Travelodge Glenview, IL

2 stars
1625 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Nice

Clean, quiet, wonderful staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
resting for the rummage sale

I wanted a hotel close to the rummage sale that I was going to that morning. The was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2008
The Travelodge Glenview is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our clean comfortable rooms, use our Business Center, Fitness Center, and Complimentary Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Showtime and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast. We are just a short drive from Northwestern University, Chicago Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower, Wrigley Field, US Cellular Field, Soldier Field, Navy Pier, Six Flags Great America, Chicago Botanical Gardens, and the Kohls Childrens Museum. We are minutes away from Allstate Insurance World Headquarters, ITW, Ace Combined Insurance, Takeda and Walgreen Corporate offices. Guests must be 21 years of age to check in to the Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Glenview, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Glenview, IL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Dec 2, 2007

Close to being a motel

The Baymont inn and suites is conveniently located to major highways. However , the access to the hotel itself is somewhat cumbersome. The hotel staff is friendly and professional, The building seems to be lacking maintenance as you can appreciate scratched room doors, soiled hallway carpets,and a strong cigarette odor.The room is quite comfortable but lacks other ammenities that are standard with other hotels of this size, particularly toiletry necessities, as well as good quality linen and covers.Pluses to be highlighted is the well stocked and varied continental breakfast offerings which also include a daily newspaper for the reading enthusiast.Right in front of your room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friday's is a short walking distance. Their customer service and lunch entrees are great onva par or better then their competitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Worth for your money.

Away from the highway exit. It takes several turns. Hard to find restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl
Sep 1, 2010

no problems

nothing extra ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 14, 2009

Very average

Wife, dog and I stayed for three nights while visiting family in Chicago and North Suburbs. The front desk staff was very unremarkable, not rude, but certainly not friendly. Seemed unhappy and listless, annoyed to make change for laundry, seemed aggrevated to have to get up from chair. Good coffee, mediocre food. 3 pillows were all small and flat and recliner looked "spoogy". Room, lobby and halls were dark, dryer didn't work properly. Had to go across parking lot to abandoned restaurant to find enough grass to walk dog. Construction on 294 Tollway behind building was a bit noisy, not much of a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is across parking lot (2 closed restaurants also across parking lot). Dunkin Donuts across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traviling Dad
Business
Michigan
Oct 17, 2009

basic and clean

staff was friendly, room clean, everything was a little run down and pleasant. good shower. Not to far out from the city 35 minutes, 20 minutes to Evanstan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jocass
Business
new mexico
Aug 15, 2010

daughters rtc graduation

everything was ok wish they had turned on the ac before we got there, room was hot and stuffy the 1st night, the location was great, close to the airport, and easy access to the freeway to get to great lakes naval training facility, just make sure if you google directions you get the address for glenview, I got the wrong directions and eneded up lost in downtown chicago, oh yea if you rent a car its worth the extra $ for the navigation. all in all it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the navigation in the rental car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Great trip

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The staff was very willing to assist us in directions to where we needed to go. The staff was also very accommodating when we requested to move our two rooms together when our second group arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive in Chicago. You are not safe. Take the Metra to Chicago and travel within the city by city bus. You don't want to drive in this city. The taxi, commuters, and buses don't have any problem with running you over. Plus the money you save on parking as well as stress savings is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooky
Business
Futon MD
Oct 19, 2010

Just about right

Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menomonie, WI
Jul 26, 2012

Horrible experience.

You don't expect much from a two star hotel, but this was horrible. The rooms were hot and filthy. We left after one night despite having to pay for a non-refundable second night. One of our worst hotel experiences ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Glenview, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On the road recruiting
Business
Kansas
Jul 15, 2013

The worst hotel we've stayed in!

This hotel was horrible, it was supposed to be a 2 star hotel? I paid almost 100.00 a night for a hotel that didn't have my room after booking it, then after a call to the manager we were able to get another room because our room was "dirty" at 8 pm on a Friday! So we got another room with mold in the bathrooms doors that looked like they had been preyed open by a crowbar and the cheapest amenities possible! I want a full refund! This room was a crack hotel do not stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top