$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
View map of 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
119 reviews
Overnight stay

The hotel was great with an airport shuttle. The lady at the desk helped us locate where it was... See full review

  • Bonnie P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Friends had a wonderful stay

Staff was very friendly, personable and accommodating. Went over and above to make sure that my... See full review

  • Rrah
  • Jan 18, 2015
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today! Ensure to check the pull down menu above for our 3 Night Stay Promotion, AAA and AARP Rates, and special Best Western Rewards Rate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pappadeux Seafood
5.00 mile(s) from Pappadeux Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Catch 35
5.00 mile(s) from Catch 35, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Giordano's Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Giordano's Pizza, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buona Beef
1.00 mile(s) from Buona Beef, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pricilla's
2.00 mile(s) from Pricilla's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Maggiano's
5.00 mile(s) from Maggiano's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheescake Factory
4.00 mile(s) from Cheescake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, MI
May 23, 2011

First time in Chicago and Best Western

The hotel exceeded all our expectations for the price. It's just 20 minutes drive from downtown Chicago and it contributed well to our first impression of Chicago - which was amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was clean. Rooms have microwave. Just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Super Target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, missouri
May 22, 2011

good value

good value, rooms clean, staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRW
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2011

Convenient business trip

My choices of rooms close to the work location were here or downtown. Here there were no issues (or charges) with parking. Had I been staying long enough to go to dinner I might have pick something downtown but that with not the case. At the time the room was booked I did not know if it would be one night or two. I got my work done in one day so only stayed one night. I had to pay for two night because of the way this process works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Home Away from Home

Our stay was very nice. Great workers, great room , great service. I will make sure I come back when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millington, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Best Western Hillside Chicago

Found the hotel to be clean with quick service. We did not feel rushed to check out the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alberto lozano happy
Business
houston tx
Mar 12, 2011

wonderful family vacation

we loved the shuttle service the restaurant was great food was very good the rooms were nice and clean very friendly service u felt very welcome they gave us the royal treatment i will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit mich
Feb 20, 2011

best western hillside

everything was great at this hotel, service,clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenbenji
Business
Michigan
Jan 27, 2011

Unexpected Stay

Upon arrival, we were greeted by staff that was friendly. The room was clean and had a nice color scheme. It was enjoyable to have coffee in the room in the morning. Would stay again, if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, Iowa
Dec 28, 2010

Comfortable ending to horrible trip.

Since the family getaway started with our truck breaking down on the tollway about 10 minutes away from the hotel, the trip started out horrible. After having less than sympathetic treatment at the restaurant near where the truck broke down, having it towed and taking a cab to the hotel, it was nice to FINALLY arrive at the hotel where we were greeted by helpful and courteous hotel personnel. The person at the counter was understanding as to why we arrived so late and was very friendly. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only complaint I would have was that the heater in the room took a long time to heat up the room (but it was an extremely cold night and we had been out in the cold with a broken down vehicle so we were a bit chilled). We considered asking for another room (hopefully a warmer room) but were tired from the trip and the comforters on the beds were very cozy and that was sufficient once we went to bed. Also, continental breakfast would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 18, 2010

It was ok

visit family in Chicago, berwyn and Oak park. A little cramped for the family. [...] book it and I thought we had two rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ask hotel drivers to take you to different malls they were helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top