$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Eaglewood Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ob9frank
Business
Kansas City
Oct 7, 2011

Eaglewood

The guest rooms do not quite match the splendor of the lobby and conference center. Rooms were adequate and modern. However, the bathrooms and mechanical systems are extremely dated. The water pressure was terrible, the hvac system was extremely noisy, the water pipes made excessive noise because they were under sized, not anchored correctly, etc... Bathroom shower area looked like something from a 1960's Holiday Inn. Not impressed at all. Would not recommend to anyone traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pando
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Never ever again...

I am not one to complain but this place absolutely sucked...The bed was uncomfortable. the worst bed I have ever slept on ..someone was very loudly mowing the grass at 5am...we gave up on sleeping after a little bit and we decided to go to the morning buffet, that I was under the impression was complimentary. No one was there to seat us so we picked seats off the side overlooking the golf course went and got plates. They Asked if we wanted anything to drink we asked for milk which was sorta chunky...the fruit and the oatmeal was actually amazing.then the rudest waitress came up to our table when we wanted to ask for orange juice or water instead she rudely interrupted and asked "do you have a food voucher or are you guys gonna pay for this food because it's not complimentary"... I had told her our room number and asked where we would get a voucher and she said "I don't know" then s few min later handed us a bill of almost 30 dollars...so we paid it and left. First day of our 7 night vacation just continued to be a nightmare....the free Internet was wired so couldn't use my iPad at all...shower sucked and leaked water all over the place.. But we did order room service once it was amazing and the flat screen tv was kinda neat 2 but there was no remote?....Next time I'll stay at a motel8...Much lower prices and if the stay there sucks... At least I'll have gotten a free breakfast and didn't have to pay an arm and a leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Museum of science and industry... AMAZING there was so much to look at and do. Don't try and do that in one day.. That was my mistake.. So much stuff...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RYJ from NY
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2011

Not too happy

The hotel was ok. The main reason my wife and I stayed there was because they have a spa, and we both needed a message. The thing that most upset me about this place was, they charged me $16 plus dollars for Amenities. When I asked, they told me it was for internet connection, that I did not use, bottled water, that we did not drink. the price on the bottle was $4.00. it was not a big bottle. I was upset to say the least. I will never stay in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbtpdx
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 31, 2011

I would consider a few things before staying here...

First, they charge for everything. Nothing is complimentary. Their idea of a complimentary breakfast is free coffee from 5-6:30am. Outside of that, a glass of orange juice will cost you 4 bucks with a 2 dollar delivery fee to your door. Second, it reminded me of a retirement home. It needs an update. Even the bath towels smell old. They need to invest in some dryer sheets or something. Vinyl wallpaper, 1980's wallpaper in the bathroom, old squeaky doors, and old sliding windows. Third, they have a patio outside for functions, such as wedding receptions. Be careful not to stay on a night when they're having a function. There will be rock music outside your hotel window until 11pm. One night, they had huge mortar fireworks go off from 10-10:09pm. Don't get me wrong, I love fireworks, but all I wanted that night was just to relax. I also wasn't expecting a $50 security deposit on my debit card when I checked in. On top of that, they charge a resort fee of $16 a night. I ended up complaining to the manager about the rock concert outside my window for 2 straight nights. He gave me a complimentary coupon to their breakfast buffet. The bacon was swimming in grease, the pancakes and the hash browns were dry. Would I stay again? Probably not. Despite me getting somewhat of a bargain of $95 a night, I would have rather paid a few more bucks to stay closer to the city. It's quite a drive here from the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, california
Aug 11, 2011

confortable stay

It was an enjoyable stay. the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. It was a real deal for what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axtamar
Business
Hackensack, NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Good spacious hotel

Good experience, but power went out during a storm, so no electricity, AC or water during the night, but that's due to the weather and not hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run away
Business
carol stream, IL.
Jun 28, 2011

Nice get away place !

It is a nice looking hotel from outside, with an interesting interior plan. I got lost looking for my room but only because I wasn't paying attention to the signs. Stayed one night, the breakfast buffet was good, plenty of food to choose from. The golf course was nice and easy, good for amateur golfer. It was a nice enjoyable stay except for a half an hour noises from the next room, slamming their door and talking very loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In room dining was as good as the restaurant itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Jun 6, 2011

Relaxing Business Trip

Tipical business trip, but hotel was the one place I was looking forward to go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coloma, Michigan
Mar 21, 2011

Great experience from start to finish

We had an awesome experience from start to finish. The customer service was amazing. We would definitley go back and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eaglewood Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2010

whatever

Very friendly & good service but the bathroom tub was clogged The TV has a horrible picture, on the description it said flat screen TV not true! very few channels to watch and if u wanted to rent a movie it cost 19.99 or 15.99! Outrageous! Not what I expected, sorry but I don't think I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top