$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
View map of 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
122 reviews
Overnight stay

The hotel was great with an airport shuttle. The lady at the desk helped us locate where it was... See full review

  • Bonnie P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Friends had a wonderful stay

Staff was very friendly, personable and accommodating. Went over and above to make sure that my... See full review

  • Rrah
  • Jan 18, 2015
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today! Ensure to check the pull down menu above for our 3 Night Stay Promotion, AAA and AARP Rates, and special Best Western Rewards Rate Plans!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's
4.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cheescake Factory
4.00 mile(s) from Cheescake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Magnum's Prime Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Magnum's Prime Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
KFC
2.00 mile(s) from KFC, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Maggiano's
5.00 mile(s) from Maggiano's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Oberweis Dairy
3.00 mile(s) from Oberweis Dairy, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Old Country Buffet
4.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Louie's Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Louie's Bar, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Pappadeux Seafood
5.00 mile(s) from Pappadeux Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Father
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Mar 28, 2014

I don't usually fill these out, but this time I must!

I really don't do the survey thing, but this time I feel that I would be doing the Best Western at Hillside a disservice by not doing so. From the moment I walked into the Hotel I was treated as first class. The manager took my details and issued my keys. He was extremely polite and friendly. I had taken Amtrak from KC to Chicago so that I could take my son for an international flight. The shuttle driver was very friendly and my son and I actually enjoyed the ride to O'Hare. My sons flight was delayed till past midnight. Not to worry. After he departed I called the hotel and they had a shuttle pick me up within 20 minutes! On check out again I was treated as first class. I would personally like to thank the staff at Best Western Hillside, you made my trip enjoyable. You had great amenities and perfect service. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using Amtrak to Chicago, walk two blocks and take the blue line to Forest Hill, Call the Hotel and they will pick you up at the Forest Hill station, No charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alberto lozano happy
Business
houston tx
Mar 12, 2011

wonderful family vacation

we loved the shuttle service the restaurant was great food was very good the rooms were nice and clean very friendly service u felt very welcome they gave us the royal treatment i will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marco272
Business
Fort Thomas, KY, USA
Oct 21, 2011

really like it !!

I've been in so many countries,so many hotels, from south america to the middle east to europe & usa,, from my experience for 3 days @ this hotel.. I REALLY LIKE IT,, food is good & great price too & for sure i would recommend this hotel to everybody & for sure i'll be back everytime need to stay in chicago !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhona
Business
Hillside, IL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Fantastic location and price

Everyone was extremely friendly. Super rooms and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tianjun
Business
ohio
Mar 13, 2012

GOOD

Far away from subway and downtown. The rooms are big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa.Ba.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 19, 2012

Nice stay.

In town to visit family in the Little Village neighborhood. The hotel was a little less than 20 min away if the traffic on 290 isn't bad. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The exercise room was clean and had a good amount of cardio machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delailaathena
Business
Freeport, N.Y.
May 20, 2013

Comfortable, Clean, and Cheap

Was in town for sister's graduation and stayed for about a week. Hotels it's 32 -40min an 1hr during. Plenty of eating places and shopping plaza 2blocks down. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean, no smell whats so ever. There was only one down size pool it's not open all year long, open on Memorial day weekend. Great price at booking time it was $367 at check out time price was $293 for 5 day's 4 nights plus asked for a cot and didn't get charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you leave the city by 2pm to avoid the traffic or just wait after 6 to head back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ehaitham
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is AMAZING and super cheap, $10 regular and usually they give you a coupon for $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyanco
Business
Missouri
Dec 2, 2013

Great family place

We had a great time at Best Western Chicago Hillside. The food was good at the breakfast buffet and the evening meal was good too. Our grandson stayed for the weekend and enjoyed playing pool, darts and video games. It was clean and everyone was warm. Elizabeth at the front desk was really good whenever we needed anything. The elderly waitress was very nice to. We also asked for special room service and the maid who cleaned our 122 was the best. Thanks for giving these grandparents a great weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pricillas soul food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 9, 2010

Good place to stay

We visited both friends and family. The Hillside location was a good location to get to both familes and friends. This hotel was one of the nicer one that we stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top