$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
View map of 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
124 reviews
Overnight stay

The hotel was great with an airport shuttle. The lady at the desk helped us locate where it was... See full review

  • Bonnie P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Friends had a wonderful stay

Staff was very friendly, personable and accommodating. Went over and above to make sure that my... See full review

  • Rrah
  • Jan 18, 2015
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today! Ensure to check the pull down menu above for our 3 Night Stay Promotion, AAA and AARP Rates, and special Best Western Rewards Rate Plans!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's
4.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cheescake Factory
4.00 mile(s) from Cheescake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Magnum's Prime Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Magnum's Prime Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
KFC
2.00 mile(s) from KFC, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Maggiano's
5.00 mile(s) from Maggiano's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Oberweis Dairy
3.00 mile(s) from Oberweis Dairy, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Old Country Buffet
4.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Louie's Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Louie's Bar, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Pappadeux Seafood
5.00 mile(s) from Pappadeux Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fred the man
Business
minneapolis
Oct 22, 2013

visiting

the first night I got there they gave me room 201 the hvac was making aloud noise and refrigerator as well could not sleep to well the noise from the hvac and fridge was annoying, around 7am I went down and talked to the manager about the issue and he was very rude and up notches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca
Aug 21, 2008

No Backing of Staff Promise

I booked this hotel, Best Western, Hillside, because it has a shuttle that runs 24 hours/day. My family's flight was arriving about 1am. We wanted to be certain we would get to the hotel quickly and safely since we are unfamiliar with the greater Chicago area. I called the hotel 7 hours prior to our arrival to schedule the pick-up from the airport specifically stating the airline, the time of arrival, and the airport where we were landing. The clerk promised to have the shuttle at door 2 at 1:15am. He made a point of telling us to be sure to be there at that time. Our flight arrived early, so we were at the appointed pick-up spot by 1:08am. At 1:20am my family urged me to call the Best Western Hillside because the shuttle had not arrived. When I called, the clerk said, Our shuttle does not pick up from Midway Airport. You will have to take a taxi. The hotel refused to follow through on the other clerk's promise to pick us up. A taxi was not in our budget and the hotel representative said sorry, that was too bad for us and there was nothing they could do about it. They absolutely refused to send their shuttle, leaving us stranded at Midway Airport in the middle of the night. We were not able to get a taxi for our family of five until 2:00am. It was after 2:30am and at a cost of over $55 when we finally arrived at the hotel. The rooms were alright for the short time we were there. We were scheduled to get our rental car at 10am that morning. We tried repeatedly to get the situation resolved with the manager, but he was still unavailable when we needed to check out even though we waited at the front desk and in the lobby for over 30 minutes. Hotels are a service industry and good ones do anything they can to make it right if there is a service problem. Best Western Hillside does not have that philosophy. The best they could do is reimburse us for half the cost of the taxi. Even at that, it would have been cheaper to send the shuttle as promised and have customers who were better serviced and happy. My advice is do NOT stay at Best Western Chicago Hillside if you want a hotel that believes in true customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 3, 2010

Dirty room! Rude staff!

My check in time for the hotel was at 3:00PM, but I did not arrive until 9:00PM. When I got there, I got my room key and walked to the room... I walked in, and it was a complete disaster. There were towels on the floor, the bed was a mess and it just wasn't clean. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic, but I arrived 6 hours later than check in time. There is no excuse as to why my room was a mess. The next day when I asked to speak with the manager, the front desk staff was very rude. The manager lied to my face about the hotel policy and didn't even care that the first room was a mess. AND! they didn't even provide a complimentary breakfast! It was like $10.00 a plate I would never recommend this hotel to anybody- even those going there for business purposes. There is a hotel right next to it, which I'm sure, provides much better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulina0000
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Nov 7, 2011

Below Average

I felt that the hotel was below par for the price. The front desk manager, an Indian fellow, was wonderful, but the staff in the breakfast buffet was horrible. They had no personality, no customer service and the worst attitudes. I have never seen such disrespect for guests and I have stayed at MANY hotels! (In fact, I used to be a general manager of a hotel). The manger at the front desk gave us a free breakfast buffet one day, but it was still unpleasant with 2 different staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RWOR
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 13, 2013

Way out of the way!

The website is deceptive about its distance from O'Hare and downtown Chicago. The shuttle bus from the airport took 55 minutes to show up, at midnight. It then took 20 minutes to get to the hotel. In the morning it took 30 minutes to shuttle us to the nearest train station where we took a 35 minute train ride into downtown. Insane. The website says "a mere 12 miles from downtown." You'll pay the difference in cost with cab fares and train fairs if you get a more conveniently located hotel. The lobby and elevators are sauna hot. Pillows old. Not the best maid service. Backwater and dank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union, MO
Aug 8, 2011

Could Have Been Better

This is a horrible place to stay if you commuting to and from Chicago. We ended up leaving and didnt stay, we had to get home due to personal reasons and were beyond the deadline for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION OR SHUTTLE

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wood pushing cheass player
Business
Crete, IL
Jul 20, 2010

Front desk overloas; no complimentary br

faster service at check in; complimentary breakfastn (other motels in the area offer this) (example Comfort Suites.)_

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 28, 2010

hillside best western hotel

room was not ready at 9 pm arrival. service was inept to deal with the amount of customers at the front desk. we had to wait for our room to be ready roughly 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel'
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great with 2 down falls

Great the location was great, the staff was very nice and polite and the room was clean like it should be! The only thing I didn't like was there was no complimentary breakfast and the tv was out dated so there were no game hook ups for us to watch netflixs or play the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicolereyes
Business
Goshen, IN, USA
Mar 20, 2012

NO POOL

it was ok the food was very expensive and the pool was not open like it said on the website but overall nice people nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top