Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
View map of 1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Very friendly atmosphere

The Baymont Inn and Suites was a very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the room. While the surrounding location wasn't very nice, it was nearby some good restaurants and a park. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
May 2, 2010

worked for me

no particular comments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
francescolr
Business
brooklyn ny
Oct 25, 2010

ok experience for what i needed

normal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Expo of pinball

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skfisch1
Business
Gaithersburg Maryland
Jun 21, 2009

more than expected

clean, spacious room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 25, 2009

Just OK. The wait staff made the place.

Just really older place and they have done the best they can. Did not have any food there, but the staff did their best to accomodate my restrictive diet. All of the staff were really nice. That made the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 19, 2010

Ok Experience

The hotel was ok at best. Not a great location, no good breakfast, had a funny smell throught the hallways and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGIF is 100 feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 7, 2010

3rd-world hotel, in US

Hi, and nice to have this report. The hotel was not clean. The room's ceiling pain was peeling off in some area. The bathroom wall and ceiling had cracks. Sugar and coffee white were not there, and when called the reception, she had me to go get them form the lobby. One person was working night and day shifts, with no help for room service, and no supervisor around. The room, as the rest of the rooms where along and only 20 yards from a highway that run about 7 yards above hotel's ground level. All in all, it reminded me of guesthouses in Vietnam and Thailand, definitely nothing comparable to the normal motels in North America. I think the place could be shut down if complaint reaches the right departments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top