$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
171 reviews
I don't usually fill these out, but this time I must!

I really don't do the survey thing, but this time I feel that I would be doing the Best Western at... See full review

  • International Father
  • Mar 28, 2014
Great family place

We had a great time at Best Western Chicago Hillside. The food was good at the breakfast buffet and... See full review

  • Lizzyanco
  • Dec 2, 2013
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.872 -87.8937
Area served
Berwyn, River Forest, Brookfield, Melrose Park, Addison, Schaumburg, Stone Park, Westchester, Downers Grove, North Riverside, Oakbrook, Maywood, Bellwood, Chicago, Berkeley, Northlake, Oak Park, Broadview, Forest Park, LA Grange Park, Elmhurst, Cicero
Nearby airports
(ORD), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Giordano's Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Giordano's Pizza, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Uncle Julio's Hacienda
6.00 mile(s) from Uncle Julio's Hacienda, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buona Beef
1.00 mile(s) from Buona Beef, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Maggiano's
5.00 mile(s) from Maggiano's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheescake Factory
4.00 mile(s) from Cheescake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Old Country Buffet
4.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Oberweis Dairy
3.00 mile(s) from Oberweis Dairy, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pappadeux Seafood
5.00 mile(s) from Pappadeux Seafood, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinkin
Hillside, IL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Will def. go back to this Hotel

This hotel was veryyyyy nice! Clean, quiet and had so much to do there! I loved it! Only thing was when we got to our room the air was not working, so after unpacking we had to pack up and move our stuff..but it was only across the hall so it wasn't too bad. I did ask for something Complimentary for the inconvenience, and we received a free breakfast the next morning.. Overall, a pretty good experience at this hotel. I will def. go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Union, MO
Aug 8, 2011

Could Have Been Better

This is a horrible place to stay if you commuting to and from Chicago. We ended up leaving and didnt stay, we had to get home due to personal reasons and were beyond the deadline for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION OR SHUTTLE

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Union, MO
Aug 8, 2011

Could Have Been Better

This is a horrible place to stay if you commuting to and from Chicago. We ended up leaving and didnt stay, we had to get home due to personal reasons and were beyond the deadline for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION OR SHUTTLE

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loveland, OH
Jul 31, 2011

Clean and Friendly!

Hotel was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. Very nice location with hotel transportation to blue line train straight to Navy Pier! We were disappointed in the fact that the hotel did not offer "free" continental breakfast, especially traveling with grand kids! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loveland, OH
Jul 31, 2011

Clean and Friendly!

Hotel was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. Very nice location with hotel transportation to blue line train straight to Navy Pier! We were disappointed in the fact that the hotel did not offer "free" continental breakfast, especially traveling with grand kids! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Jul 26, 2011

nice hotel

i like the micro. and frid. in the room small town feel, close to stores i.e. walmart target,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Jul 26, 2011

nice hotel

i like the micro. and frid. in the room small town feel, close to stores i.e. walmart target,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davesnothere
Cedar Rapids
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Great beds! Very clean. Nice breakfast buffet. We were there for a wedding this weekend. This hotel was very conveniently located. Right off of the interstate & close to all sorts of shopping and restaurants. With the location we were able to be almost anywhere in the Chicago area within a half hour. The only things I had that I didn't like was no indoor pool and the parking spaces almost took a miracle to get in & out of on the west end of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davesnothere
Cedar Rapids
Jul 25, 2011

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Great beds! Very clean. Nice breakfast buffet. We were there for a wedding this weekend. This hotel was very conveniently located. Right off of the interstate & close to all sorts of shopping and restaurants. With the location we were able to be almost anywhere in the Chicago area within a half hour. The only things I had that I didn't like was no indoor pool and the parking spaces almost took a miracle to get in & out of on the west end of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jul 20, 2011

Nice and Comfortable!

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. It has a nice pool, restaurant, bar, and gym. The shuttle was great but not the most convenient. That's is the worst thing I can say about this hotel. Everything else was great for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call for the shuttle before you get to the train station (about 4 stops before). Sometimes the desk clerk will not send the shuttle until you are at the station and sometimes they will. I guess it depends on the clerk, but it is worth a try!

Back to menu Return to top