/spa is perfectly clean and the accommodations are nice. We stayed in a regular room. However, the suites would have been nice and roomier. We did not spend much time in the room because the activities available kept us busy in the spa. The hotel was a perfect place to take kids. We could bowl, play pool, swim, use the hot tub, sauna, and steam room, play golf, and/or just hit golf balls. If we knew how much space was available, we would have brought a baseball or football to toss. We did use the shuttle service to take us to the train station. The train was a great and inexpensive way to travel in to Chicago. The people who worked on the train were great. They even provided us with a tour guide (the conductor) who pointed out Chicago sites. The train took is to town where we walked and got to see the Sears Tower, take a water taxi, and enjoy good food. The food in the hotel was really good. And the service was perfect. The staff was amazing; they we all quite attentive and kind. I recommend the Eaglewood to singles, couples, and families and will return for another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the train system. It is cost effective and entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 22, 2010

Lackluster Resort

For the price I was really expecting a great resort. It was nothing special. The building was old, the hallways long and very narrow, two people couldn't walk next to each other down the hallway. The elevators were extremely small, making it hard to get in and out of them. The swimming pool was also not child friendly. All in all it was a disappointment. The only good thing was the staff was nice and accommodating, they helped me and my sister get rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad kitty
Business
salinas, ca
Jul 15, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised

eaglewood spa was very convenient as far as location, check in was easy, rooms were clean, spent some time at the pool, very nice. if i had time, i would've liked to go to the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

loved the mall, and was happy that was a starbucks around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle, IL
May 24, 2010

Not so happy.

Front desk knowledge and helpfulness was not reached. Shower handle broke off and found a nail in a chair cushion. No vending machine and no microwave anywhere in the hotel. I was very disappointed with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel has a big variety of foods. Make sure to buy breatfast tickets when you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2010

What a hotel!!!

Great hotel. Staff are absolutely friendly and assistance is great. Clean hotel. If your looking to dip into Chicago area, this place is really far. Be prepared for a 40min travel time. But if your looking to get away from it all, this is the place. Many of the ammenities were not open due to staff shortage. Hopefully that will change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt. pleasant, MI
Aug 31, 2009

great family weekend

We stayed there for a wedding. The reception was also there so no one had to leave the premises. Had a great time. The rooms were great, clean and staff was very nice. I'd stay there again. The place is huge and there is lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shepherd, Michigan
Aug 31, 2009

Had an additional charge when leaving

Was surprised to have an additional facility charge upon departure. I thought your price was all that we would be expected to have to pay. We did not use there other facilities, we were only there to attend a wedding. You should let purchasers know this in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ne-Ne
Business
chicago,IL
Aug 21, 2009

Great Hotel!

We relaxed. It was a trip to just do nothing and enfoy it. We shopped at Woodfield Mall and it was great very close and easy to get to. This wasn't my first time there, I have been there for conferences in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the mall it is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top