$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
116 reviews
I don't usually fill these out, but this time I must!

I really don't do the survey thing, but this time I feel that I would be doing the Best Western at... See full review

  • International Father
  • Mar 28, 2014
Great family place

We had a great time at Best Western Chicago Hillside. The food was good at the breakfast buffet and... See full review

  • Lizzyanco
  • Dec 2, 2013
Experience all that Chicago has to offer from this convenient Hillside, IL hotel near O'Hare International Airport, Frank Lloyd Wright homes and Loyola University Hospital. Discover Hillside and the surrounding area when you stay at the convenient and affordable BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, just 12 miles from Chicago. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this Hillside hotel is close to the area's most popular attractions, like the Brookfield Zoo, the Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, Willis Tower and more. Sports fans are just a short drive away from watching the Chicago Bulls, Bears, Cubs and White Sox play at home - plus, the United Center, home to the Chicago Bulls, also hosts year-round concerts and events. This Hillside hotel is also close to the Oakbrook Shopping Mall for all your shopping needs. Corporate travelers appreciate that this Oakbrook area hotel offers convenient access to downtown Chicago and local businesses, such as the Oakbrook Center, Loyola University Medical Center and the Edward Hines VA Hospital. Additional amenities that include a 24-hour shuttle to O'Hare International Airport, a business center, full service ballroom and conference facilities accommodating up to 800 people make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside a premiere event space in Hillside. This full-service and pet-friendly Chicago BEST WESTERN offers upgraded, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are invited to make themselves at home while enjoying our seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, onsite restaurant and 24-hour fitness center. For superior customer service, a convenient location and rates that can't be beat, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside today! Ensure to check the pull down menu above for our 3 Night Stay Promotion, AAA and AARP Rates, and special Best Western Rewards Rate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOW,MICROFRIDGE,DESK,HISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP MATTRESS,MICROFRIDGE,HISD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Denny's
4.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Catch 35
5.00 mile(s) from Catch 35, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Magnum's Prime Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Magnum's Prime Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Old Country Buffet
4.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Louie's Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Louie's Bar, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Olive Garden
4.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Uncle Julio's Hacienda
6.00 mile(s) from Uncle Julio's Hacienda, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Buona Beef
1.00 mile(s) from Buona Beef, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Weber Grill Restaurant
4.00 mile(s) from Weber Grill Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Camper
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 19, 2011

Good value

Average facillity. Good price. Staff made an extra effort and did a nice job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulina
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great Value!

Location was not far from Forest Park Blue line station which takes you straight to downtown Chicago. Hotel shuttle runs 24 hrs - very accommodating! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient. I would stay here again! Price was impossible to match. We only traveled downtown and didn't venture elsewhere - but it's close to several interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Double-Decker tour bus downtown made it easy to see the highlights & provided transportation for the day from 10am-5pm. Ride on the upper deck so you can have a great view of the architecture!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanay
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Review

Overall it was a good room for a good price. Really close to downtown and the airport. Staff was friendly for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexus7
Business
NJ
Oct 15, 2011

Excellent Shuttle Services

Very good hotel with excellent shuttle services to & from Airport, train station, meetings & even malls. This service alone makes it worthwhile. The shuttle drivers were great. We did not have to rent a car for our 3 nights stay. The rooms were neat and we enjoyed the shower massage too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great experience, but shuttle experience needs improving

Hotel and room were very clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. About 14 miles from downtown, but with traffic that equates to about a 30 minute drive. Hotel is also right next to a Super Target, so if you forget/need anything, it's only a mile away. My only complaint is about the shuttle service. While it can be convenient, it can be very time consuming. Took over 20 minutes until it finally left the hotel, and both times we used it to take us back to the hotel, we waited over an hour. Aside from the shuttle service, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, avoid the shuttle service unless it saves you serious bucks on parking. If you have to use the shuttle service, call 30 minutes in advance if you need a ride back to the hotel or give them your phone number so they can call you when near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fula
Business
Georgia
Sep 25, 2011

Inexpensive accomadations

It's a place to sleep and shower..that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLJohnson
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 22, 2011

Church Conference

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and it was very nice. For some reason, it seem like the hotel dresser was small than I remember, if it is the norm it is too small for 2 people staying for several days. I took notice that the computer room now has several computers which is an upgrade from 2010. A major drawback is that the hotel shuttle does not provide service to the Midway airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel shuttle does provide service to most shopping malls with 5 - 10 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGYI
Business
Oregon
Sep 18, 2011

Good value

The hotel was a good value for my needs. I did not take advantage of any of the additional amenities as I was in town for a conference. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and priced well. My second night a couple supplies were not restocked in the room, but with one call to the main desk the issue was quickly and easily resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrench
Business
Minnesota, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not bad for the price...

2 night stay...Nice hotel for the price. Needed extra towels and the service was super fast. Room cleanliness was average...the blanket on one bed had a couple old stains on it, and the maid took it off the 2nd day but never replaced it. The rest of the room was very clean and the wireless internet was handy too. TV's are the old tube type, and the remote didn't work, but otherwise worked ok. Location is excellant just outside Chicago proper and an easy drive to most attractions and a free shuttle to the bus. All in all, about what you would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinkin
Business
Hillside, IL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Will def. go back to this Hotel

This hotel was veryyyyy nice! Clean, quiet and had so much to do there! I loved it! Only thing was when we got to our room the air was not working, so after unpacking we had to pack up and move our stuff..but it was only across the hall so it wasn't too bad. I did ask for something Complimentary for the inconvenience, and we received a free breakfast the next morning.. Overall, a pretty good experience at this hotel. I will def. go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top