$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

3 stars
View map of 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162-1734

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Penguin
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 28, 2014

Family visit to Chicago

First night was booked so we had to be in a smoking room, however, the next day they were able to switch us to a non-smoking room. Nice breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gpizza
Business
Chicago
Jul 4, 2014

ok

it was great until Thursday ,they had us waiting for 1:45 min. on subway station, some one screw up, but the next day they came with in 15 min. beside that staff are great... I probably would use them again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

do not rent a car, use public transportation, very hard to park and expensive in Chicago...

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rrah
Business
Illinois
Jun 11, 2014

Glad I chose this one...

Staff friendly and personable, clean and cozy. Not a great veiw but quiet and comfortable. Hotel Restaurant had a good selction of food and even a nice buffet on Sundays. Added plus: Short drive to Oakbrook Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greeneyes457000
Business
hillside, chicago
May 27, 2014

Good rooms for the price

It was a nice hotel. We enjoyed the lounge, the pizza was very good. Only problem was we asked for non smoking and ended up in a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
police19
Business
Freeport, Il
Apr 28, 2014

Conference time

I like the firm bed, and the room seems to be pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby McCain
Business
Byron Milwaukee
Apr 25, 2014

dream home would love to go to wonderland

Safe relaxing locations and the other side effects on your phone number

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save you a good time with your friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby McCain
Business
Byron Milwaukee
Apr 25, 2014

live wallpaper get away

Hotel was clean nice area had pool restaurant I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Posted

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Father
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Mar 28, 2014

I don't usually fill these out, but this time I must!

I really don't do the survey thing, but this time I feel that I would be doing the Best Western at Hillside a disservice by not doing so. From the moment I walked into the Hotel I was treated as first class. The manager took my details and issued my keys. He was extremely polite and friendly. I had taken Amtrak from KC to Chicago so that I could take my son for an international flight. The shuttle driver was very friendly and my son and I actually enjoyed the ride to O'Hare. My sons flight was delayed till past midnight. Not to worry. After he departed I called the hotel and they had a shuttle pick me up within 20 minutes! On check out again I was treated as first class. I would personally like to thank the staff at Best Western Hillside, you made my trip enjoyable. You had great amenities and perfect service. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using Amtrak to Chicago, walk two blocks and take the blue line to Forest Hill, Call the Hotel and they will pick you up at the Forest Hill station, No charge.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzyanco
Business
Missouri
Dec 2, 2013

Great family place

We had a great time at Best Western Chicago Hillside. The food was good at the breakfast buffet and the evening meal was good too. Our grandson stayed for the weekend and enjoyed playing pool, darts and video games. It was clean and everyone was warm. Elizabeth at the front desk was really good whenever we needed anything. The elderly waitress was very nice to. We also asked for special room service and the maid who cleaned our 122 was the best. Thanks for giving these grandparents a great weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pricillas soul food

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonita The One The Only
Business
Bellwood
Nov 8, 2013

Relaxation getaway

Overall it was a comfortable stay. The service was good. The only downside was when my mom would called and gave my name because she did not know the room # and front desk stated they could not connect the call because they were auditing. This happen on two occasions and it was totally unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top