$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
105 reviews
I don't usually fill these out, but this time I must!

I really don't do the survey thing, but this time I feel that I would be doing the Best Western at... See full review

  • International Father
  • Mar 28, 2014
Great family place

We had a great time at Best Western Chicago Hillside. The food was good at the breakfast buffet and... See full review

  • Lizzyanco
  • Dec 2, 2013
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.872 -87.8937
Area served
Cicero, Maywood, LA Grange Park, Melrose Park, Forest Park, Broadview, Northlake, Elmhurst, Stone Park, Schaumburg, Addison, Oak Park, Chicago, Berwyn, Downers Grove, Lombard, Brookfield, Oakbrook, North Riverside, Bellwood, Westchester, Berkeley
Nearby airports
(ORD), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Buona Beef
1.00 mile(s) from Buona Beef, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Dominos Pizza
3.00 mile(s) from Dominos Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Magnum's Prime Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Magnum's Prime Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Pricilla's
2.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Louie's Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Louie's Bar, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
KFC
2.00 mile(s) from KFC, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Morton's Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Morton's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Weber Grill Restaurant
4.00 mile(s) from Weber Grill Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

4 / 5
7 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
ehaitham
Gainesville, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is AMAZING and super cheap, $10 regular and usually they give you a coupon for $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
Elizabeth4
Columbus
Mar 17, 2013

For out-of-towners with a car

This was a good location for those planning to drive into town each day. The staff was friendly and professional, but comfortably casual and welcoming. They made us feel better about the creepy old guys that stayed at the hotel. At night, the room was full of loud sounds from the heater banging, something clicking, and the water tank of the toilet going off at regular intervals. We were a little disappointed by how loud the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Chicago Q for a late night hangout or dinner! The barbeque food was above average, the service was spectacular, and the atmosphere was a step above casual. Make a reservation though - the wait is long!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
EmilyL
Iowa
Nov 14, 2011

Great Location

We were unsure what we were getting when booking this hotel as we were unfamiliar with the Chicago area. This ended up being perfect. Not too far from the downtown attractions, but far enough that you weren't swarmed by people 24/7. Will be staying whenever we return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
Shanay
Iowa, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Review

Overall it was a good room for a good price. Really close to downtown and the airport. Staff was friendly for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jun 18, 2010

6-11-10

this was a nice hotel the location was great right off highway it is tucked back away from highway so no traffic noise the rooms were clean but I did find hair all over my hand dryer which was gross for me but that was it there arent really many places to eat but downtown was about a 20 minute drive not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
Basketball Mom on budget
houston
Jan 19, 2010

nice hotel

I thought the staff was nice and the breakfast was good. The bathroom was small and the paint was coming off the walls but overall thhe experience was good. Acidentally reserved a smoking room but was able to get a non smoking room without a problem. Hotel right off of 290 whick was good. Nice bar as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The bar and breakfast were good for the money.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
IA
Aug 11, 2009

Fantastic

My friends and I came to Chicago for Lollapalooza. We were trying to be cost efficient and booked one of the best priced rooms we could find. We were so surprised to see how amazing and nice the hotel was, especially for the price. The location was perfect for us with free shuttles to the Blue Line and enough little places to eat that we didn't have to drive far. The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was so friendly in answering all our questions. We will definitely be staying here next year for Lolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Grant Park and Millenium Park. Beautiful!

Back to menu Return to top