$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Spring break getaway

It was ok. We wanted to play pool but it was always taken. See full review

  • peebles
  • Apr 1, 2013
Great place and friendly staff

We thought that this would be a long drive from Chicago but it was closer than we thought. Great... See full review

  • College tour
  • Nov 25, 2011
Eaglewood Resort and Spa is the Midwest's newest 4-Diamond addition. Featuring its own 18-hole golf course and 10,000 square foot spa and pool complex. The staff is dedicated to creating an environment that integrates relaxation and experiences. Visitors will discover a place where tranquil facilities, upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities and first-class recreation come together in perfect harmony.

Eaglewood Resort and Spa is strategically located on 106 acres in northwest Chicago, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago and 10 minutes west of O*Hare International Airport.

With Frank Lloyd Wright inspired decor, three dining options and outstanding service, The Eaglewood Resort and Spa is ready to welcome visitors to their home away from home.

Resort Fee is available at 14.95 USD plus tax. Resort Fee Description - All rates are subject to a nightly Resort Fee of $14.95 + tax This includes unlimited use of the full service fitness center with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna, and work out facility, High Speed Internet Access, a morning newspaper, upgraded room amenities, unlimited local and toll-free calls, 2 bottles of water and parking. 7.75 PCT Retail Sales tax is added to the Amenity Fee. Rates subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.9568 -88.0407
Area served
Itasca; Chicago, IL
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare Airport -ORD- 18 miles
Area description
Eaglewood Resort & Spa is strategically located on 106 acres overlooking our 18-hole golf course in northwest Chicagoland, just 35 minutes from downtown Chicago, yet only 21 minutes west of O'Hare International Airport. Among the area attractions are the Lynfred Winery, North Beach Entertainment Complex, historic Long Grove, the Grand Victoria Casino, and more. Downtown Chicago 35 minutes Grand Victoria Casino 30 minutes Marcus Cinema IMAX 5 minutes Schaumburg Flyers Minor League Baseball 15 minutes Stratford Square Mall 10 minutes Woodfield Mall 10 minutes Six Flags Great America Amusement Park 60 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eaglewood Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eaglewood Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Enter a realm where luxury is the standard in Illinois. It begins with our spacious, mission style guest rooms, with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used gracefully throughout. Our 104 double queen rooms and 171 king-bedded rooms offer views of our golf course and are perfect for hospitality events in the Chicago area. Bathrooms with wide-ranging amenities assure each guest the ultimate in comfort and convenience. You'll discover each of our 295 guest rooms and suites is designed with the individual in mind - luxuriously appointed with just the right amenities for productivity and relaxation. Room amenities include: Oversized balconies, Pillow top mattresses, Fine-milled soaps, hand and body lotion, CD/Clock/Radio, Terry cloth bathrobes, Iron and ironing boards, Hair dryers, In-room coffee makers, 25-inch remote controlled TV, Non-allergenic pillows, and High-speed Internet access. After January 1st 2007, all the guest rooms will be non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Prairie River Grill
Prairie River Restaurant, with outside deck and beautiful vistas of one of the area's best golf views, is where you will find one of our most relaxed dining experiences. Enjoy Chicago Style sandwiches, grilled Fresh Seafood and some of Chicagoland's best Steaks and Chops. The Prairie River is a great setting after a round of golf for a nice cold pilsner and billards, or with the family following a day at the pool.
Burnham's
Try Burnham's, our signature restaurant serving some of the Chicago area's best American Contemporary cuisine. You can be served inside the hotel while being warmed by our two stone fireplaces, enjoying the picturesque outdoor scenery through floor-to-ceiling windows, or dine outdoors while taking in the wonderful panoramic views of lakes, trees and rolling hills. The dining experience is enhanced by our chef's preparation of a la carte specialties from our state-of-the-art show kitchen. Burnham's hosts the resort's Sunday brunch, offering a bountiful array of omelets, salads, seafood, carved aged meats, fresh baked breads and desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The most prestigious IACC Golf Resort with a 10,000 square foot Spa in Illinois, our 37,000 square feet of comprehensive event space includes the ideal balance of facilities and services needed for productive business conferences, executive meetings and corporate retreats. Designed for easy navigation and privacy, this premier Chicago conference center occupies two floors. The versatile Red Oak Ballroom plays host to elegant receptions, as well as large groups requiring the latest in audiovisual technology. Equipped with integrated computer interfaces, the acoustically designed amphitheater provides the utmost learning environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2011

Eaglewood

The guest rooms do not quite match the splendor of the lobby and conference center. Rooms were adequate and modern. However, the bathrooms and mechanical systems are extremely dated. The water pressure was terrible, the hvac system was extremely noisy, the water pipes made excessive noise because they were under sized, not anchored correctly, etc... Bathroom shower area looked like something from a 1960's Holiday Inn. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pando
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Never ever again...

I am not one to complain but this place absolutely sucked...The bed was uncomfortable. the worst bed I have ever slept on ..someone was very loudly mowing the grass at 5am...we gave up on sleeping after a little bit and we decided to go to the morning buffet, that I was under the impression was complimentary. No one was there to seat us so we picked seats off the side overlooking the golf course went and got plates. They Asked if we wanted anything to drink we asked for milk which was sorta chunky...the fruit and the oatmeal was actually amazing.then the rudest waitress came up to our table when we wanted to ask for orange juice or water instead she rudely interrupted and asked "do you have a food voucher or are you guys gonna pay for this food because it's not complimentary"... I had told her our room number and asked where we would get a voucher and she said "I don't know" then s few min later handed us a bill of almost 30 dollars...so we paid it and left. First day of our 7 night vacation just continued to be a nightmare....the free Internet was wired so couldn't use my iPad at all...shower sucked and leaked water all over the place.. But we did order room service once it was amazing and the flat screen tv was kinda neat 2 but there was no remote?....Next time I'll stay at a motel8...Much lower prices and if the stay there sucks... At least I'll have gotten a free breakfast and didn't have to pay an arm and a leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Museum of science and industry... AMAZING there was so much to look at and do. Don't try and do that in one day.. That was my mistake.. So much stuff...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RYJ from NY
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Not too happy

The hotel was ok. The main reason my wife and I stayed there was because they have a spa, and we both needed a message. The thing that most upset me about this place was, they charged me $16 plus dollars for Amenities. When I asked, they told me it was for internet connection, that I did not use, bottled water, that we did not drink. the price on the bottle was $4.00. it was not a big bottle. I was upset to say the least. I will never stay in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbtpdx
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2011

I would consider a few things before staying here...

First, they charge for everything. Nothing is complimentary. Their idea of a complimentary breakfast is free coffee from 5-6:30am. Outside of that, a glass of orange juice will cost you 4 bucks with a 2 dollar delivery fee to your door. Second, it reminded me of a retirement home. It needs an update. Even the bath towels smell old. They need to invest in some dryer sheets or something. Vinyl wallpaper, 1980's wallpaper in the bathroom, old squeaky doors, and old sliding windows. Third, they have a patio outside for functions, such as wedding receptions. Be careful not to stay on a night when they're having a function. There will be rock music outside your hotel window until 11pm. One night, they had huge mortar fireworks go off from 10-10:09pm. Don't get me wrong, I love fireworks, but all I wanted that night was just to relax. I also wasn't expecting a $50 security deposit on my debit card when I checked in. On top of that, they charge a resort fee of $16 a night. I ended up complaining to the manager about the rock concert outside my window for 2 straight nights. He gave me a complimentary coupon to their breakfast buffet. The bacon was swimming in grease, the pancakes and the hash browns were dry. Would I stay again? Probably not. Despite me getting somewhat of a bargain of $95 a night, I would have rather paid a few more bucks to stay closer to the city. It's quite a drive here from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, california
Aug 11, 2011

confortable stay

It was an enjoyable stay. the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. It was a real deal for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axtamar
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Good spacious hotel

Good experience, but power went out during a storm, so no electricity, AC or water during the night, but that's due to the weather and not hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run away
carol stream, IL.
Jun 28, 2011

Nice get away place !

It is a nice looking hotel from outside, with an interesting interior plan. I got lost looking for my room but only because I wasn't paying attention to the signs. Stayed one night, the breakfast buffet was good, plenty of food to choose from. The golf course was nice and easy, good for amateur golfer. It was a nice enjoyable stay except for a half an hour noises from the next room, slamming their door and talking very loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

In room dining was as good as the restaurant itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Jun 6, 2011

Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coloma, Michigan
Mar 21, 2011

Great experience from start to finish

We had an awesome experience from start to finish. The customer service was amazing. We would definitley go back and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 26, 2010

whatever

Very friendly & good service but the bathroom tub was clogged The TV has a horrible picture, on the description it said flat screen TV not true! very few channels to watch and if u wanted to rent a movie it cost 19.99 or 15.99! Outrageous! Not what I expected, sorry but I don't think I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search